What are the best books similar to Twin Peaks?

asked by Anonymous
345 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 43

    #1House of Leaves

    House of Leaves

    House of Leaves is a book by Mark Danielewski that tells the story of Johnny Truant. He is an assistant of a tattoo artist who found a notebook of a dead man. What it contains are recorded videotaped that contain interviews. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  2. 39

    #2Dandelion Wine (Greentown)

    Dandelion Wine (Greentown)
    Set in the fictional town of Green Twon, this book written by Ray Bradbury is a collection of short stories vaguely connected between them: one of the things they all share is that the protagonists are either Douglas or his family. 



    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Johnston
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "The setting for this is a little too early for my taste. The description makes me feel nostalgic for my childhood summers though. You don't realize how special they were until they're gone."
  3. 37

    #3Something Wicked This Way Comes

    Something Wicked This Way Comes

    Something Wicked This Way Comes is a fictional horror novel written by Ray Bradbury and was published in 1962. This book tells the story of two 13-year old boys and their unforgettable, horrifying experience with a traveling carnival.

    Books

    Check price

    Patricia Crawford
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "I really enjoyed Twin Peaks and heard that this book is similar. Something Wicked This Way Comes was a quick good read."
  1. 34

    #4It

    It

    It is a thriller book written by Stephen King which tells the story of seven adults who return to their hometown to confront a nightmare they had first stumbled on as teenagers.

    Books

    Check price

    Laura Edwards
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "It is a thriller novel by Stephen King, centered around seven adults who return to their hometown to confront a childhood nightmare. Twin Peaks fans may find similarities between the two."
  2. 34

    #5We Have Always Lived in the Castle

    We Have Always Lived in the Castle
    We Have Always Lived in the Castle is a chilling novel about a hideous (and possibly murderous) family living in the depths of a creepy estate. A struggle arises when a family member visited their humble abode.
    Books

    Check price

    Terry Reyes
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "looks similar to me with descent reviews"
  3. 31

    #6Gone Girl

    Gone Girl

    Gone Girl is a 2014 psychological thriller by Gillian Flynn. It tells the story of Nick Dunne and his wife Amy, and revolves around whether or not Nick was involved in his wife's disappearance. This is a tale of vengeance and deceit.

    Books

    Check price

    Benjamin Richards
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "This is a pretty gripping book, and I finished it in just two days. It doesn't really have the strangeness of Twin Peaks though. Strange isn't always good, but in Twin Peaks the strangeness is crucial. Gone Girl is definitely psychological, and we are definitely dealing with some people on the psychological fringe, but they are dealt with somewhat realistically, but in a rather textured and gripping way."
  4. 29

    #7The Turn of the Screw

    The Turn of the Screw
    The narrator is a young governess, sent off to a country house to take charge of two orphaned children. She finds a pleasant house and a comfortable housekeeper, while the children are beautiful and charming. But she soon begins to feel the presence of intense evil.
    Books

    Check price

    Robert Stone
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "summary seems very much like twin peaks, i would give it a read if i liked twin peaks"
  5. 27

    #8The Shining

    The Shining

    The Shining is written by Stephen King is about a young boy with psychic powers struggling to hold his own against the forces of evil which are driving his father insane in an isolated hotel. 

    Books

    Check price

    Parakram Verma
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "The Shining is a classic Stephen King paranormal novel. I read this book over the course of 3 days. It was hard to put down. It fits in well of the same type of genre as Twin Peaks. "
  6. 25

    #9The Third Policeman

    The Third Policeman

    The Third Policeman is a novel written by one of Ireland's best comic geniuses, Flann O'Brien. This dark comic book portrays death, existence and time. This book is published in 2002.

    Books

    Check price

    Brian Bailey
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "this is a great novel if you are looking for something like twin peaks"
  7. 23

    #10A Wild Sheep Chase

    A Wild Sheep Chase
    The man was leading an aimless life, time passing, one big blank. His girlfriend has perfectly formed ears, ears with the power to bewitch, marvels of creation. The man receives a letter from a friend, enclosing a seemingly innocent photograph of sheep, and a request: place the photograph somewhere it will be seen.
    Books

    Check price

    Judy Cole
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "Incorporating mystery and mythology, A Wild Sheep Chase written by Haruki Murakami is a wild journey. While this is a good read, it's difficult to compare it to the book called Twin Peaks."
  8. 12

    #11Paper Girls (Vol. 1)

    Paper Girls (Vol. 1)
    Paper Girls is graphic novel comics series created by Brian K. Vaughan published by Image Comics in 2015 which centers on four 12-year-old newspaper delivery girls who discovered the most important story of all time. 
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion

Summary

Best What are the best books similar to Twin Peaks
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1House of LeavesBooks 43 Paid
2Dandelion Wine (Greentown)Books 39 Paid
3Something Wicked This Way ComesBooks 37 Paid
4ItBooks 34 Paid
5We Have Always Lived in the CastleBooks 34 Paid
6Gone GirlBooks 31 Paid
7The Turn of the Screw Books 29 Paid
8The ShiningBooks 27 Paid
9The Third PolicemanBooks 25 Paid
10A Wild Sheep ChaseBooks 23 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.