What are the best books to read if you like Ally Condie?

asked by Anonymous
77 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 15

    #1The Selection

    The Selection

    The Selection is the process where 35 girls compete against each other for a chance to seduce Prince Maxon. Every girl dreams about this opportunity, everyone but America Singer, who is already and love with another man. It will all change as soon as she meets Prince, who could very well be the man of her life. 
    Books

    Check price

    Keith Simpson
    Written on May 1, 2018
    "This is what I expected, a shallow novel with shallow characters. I'm not saying I didn't like it because I did. I wanted an easy read that did not tax my thought processes too much. It's a descent light read for anyone who likes Condie, which I do when I'm in the mood. "
  2. 12

    #2Second Chance Summer

    Second Chance Summer
    Second Chance Summer is a dramatic and inspirational novel written by best-selling author Morgan Matson. It was first published in 2012. It is about a family spending one summer together to renew connections.
    Books

    Check price

    Carolina Vega
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "If you are a fan of the work Ally Condie has done then this will be a book that fits right into your wheelhouse. This book is really inspiring and has a real feel to it, some books just have heart or that something special that gives them extra feeling, probably due to great writing, and this is definitely one of those books. "
  3. 10

    #3Specials (Uglies)

    Specials (Uglies)
    Specials is the third book in the thrilling dystopic series for young adults, the Uglies. It was authored by Scott Westerfeld and was first published in 2006. It is about a future where a young woman tried to break the rules in a judgemental world.
    Books

    Check price

    Stephanie Barnett
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "This story seems similar to a lot of the trendy ideas of the last few years. It is interesting, but it's also similar to a lot of other recently published books."
  1. 8

    #4Entwined

    Entwined

    Entwined is a fantasy thriller novel for young adults written by Heather Dixon. It was originally released in March 2011. It is about a young woman who made a deal with a mythical creature so she can enjoy her nights.

    Books

    Check price

    Timothy Roberts
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I love fantasy and thrillers. What better than having both in a book? Entwined is about a young woman who made a deal with a mythical creature so she can enjoy her nights. Full of twists and turns, this book was a delight to read and kept me pulled in throughout the whole read. Highly recommended!"
  2. 7

    #5I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls)

    I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls)
    I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You by Ally Carter is a young adult mystery novel set in the Gallagher Academy, which is claimed to be a school for geniuses but is a place for spies in reality.
    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Hunter
    Written on May 18, 2018
    "This is a great tween fiction book that is even fun for adults to read. Ally Condie delivers again with a great story written with good pace and a simple language. This book could be consumed quickly, but that makes it excellent to go back to several times. It is a great couple evenings of fun!"
  3. 6

    #6Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls)

    Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls)
    Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy is the second book in Ally Carter's thrilling spy and romance series for pre-teens and young adults, the Gallagher Girls. It was originally published in 2007 and was reprinted in 2009.
    Books

    Check price

    Brenda Barnett
    Written on May 17, 2018
    "I've been reading Ally Condie for a few years now and this book is for sure in my top 5. It's a lot like the old movie Harriet The Spy, except way more fun! "
  4. 5

    #7Only the Good Spy Young

    Only the Good Spy Young
    Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter is a spy thriller novel about girls who are destined to spy, hack, steal, and lie their way to unlock every mystery tasked at their hands.
    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Jenkins
    Written on April 22, 2018
    ""Only the Good Spy Young" is an interesting book if you like edgy, fast paced pageturners which don't allow to abandon reading until you've completely devoured the book. It is somewhat like Ally Condie's writing but there are many differences between the authors too. Comparing is not wise in this case, both have their share of strengths and weaknesses. "
  5. 3

    #8The Allegra Biscotti Collection

    The Allegra Biscotti Collection

    The Allegra Biscotti Collection is a coming-of-age novel for pre-teen girls written by Olivia Bennet. It was originally released in November 2010. It is about a girl who created a secret identity to survive her teen life.

    Books

    Check price

    Aaron Taylor
    Written on May 3, 2018
    "I love to read books that are like Ally Condie. My favorite book like this is The Allegra Biscotti Collection. It's a great novel for pre-teen girls by Olivia Bennet. It's all about a girl who creates a secret identity. She does this to survive her teenage life, which is very difficult. The story is great and the characters are really interesting. Check it out!"
  6. 1

    #9Pandemonium (Delirium)

    Pandemonium (Delirium)

    Pandemonium, the second book in Lauren Oliver's Delirium trilogy, is centered on Lena and her adventures in the Wilds, or the area outside the walls where she was raised in. Alone in the strange lands, Lena learned something she never thought she would know.

    Books

    Check price

    Raymundo Gálvez
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "I bought this not knowing it was a sequel. I finished it anyway even though there was confuson because it was just good. I then read the first installment. I preferred this one, though, even though I was lost. Great characters."
  7. 0

    #10Where I Belong

    Where I Belong

    Where I Belong is a dramatic, inspirational, coming-of-age novel for pre-teens and young adults written by Gwendolyn Heasley. It was published in February 2011. It is about a family struggling after the father lost his job. 

    Books

    Check price

    Navya Malik
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "If you really want to find the best books for those that like Ally Condie, I'd suggest starting with her books. But even for similar books, this is a poor alternative. Where I Belong is more of a coming of age tale, whereas Condie's most popular series is dystopian fiction."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Ally Condie
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The SelectionBooks 15 Paid
2Second Chance SummerBooks 12 Paid
3Specials (Uglies)Books 10 Paid
4EntwinedBooks 8 Paid
5I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls)Books 7 Paid
6Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls)Books 6 Paid
7Only the Good Spy YoungBooks 5 Paid
8The Allegra Biscotti CollectionBooks 3 Paid
9Pandemonium (Delirium)Books 1 Paid
10Where I BelongBooks 0 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.