What are the best books similar to Interstellar?

asked by Anonymous
115 contributors
9 solutions
  1. 22

    #1The Science of Interstellar

    The Science of Interstellar
    The Science of Interstellar is a non-fiction book written by Kip S. Thorne with forewords by Christopher J. Nolan. This book is about the film, Interstellar. It was originally published in 2014.

    Books

    Check price

    Andrew Delgado
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "Very readable without mastering the intricate math that goes with this kind of science. A very good story, too, about how this all came to happen and how and where the film makers had to compromise the science for the sake of story telling and when they hewed to the science more closely. And you learn quite a bit of science in the course of the book. You get a pretty solid update on the status of relativism in the early 21st century. Thorne is an obvious and unapologetic Einstein fan, so you get an enthusiastic argument for his undeniable brilliance as the guy who unlocked all of this, assuming Thorne and others are smart enough to figure it out."
  2. 17

    #2The Hidden Reality

    The Hidden Reality

    The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos is a nonfiction book written by the best-selling author Brian Greene. This book about physics and astronomy was originally published in 2011.

    Books

    Check price

    Jack Long
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "The Hidden Reality: Parallel Universes and the Deep Laws of the Cosmos is a nonfiction book written by the best-selling author Brian Greene"
  3. 16

    #3Ringworld

    Ringworld

    Ringworld is the first novel in the Ringworld series written by Larry Niven. This science-fiction novel was originally published in 1970. This novel features aliens and the unexplored parts of the universe.

    Books

    Check price

    Adam Rogers
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "Ringworld is a book that i always recommend. If you are into science fiction novels, this book is perfect for you."
  1. 13

    #4The Immortality Game

    The Immortality Game

    The Immortality Game is a book written by Ted Cross. The Immortality Game was published on November 24, 2014 by Breakwater Harbor Books. The Immortality Game's paperback edition has 328 pages.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  2. 12

    #5Hyperion (Hyperion Cantos)

    Hyperion (Hyperion Cantos)

    Hyperion is the first book in the Hyperion Cantos series written by an award-winning author Dan Simmons. This science-fiction novel was originally published ion 1989.

    Books

    Check price

    William Barnett
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "For those into science fiction most likely already know of this book; for those who don't, this is a great intro to the genre as it is very easily accessible, understandable, and not too far our there. This award winning author has made a great book for many to enjoy and get into science fiction and I highly enjoyed it."
  3. 10

    #6The Foundation Trilogy

    The Foundation Trilogy
    The Foundation Trilogy is a science fiction series by the acclaimed author, Isaac Asimov. This edition contains the original trilogy, without the two prequels and two sequels: "Foundation," "Foundation and Empire," and "Second Foundation."
    Books

    Check price

    Ajay Verma
    Written on May 3, 2018
    "One of the greatest stories ever. Just a complete epic, spanning ages and everything else. Wonderfully imaginative, and a lot of the ideas in here that I read so many years ago still blow my mind."
  4. 8

    #7Stories of Your Life and Others

    Stories of Your Life and Others

    Stories of Your Life and Others is a science-fiction book that comes with eight stories about science and religion. This book by Ted Chiang was originally published in 2002.

    Books

    Check price

    Samuel Hill
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "I'm so glad that I discovered Ted Chiang. He writes VERY well, and so much better than many authors in the "science fiction" genre (and I don't think this belongs strictly in this genre). They are short stories and each one is intriguing - I can't stop reading until the end. He is knowledgeable about linguistics. This is integral to one of the stories and important to another. "
  5. 6

    #8Edge of Reality

    Edge of Reality

    Edge of Reality is a science-fiction book featuring aliens written by Andrei Livadny. This is the first book in the Phantom Server series. This was originally published in 2015.

    Books

    Check price

    Keith Patterson
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "If you loved Interstellar, you will love this book!"
  6. 2

    #9The Forever War

    The Forever War

    The Forever War is a science-fiction novel written by Joe Haldeman. This is the first book in The Forever War series. This novel was originally published in 1974.

    Books

    Check price

    Debra Curtis
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "I highly recommend The Forever War series if one is into science fiction and war novels. What I loved about this book is the time travel drama and the main character's longing to go back home, a place that will be vastly different from when he first left it. While I haven't read the rest of the series, I definitely intend to in the near future."

Summary

Best What are the best books similar to Interstellar
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Science of InterstellarBooks 22 Paid
2The Hidden RealityBooks 17 Paid
3RingworldBooks 16 Paid
4The Immortality GameBooks 13 Paid
5Hyperion (Hyperion Cantos)Books 12 Paid
6The Foundation TrilogyBooks 10 Paid
7Stories of Your Life and OthersBooks 8 Paid
8Edge of RealityBooks 6 Paid
9The Forever WarBooks 2 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.