What are the best books similar to The Kingkiller Chronicle?

asked by Anonymous
250 contributors
13 solutions
  1. 32

    #1Imajica

    Imajica

    Imajica by Clive Barker is a fantasy novel published in 1991. This book tells the story of the reconciliation of Earth known as the Fifth Dominion with other parallel worlds. It also discusses other topics such as gods, death, and life.

    Books

    Check price

    Philip Weber
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Imajica is a great novel for those wanting to read about parallel worlds and fiction. It touches on different topics such as death and life. It is a story about gods and conflict with other worlds. Written by the amazing Clive Barker, it contains a lot of magical environments and enough suspense to keep you reading."
  2. 28

    #2The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive)

    The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive)
    The Way of Kings is the first book of The Stormlight Archive series written by Brandon Sanderson published by Tor Books in 2010. It is about the world of Roshar. 
    Books

    Check price

    Larry Russell
    Written on March 29, 2018
    "I love reading AND I FOUND THIS BOOK AMAZING. The Way of Kings is the first book of The Stormlight Archive series written by Brandon Sanderson published by Tor Books in 2010. It is about the world of Roshar."
  3. 27

    #3Redwall

    Redwall

    Inside Redwall Abbey, mice live peacefully with any stranger coming to see their place. But a terrible army of rats is planning to attack them, so Matthias, a little but brave mouse, is ready to defend his home at any cost. 

    Books

    Check price

    Christina Rodriguez
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Redwall was a great book. It was very similar in fact to The Kingkiller Chronicle. It was a little bit on the cheesier side, but appealed to my taste in books. It was a cute and heart warming story."
  1. 26

    #4Fury of Ice (Dragonfury)

    Fury of Ice (Dragonfury)

    Fury of Ice, the 2nd book in Coreene Callahan's adult-themed fantasy series Dragonfury, is about Angela Keen, a woman sought after by the dragon-shifters because of her beauty and her high-energy status.

    Books

    Check price

    Anna Pena
    Written on March 28, 2018
    "This book also includes dragons, and medieval issues in a fantasy world. I recommend if you have read the previous. But don't be surprised it's not exactly the same. "
  2. 23

    #5Night Watch

    Night Watch

    Night Watch is a fictional M/M contemporary romance book written by Josh Laynon. This fictional M/M contemporary romance book was published on July 28, 2016 by JustJoshin Publishing, Inc.

    Books

    Check price

    Charles Gibson
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "This book will likely be very appealing to anyone who is a fan of The Kingkiller Chronicle. This is a great action thriller tale, full of mystery and suspense. I'm not familiar with this author's other books, but this will appeal to a wide audience looking for exciting fictional novels."
  3. 22

    #6Kiss of Fire (Dragonfire)

    Kiss of Fire (Dragonfire)

    Kiss of Fire, the first book in Deborah Cooke's young adult fantasy series titled Dragonfire, is about Sara Keegan, a cynic woman who wants nothing to do with the paranormal, and Quinn, a dragon warrior who saved her from an attack.

    Books

    Check price

    Jacob Berry
    Written on April 8, 2018
    "I had really enjoyed The Kingkiller Chronicle, so when I finished it up, I looked for a book that would fit in terms of genre and thematic content. And I found that Kiss of Fire was exactly what I was looking for. This fantasy novel is about an epic end-times battle between good and evil and an unknowing protagonist who is about to be thrust into the middle of that conflict. It's loaded with interesting plot twists, and is well-written to keep the reader engaged. I read it right through to the exciting conclusion!"
  4. 18

    #7The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle)

    The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle)

    The Name of the Wind, the first book in Patrick Rothfuss' Kingkiller Chronicle series, is about Kvothe, who is in search of the meaning of life while going on many adventures, including kidnapping princesses and a burning down of a whole town.

