What are the best books to read if you like Blake Crouch and Wayward Pines?

asked by Anonymous
255 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 35

    #1A Better World (The Brilliance Trilogy)

    A Better World (The Brilliance Trilogy)

    A Better World is the second novel from Marcus Sakey's The Brilliance Trilogy. It is about Nick Cooper, a father, an advisor to the President and a brilliant, who will do anything to make the world a better place for his children. 

    Books

    Check price

    Vishal Chavan
    Written on March 21, 2018
    "Really interesting storyline. I wasn't surprised though since I love most of his other work. I love the imagination and the way the story unfolds."
  2. 31

    #2Cemetery Shift (Cheston Chronicles)

    Cemetery Shift (Cheston Chronicles)

    Cemetery Shift is the first novel from Nina Arce's Cheston Chronicles.  It is about a journalist, Josh Tremaine, the secrets of his past that still haunt him, and a girl who turns up out of her grave.  The novel was independently published on June 15th, 2017. 

    Books

    Check price

    Ralph Berry
    Written on March 27, 2018
    "If you like Blake Crouch and Wayward Pines than a similar style series I say to get is Cemetery Shift the first novel from Nina Arce's Cheston Chronicles. It is about a journalist, Josh Tremaine, the secrets of his past that still haunt him, and a girl who turns up out of her grave. It is scary stuff."
  3. 30

    #3Eerie

    Eerie
    Eerie is a novel by Jordan Crouch and thriller author Blake Crouch, it is a chilling, gothic thriller in the classic tradition of The Shining and The Sixth Sense. It was published by Createspace on May 9th, 2012.



    Books

    Check price

    Cynthia Ford
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "It started well, but then it reached its less than potential and the story line continued to spiral downward until the end. It was as if the author couldn't think of an ending. I'm very disappointed."
  1. 26

    #4Wayward (The Wayward Pines)

    Wayward (The Wayward Pines)

    Wayward is the second book from the Wayward Pines Trilogy by thriller author Blake Crouch. It tells the story of a small town called Wayward Pines, where it is almost like paradise except for the electrified fence and the absolute authority on the lives of the residents. 

    Books

    Check price

    Julia Larson
    Written on April 11, 2018
    "Another book by him for the series. This one I found a little slower reading but it's still good."
  2. 25

    #5The Last Town (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)

    The Last Town (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)

    The Last Town is the final book from the bestselling series The Wayward Oines Trilogy by thriller author Blake Crouch. It is a story about a man named Ethan and how he discovered the secrets that lingered outside their prison of a town. 

    Books

    Check price

    Joshua Howard
    Written on March 26, 2018
    "If you like Wayward Pines, then this a great set. It has the whole trilogy for you,."
  3. 23

    #6Dark Matter

    Dark Matter

    Dark Matter is another novel from the creator of the best-selling Wayward Pines trilogy, author Blake Crouch. The mystery-thriller novel was published on July 26, 2016, by Crown.

    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Hernandez
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "I wanted to find a good book to read because I like stories like Blake Crouch and Wayward Pines and I found Dark Matter. This is another story from the Wayward Pines series, and the story was just as interesting and really good. I also really enjoy the writing style by this author and it helps tell the story immensely. I highly recommend this book to any fan of Blake Crouch or Wayward Pines. "
  4. 21

    #7The Breach (The Breach Trilogy)

    The Breach (The Breach Trilogy)

    The Breach is the mystery-thriller novel that skyrocketed author Patrick Lee into becoming one of the best authors in the thriller universe. It is the first action-filled book from a The Breach Trilogy and was published on December 29th, 2009 by Harper. 


    Books

    Check price

    Stephanie Washington
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "I'm always a fan of books in a series, as I love having a few novels to explore the characters, their relationships, and whatever it is the book centers around. The Breach is an action thriller novel, steeped in science and major reveals. Though it's not exactly like the Wayward Pines novels, the suspense and thriller vibe is definitely there!"
  5. 20

    #8Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)

    Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)

    Pines, the first novel from the hit book series The Wayward Pines Trilogy by Blake Crouch. It is the one-million copy bestseller that inspired a TV show and was nominated for the 2013 Thriller International Award. It was published on August 21st, 2012 by Thomas & Mercer.


    Books

    Check price

    Estela Ordoñez
    Written on March 21, 2018
    "This is a really interesting series. If you liked the show, you'll like the books it was based on. He's a great writer."
  6. 18

    #9Ghost Country (The Breach Trilogy)

    Ghost Country (The Breach Trilogy)

    Patrick Lee's Ghost Country is the second book from his The Breach Trilogy. It is the most action-packed of the three novels and is filled with trips through time, and scandalous conspiracies.

    Books

    Check price

    David Johnson
    Written on March 27, 2018
    "Great book if you are in to this genre. This is the second book of the Trilogy, so I recommend reading the first book before. Awesome read in my opinion, and I recommend for anyone interested in Black Crouch and Wayward Pines."
  7. 16

    #10Deep Sky (The Breach Trilogy)

    Deep Sky (The Breach Trilogy)

    Deep Sky is the final book from Patrick Lee's mystery-thriller series, The Breach Trilogy. It was published on December 27th, 2011 by Harper. 

    Books

    Check price

    Ryan Ford
    Written on April 3, 2018
    "Three connected but stand alone stories with science and fantasy mixing it up.A great conclusion to the the trilogy.If you're a fan of the series, you'll love every last bit of this novel. The cliffhangers, the hints, and just the right amount of keeping you in the dark."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Blake Crouch and Wayward Pines
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1A Better World (The Brilliance Trilogy)Books 35 Paid
2Cemetery Shift (Cheston Chronicles)Books 31 Paid
3EerieBooks 30 Paid
4Wayward (The Wayward Pines)Books 26 Paid
5The Last Town (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)Books 25 Paid
6Dark MatterBooks 23 Paid
7The Breach (The Breach Trilogy)Books 21 Paid
8Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy)Books 20 Paid
9Ghost Country (The Breach Trilogy)Books 18 Paid
10Deep Sky (The Breach Trilogy)Books 16 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.