What are the best books about giant monsters?

asked by Anonymous
331 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 43

    #1Project Maigo (Nemesis Saga )

    Project Maigo (Nemesis Saga )
    Project Maigo is a science fiction horror thriller and the second book in Nemesis Saga written by Jeremy Robinson. It is first published in 2013 by Breakneck Media. 
    Books

    Check price

    Patrick McDonald
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "I regularly read sci-fi and my mate had this on the shelf last time I visited, so I borrowed it. I have to say, I love the concept of this book. It's a combination of Godzilla style with a paranormal twist. It's a quick read and very engaging. Fans of Godzilla or Let Me In will enjoy this."
  2. 40

    #2Daikaiju Yuki

    Daikaiju Yuki

    Daikaiju Yuki is a young adult adventure fiction novel written by Raffael Coronelli. It is self-published in 2017. 

    Books

    Check price

    Johnny Ortiz
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I bought this book for the monsters. It did not disappoint. The writing is simplistic but the action was non-stop and satisfying. "
  3. 38

    #3Apocalypse Machine

    Apocalypse Machine
    Apocalypse Machine is an apocalyptic science fiction thriller written by Jeremy Robinson. This science fiction fantasy book is first published in 2016 by Breakneck Media. 
    Books

    Check price

    Roy Lewis
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "This is really cheesy, the apocalypse is barely a monster. This is something i would clearly avoid."
  1. 35

    #4Murder World

    Murder World
    Murder World: Kaiju Dawn is a science fiction novel written by Jason Cordova and Eric S. Brown. It is first published in 2014 by Severed Press. 
    Books

    Check price

    Ajay Patil
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "The authors wrote many books about monsters that are from different planets or big foot or even big sharks. If you are interested in these science fiction monster books, you should look at these authors and the book Murder World. Murder World is a decent example of the books of these authors."
  2. 33

    #5Y2K (Daikaiju Yuki)

    Y2K (Daikaiju Yuki)

    Y2K: Yuki Conquers the World is an adventure fiction and the second book in Daikaiju Yuki series written by Raffael Cornelli. It is self-published in 2017. 

    Books

    Check price

    Carl Harvey
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "This looks great to read."
  3. 30

    #6The Odyssey

    The Odyssey

    After enduring the Trojan War, Odysseus begins the treacherous journey home to Ithaca. Homer's The Odyssey was composed around 700 BC and is one of the earliest epics in existence, remaining as one of the most influential works of literature today.

    Books

    Check price

    Paul Edwards
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I read this book in high school and it is a great book covering war and mythology, it is a timeless tale. I bought this book looking forward to reading it again, unfortunately this book was not well laid out, I am much older now and the small font was so hard to read, then to make matters worse, they didn't use paragraph breaks so it was very hard to follow and ultimately I put the book down and will look for this book with a better layout."
  4. 28

    #7Kaiju Apocalypse

    Kaiju Apocalypse

    Kaiju Apocalypse is a horror science fiction novel written by Eric S. Brown and Jason Cordova. It is published in 2014 by Severed Press. 

    Books

    Check price

    Gloria Taylor
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "I wasn't fond of this book at all. I found it quite graphic in nature. I don't mind graphic novels or anything of the like but this just didn't grab me. I found my mind wandering and I wasn't able to get into the book. There wasn't a lot of character development or a story to keep me engaged. It's a quick read but I would have preferred a longer read and more detailed story. "
  5. 27

    #8Gulliver's Travels

    Gulliver's Travels

    Gulliver's Travels is a fantasy fiction novel written by Jonathan Swift, with an introduction from Robert Demaria, Jr based on the edition published in 1726.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  6. 24

    #9The Hobbit

    The Hobbit

    The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien is a modern classic and the prelude to The Lord of the Rings. Bilbo Baggins is a hobbit who enjoys a comfortable life, but his contentment is disturbed when Gandalf and a group of dwarves arrive on his doorstep.

    Books

    Check price

    Matthew Ortiz
    Written on April 20, 2018
    ""The Hobbit" is not a book about giant monsters, it is a book about adventure, about friendship, sacrifice, honor... which also happens to have Smaug - a giant dragon in it. The hobbit is what started it all. It was written before The Lord of the Rings trilogy and even to this day, is the cornerstone of the fantasy genre as we know it. Absolutely a must read for everyone. "
  7. 19

    #10Dead Beat (The Dresden Files)

    Dead Beat (The Dresden Files)

    Dead Beat is an urban fantasy mystery fiction written by Jim Butcher. It is the seventh book in The Dresden Files series and first published in 2005 by Roc.

    Books

    Check price

    Jordan Oliver
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Dead Beat is a fun read, but there is only a brief scene of the spirit of a large dinosaur to scratch your kaiju itch. I cannot recommend this book for lovers of giant monsters per se, but I give it 1.5 stars since fans of supernatural fiction and monster stories may overlap a bit."
  8. 3

    #11King Kong

    King Kong

    King Kong is a science fiction novel written by Christopher Golden, based on the 2005 blockbuster film of the same name written and directed by Peter Jackson. It was first published in 2005 by Pocket Star books.

    Books

    Check price

    Mary Du
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "For all the movie fans and monster fans this book is a must to read. This book details on the iconic giant monster of King Kong making me become a fan once over again. "

Summary

Best What are the best books about giant monsters
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Project Maigo (Nemesis Saga )Books 43 Paid
2Daikaiju Yuki Books 40 Paid
3Apocalypse MachineBooks 38 Paid
4Murder WorldBooks 35 Paid
5Y2K (Daikaiju Yuki)Books 33 Paid
6The OdysseyBooks 30 Paid
7Kaiju ApocalypseBooks 28 Paid
8Gulliver's TravelsBooks 27 Paid
9The HobbitBooks 24 Paid
10Dead Beat (The Dresden Files)Books 19 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.