What are the best books if you like the game Fallen London?

asked by Anonymous
282 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 39

    #1A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic)

    A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic)

    A Darker Shade of Magic is the first book in the young adult fantasy series Shades of Magic written by V.E. Schwab which centers on the life of Kell who is one of the last Antari. 

    Books

    Check price

    Carol Ferguson
    Written on May 18, 2018
    "This sounds like an interesting, cool book. I think many teens would enjoy reading it."
  2. 34

    #2The Diamond Age

    The Diamond Age

    The Diamond Age is a standalone postcyberpunk novel written by Neal Stephenson which centers on the life of a young girl named Nell in a world of nanotechnology. 

    Books

    Check price

    Sean Allen
    Written on May 18, 2018
    "This is one of my favorite cyberpunk style stories. The world that was created by Neal Stephenson is very interesting and I loved reading about it. This story has an interesting take on nanotechnology, and the young girl the story revolves around, Nell, is easy to like and root for."
  3. 32

    #3The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

    The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

    The Watchmaker of Filigree Street is the first book in the historitcal fantasy series with the same name written by Natasha Pulley which centers on the journey of Thaniel Steepleton through Victorian London to Japan.

    Books

    Check price

    Sharon Green
    Written on May 17, 2018
    "good"
  1. 30

    #4Palimpsest

    Palimpsest

    Palimpsest is a standalone urban fantasy novel written by Catherynne M. Valente which is about four strangers who are meant to be together to go on an adventure. 

    Books

    Check price

    Juan Antonio Ortega
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "This fun book focuses on four people and their fate to be with one another. It tells a great story with many twists and turns and is packed full of action. The writing is amazing as it transports you to another time and place as you follow along with the main characters. Go pick this book up if you like fantasy novels, it is a really great read."
  2. 29

    #5Stormdancer (The Lotus War)

    Stormdancer (The Lotus War)

    Stormdancer is the first book in the young adult science fiction series The Lotus Wars written by Jay Kristoff which centers on the mission of Yukiko and her warrior father Masaru. 

    Books

    Check price

    Thomas Price
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "I am absolutely in love with this book! The book is very unique and simply not like anything I have ever read before. I loved the action and fast paced read of the book. The writing is very easy to progress through and constantly leaves you ready to read more. I am incredibly excited to get started on the next book in the series. I highly recommend everyone read this book!"
  3. 26

    #6Neverwhere

    Neverwhere

    Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman is about Richard Mayhew, a goodhearted man living in London whose life changed after helping a bleeding girl on a city sidewalk. Because of his act, he was put in a place filled with dangers Mayhew never even dreamed existed.

    Books

    Check price

    Rocío Soriano
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "I don't want to ever experience the world Neil found himself in, but reading about it was a different story. Characters is this story were complicated and not easily labeled which makes for a decent book to read. Not bad for an afternoon read. "
  4. 24

    #7Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

    Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell

    Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell is a modern gothic novel written by Susanna Clarke. First published in 2004, it is the presents an alternate history set in the 19th centure England.

    Books

    Check price

    Virginia Payne
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "This is a very long book about a different side 19th century England. It is about magic and magicians and develops the characters nicely."
  5. 21

    #8The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials)

    The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials)
    The Golden Compass is the first book in Philip Pullman's trilogy His Dark Materials, and mainly centers on Lyra and her adventures to find her missing friend Roger and her captured uncle, Asriel.
    Books

    Check price

    Rose Campbell
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "The Golden Compass from His Dark Materials trilogy is an awesome book especially if you like the game Fallen London. It's full of adventures and has great character development. I couldn't put it down and devoured the rest of the series, too. "
  6. 20

    #9Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)

    Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)

    Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare is the first novel in the fantasy fiction and romance trilogy of Infernal Devices. This book follows the story of Tessa Gray and her encounter with a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club.

    Books

    Check price

    George Graham
    Written on May 11, 2018
    "good"
  7. 17

    #10Queen Victoria: Demon Hunter

    Queen Victoria: Demon Hunter

    Queen Victoria: Demon Hunter is a Horror, Historical and Fantasy Fiction novel written by A E Moorat. It was published October 15, 2009 by Hodder Paperback. It narrates about the hidden story behind Queen Victoria.

    Books

    Check price

    Cheng Gu
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "Queen Victoria: Demon Hunter is a Horror, Historical and Fantasy Fiction novel written by A E Moorat. It was published October 15, 2009 by Hodder Paperback. It narrates about the hidden story behind Queen Victoria. I loved the book"

Summary

Best What are the best books if you like the game Fallen London
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic)Books 39 Paid
2The Diamond AgeBooks 34 Paid
3The Watchmaker of Filigree StreetBooks 32 Paid
4PalimpsestBooks 30 Paid
5Stormdancer (The Lotus War)Books 29 Paid
6NeverwhereBooks 26 Paid
7Jonathan Strange & Mr. NorrellBooks 24 Paid
8The Golden Compass (His Dark Materials)Books 21 Paid
9Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)Books 20 Paid
10Queen Victoria: Demon HunterBooks 17 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.