    Books

    Check price

    Benito Téllez
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "This is pretty good I hope"
  5. 18

    #8Assassin's Creed: the Secret Crusade

    Assassin's Creed: the Secret Crusade
    Assassin's Creed: The Secret Crusade is a book by Anton Gill that tells the story of Altaïr. He is an assassin and he is set on a mission to defeat nine enemies including the Templar leader Robert de Sable.
    Books

    Check price

    Alejandra Venegas
    Written on April 9, 2018
    "I have never heard of The Killerking Chronicle, and no information is given about it. But Assassin's Creed is a very well regarded series of not only books, but games. Just judging from the title alone, they may be similar. "
  6. 14

    #9Shade's Children

    Shade's Children
    Set in a futuristic world where robots rule, evil Overlords don't allow any human to live past his or her fourteenth birthday: the day they turn 14, they are taken to the Meat Factory, where they become creatures with no human consciousness. Shade, who once was a man, manages to recruit four of these kids to escape the factory and try to find out where the power from the Overlords comes from.
    Books

    Check price

    Harini Chopra
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Shade's Children is very similar to the Kingkiller Chronicle. It is set in the future world where robots are ruling everything. They day they turn 14, they arrive at the Meat Factory. It's such an exciting story that had me hooked from the first day I began, up until I was finished. A must read for sure."
  7. 11

    #10Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians

    Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians
    Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians is a juvenile fantasy novel written by Brandon Sanderson and illustrated by Hayley Lazo. Published in 2007, it is the first book in the Alcatraz series, following the shenanigans of Alcatraz Smedry.
    Books

    Check price

    Johnny Stanley
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "Alcatraz #1: Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians is a book by Brandon Sanderson. It is available from Amazon for $15.99 for a hardcover. The book is targeting juveniles who like fantasy stories. It is the first book in a series call "The Alcatraz Series" The story centers around the lead character, Alcatraz Smedry. It fits the topic reasonably well."
  8. 10

    #11The Alloy of Law (Mistborn Series)

    The Alloy of Law (Mistborn Series)

    This book is set 300 years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, where Scadrial is becoming a prominent city. Even though technology is starting to become more and more relevant, Allomancy and Feruchemy are still the most powerful sources of energy in this reborn world, something dangerous in the wrong hands... 

    Books

    Check price

    Kathryn Garrett
    Written on March 29, 2018
    "I really enjoyed the Mistborn trilogy so, of course, I wanted to read the Alloy. It was very different but was still engrossing and I hope to see more. The Mistborn Trilogy is one of my all time favorite series! I think this was a great follow up, but definitely not in the same "5 star" category as the Mistborn trilogy. It is interesting and the characters are developed fairly well, but it just didn't have the same intensity as the Mistborn Trilogy. With that said, I would highly recommend for any Mistborn fans."
  9. 4

    #12Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet)

    Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet)
    Ender's Game is the first book in The Ender Quintet series by Orson Scott Card which has won the Hugo and Nebula awards. This science fiction novel centers on Ender being trained in military and combat to prepare against an alien attack. 
    Books

    Check price

    Anna Lucas
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "Only read the first book and it's a 10/10 series. Seriously, don't read the sequels."
  10. 4

    #13The Way of Shadows (Night Angel)

    The Way of Shadows (Night Angel)

    The Way of Shadows is the first book in the Night Angel trilogy written by New York Times best-selling author Brent Weeks. It is about Azoth who became an assassin under the name of Kylar Stern. 

    Books

    Check price

    Nicolás Lozano
    Written on April 14, 2018
    "The Kingkiller Chronicle was an amazing series of books. I was pretty unhappy when I finished them. However, a friend suggested the Night Angel series. The first book, The Way of Shadows was really good. I think my friend every day for the recommendation."

Summary

Best What are the best books similar to The Kingkiller Chronicle
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1ImajicaBooks 32 Paid
2The Way of Kings (The Stormlight Archive)Books 28 Paid
3RedwallBooks 27 Paid
4Fury of Ice (Dragonfury)Books 26 Paid
5Night WatchBooks 23 Paid
6Kiss of Fire (Dragonfire)Books 22 Paid
7The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle)Books 18 Paid
8Assassin's Creed: the Secret CrusadeBooks 18 Paid
9Shade's ChildrenBooks 14 Paid
10Alcatraz Versus the Evil LibrariansBooks 11 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.