What are the best books to read if you like Anita Blake?

asked by Anonymous
222 contributors
13 solutions
  1. 25

    #1Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)

    Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)
    Raised embracing her shapeshifter nature, Mercy Thompson had always lived with her fellow werewolves family. Everything changed when she got kicked out the community due to a forbidden love affair, so she started running a mechanic shop. One day, she meets a teenage werewolf, something that will get her in many troubles with the family that abandoned her. 
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  2. 23

    #2Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake)

    Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake)

    Guilty Pleasures, the first book in Laurell Hamilton's Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series, is about Anita and her investigation of a series of vicious slayings in St. Louis, where supernatural forces are lurking about.

    Books

    Check price

    Catherine Guerrero
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "Guilty Pleasures suits this story very well! I couldn't put the book down and almost felt guilty staying up to finish it. If you are an Anita Blake fan, this IS the best book to read as Laurell K. Hamilton definitely delivers"
  3. 21

    #3The Lunatic Cafe (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series)

    The Lunatic Cafe (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series)
    Anita Blake, a vampire hunter and zombie animator is currently dating a low self-esteem werewolf, but that's the last of her problems after a large number of the city's shapeshifters gets killed.



    Books

    Check price

    Ashley Fields
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "Monsters are popular in the media nowadays. The Lunatic Cafe is an interesting fusion of multiple monster tropes into an unusual story."
  1. 21

    #4Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)

    Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)
    Lucy A. Snyder's Spellbent is book 1 of the Jessie Shimmer series. It was selected for the 2009 Locus Recommended Reading List. It's about Jessie Shimmer who's determined to bring back her lover, Cooper who was ripped from this world through a hellish portal.
    Books

    Check price

    Helen Valdez
    Written on April 15, 2018
    "I really wanted to read a new trilogy, or book series so I picked this first book up in the series. It's fantasy based, and quite an intriguing read with her familiar being a ferret (not a cat!) I really liked this first book, looking forward to the second!"
  2. 19

    #5Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)

    Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)

    Poseidon's Children is book 1 of the Legacy of the Gods series by Michael West. After witnessing a young couple get torn apart, Larry Neuhaus becomes determined to unravel a mystery as old as time together with his new-found friends.

    Books

    Check price

    Dylan Young
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "Poseidon's Children is a horror fantasy book the delves into mysterious sea monsters who are wreaking havoc on the oceans. Although this is a fantastic book, I wouldn't necessarily compare it to the vampire stories of Anita Blake. "
  3. 18

    #6Shotgun Sorceress (Jessie Shimmer)

    Shotgun Sorceress (Jessie Shimmer)

    Shotgun Sorceress is book 2 of the Jessie Shimmer series by Lucy A. Snyder. In this, Jessie becomes an accidental revolutionary in the magic realm, rushing headlong among enemies, horrors, wonders, and lovers.

    Books

    Check price

    Megan Welch
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "I have been a great fan of the Anita Blake series, so my friend recommended me to buy Shotgun Sorceress book 2 of the Jessie Shimmer series written Lucy A. Snyder. Interesting and intriguing plot that kept me glued to the book till the very end."
  4. 17

    #7Switchblade Goddess (Jessie Shimmer)

    Switchblade Goddess (Jessie Shimmer)
    Switchblade Goddess by Lucy A. Snyder is book 3 in the Jessie Shimmer series. Jessie gained magical powers after traveling to an underworld to save her lover, Cooper. With a demigoddess after her, she must wield her newfound powers to save them.
    Books

    Check price

    María Acevedo
    Written on April 11, 2018
    "This is the third installment of the series. Picking right where it left off from shotgun. Jessie must save her love from true dungeon. "
  5. 15

    #8Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson Series)

    Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson Series)

    After becoming friends with Adam, Mercy Thompson's life has radically changed: she is living as a stepmother of his daughter Jesse, something that she is really enjoying. But everything will change after a dramatic accident, where Adam will become unreachable, maybe because of the problems in the werewolves community. 

    Books

    Check price

    Kimberly Willis
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "Absolute putrid garbage. So perfect for the average Anita Blake fan."
  6. 14

    #9Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)

    Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)

    The first book of the 'Guild Hunter Series' beings narrating the story of Elena Deveraux, a vampire hunter that kills many beasts and monsters for a living. This time, she has been hired to kill Archangel Raphael, something harder that will be harder than she thought, as his beauty might interfere in her job. 

    Books

    Check price

    María Elena Gil
    Written on April 11, 2018
    "Quite the fantasy book. A lot of fun to read. Very detailed book. Super long but never gets boring."
  7. 13

    #10Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson Series)

    Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson Series)

    Bone Crossed, the 4th book in Patricia Briggs' Mercy Thompson series, is about Mercy and her relationship with an Alpha of a werewolf pack in Washington and their fight against the vampire queen Marsilia.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  8. 12

    #11Feversong

    Feversong
    Feversong by Karen Marie Moning is a paranormal romance and fantasy fiction novel originally published in January 2017. This book was followed by High Voltage published in 2018. It was nominated for Goodreads Choice Award for Best Fantasy.
    Books

    Check price

    Brian Salazar
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "Feversong is a great romantic fantasy title and is a New York Times bestseller. It is an extremely popular book with near perfect ratings across the board. It's a great paranormal thriller to read and is a must-read for those who like the genre."
  9. 10

    #12Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock)

    Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock)
    Skinwalker is a paranormal fantasy novel by Faith Hunter. Originally published in 2009, it is the first installment in the Jane Yellowrock series. It tells the story of the titular character, a skinwalker of Cherokee descent.
    Books

    Check price

    Christopher Moreno
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock) is book 1 of a 12 book series that follows Jane Yellowrock, a skinwalker who can turn into any creature she wants. She is a vampire hunter, but is hired by another to hunt a rogue vampire who is killing others. This is a great and entertaining book for those who like paranormal-style books."
  10. 1

    #13Feverborn (Fever)

    Feverborn (Fever)
    Feverborn is the eight book in the urban fantasy series Fever written by Karen Marie Moning which follows Fae after she destroyed the ancient wall dividing the worlds of Man and Faery causing the Earth to vanish slowly. 
    Books

    Check price

    Dennis Ramirez
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "A magical world like no other in Feverborn. Karen Marie Moning has outdone herself yet again with this book. I appreciate the humor so much in this book, and I cannot wait for the next one because of the darned cliffhanger. I wouldn't have it any other way though!"

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Anita Blake
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)Books 25 Paid
2Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake)Books 23 Paid
3The Lunatic Cafe (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series)Books 21 Paid
4Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)Books 21 Paid
5Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)Books 19 Paid
6Shotgun Sorceress (Jessie Shimmer)Books 18 Paid
7Switchblade Goddess (Jessie Shimmer)Books 17 Paid
8Frost Burned (Mercy Thompson Series)Books 15 Paid
9Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)Books 14 Paid
10Bone Crossed (Mercy Thompson Series)Books 13 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.