What are the best books similar to Mr. Robot?

asked by Anonymous
225 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 27

    #1The Director

    The Director

    The Director is a bestselling thriller written by David Ignatius, first published in 2014. It tells the story of Graham Weber, the newly minted director of the CIA, as he sets out to deal with cyber-attacks.

    Books

    Check price

    Sarah Hayes
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "I actually really don't like spy stories. This would probably be the only one I could get into because it is well written and is more realistic and current. There's too much fantasy in James Bond stories. I like it more like this where it feels like real people."
  2. 26

    #2Cryptonomicon

    Cryptonomicon

    Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson is a speculative fiction novel published in 1999. This book won the Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, Mir Fantastiki Award for Best Foreign Sci-Fi Novel, and Prometheus Hall of Fame Award.

    Books

    Check price

    Daisy Wen
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Awesome book to read. I love these types of novels."
  3. 24

    #3The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millenium Series)

    The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millenium Series)

    The Girl in the Spider's Web is a mystery and suspense novel by David Lagercrantz, first published in 2015 by Knopf. It is a continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millenium series, starring Lisbeth Salander and Mikhael Blomkvist.

    Books

    Check price

    Ralph Reynolds
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "Lisbeth is a hacker with a punk persona, and as an anti-hero type of heroine she stands at the top! David Lagercrantz has written another great book, and if you enjoy the vigilante hacker theme of "Mr. Robot" then you'll get a kick out of the Millenium series. Recommended!"
  1. 24

    #4Satin Island

    Satin Island

    Satin Island is a contemporary novel written by award-winning author Tom McCarthy, first published in 2015 by Knopf. It tells the story of U., a corporate ethnographer with the daunting task of writing a report to sum up the era.

    Books

    Check price

    Andrea Pierce
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "Looks like a nice novel to enjoy!"
  2. 22

    #5The Puzzle Palace

    The Puzzle Palace

    The Puzzle Palace is a non-fiction book written by James Bamford, first published in 1982. It talks about the National Security Agency; about how the organization works and accumulates information through intrusive methods.

    Books

    Check price

    Philip Jenkins
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "This is a dramatic reporting of the inner workings of the National Security Agency by investigative reporter James Bamford. In The Puzzle Palace: Inside the National Security Agency America's Most Secret Intelligence Organization Bamford is able to penetrate the NSA's vast network of and cast illuminating light on their sometimes illegal abuse of power."
  3. 21

    #6The Code Book

    The Code Book
    The Code Book: The Science of Secrecy from Ancient Egypt to Quantum Cryptography is a non-fiction book written by Simon Singh. It was first published in 1999, and it recounts the many ways mankind has been using encryption.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  4. 20

    #7The Art of Intrusion

    The Art of Intrusion

    The Art of Intrusion: The Real Stories Behind the Exploits of Hackers, Intruders, and Deceivers is a nonfiction computer science technology book written by Kevin D. Mitnick and William L. Simon. Published in 2006 by Wiley.

    Books

    Check price

    Brittany Sanders
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "This again seems to be an interesting read. This book gives details of hacker tales which i always wonder how the hackers so easily hack our datas and what they do with it. Most importantly this book seems to have true stories and a definite read for everyone."
  5. 18

    #8Collapse

    Collapse
    Collapse: How Societies Choose to Fail or Succeed is a book by Pulitzer Prize-winning author, Jared Diamond. It investigates the various factors that cause societies to fall apart, such as climate change and rapid population growth.
    Books

    Check price

    Janet Tucker
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "Collapse is a fantastic book and you can tell that it's really researched too. The book itself combines environmental studies with anthropology, history and geography in order to make his point. He backs up everything he writes with information so you know that you're not reading fake news. I definitely recommend it, although it may be a bit dry for some."
  6. 17

    #9Man's Search for Meaning

    Man's Search for Meaning

    Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival.Man's Search for Meaning is among the ten most influential books in America.

    Books

    Check price

    Parakram Mehra
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Great book to Read!"
  7. 16

    #10Daemon

    Daemon

    Daemon is the first book in the science fiction series Daemon written by Daniel Suarez which centers on the world following the death of legendary computer gamer designer Matthew Sobol.  

    Books

    Check price

    Zachary Mills
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "This is the first book in the Daemon series and is written by Daniel Suarez. Suarez has done a fabulous job with this book and it was a pleasure to read. I am ready to see what comes next. I didn't want to put the book down and wouldn't have if I didn't have a family I have to spend time with. I definitely recommend this one!"

Summary

Best What are the best books similar to Mr. Robot
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The DirectorBooks 27 Paid
2CryptonomiconBooks 26 Paid
3The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millenium Series)Books 24 Paid
4Satin IslandBooks 24 Paid
5The Puzzle PalaceBooks 22 Paid
6The Code BookBooks 21 Paid
7The Art of IntrusionBooks 20 Paid
8CollapseBooks 18 Paid
9Man's Search for MeaningBooks 17 Paid
10DaemonBooks 16 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.