What are the best books to read if you like Hart of Dixie?

asked by Anonymous
68 contributors
9 solutions
  1. 14

    #1Texas Gothic

    Texas Gothic
    Texas Gothic is a fantasy and slightly horror novel for young adults written by Rosemary Clement-Moore. It was released in July 2011. It is about a young lady and her sister being haunted by a ghost in their auntie's ranch.
    Books

    Check price

    Michael Franklin
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "no"
  2. 11

    #2Where I Belong

    Where I Belong

    Where I Belong is a dramatic, inspirational, coming-of-age novel for pre-teens and young adults written by Gwendolyn Heasley. It was published in February 2011. It is about a family struggling after the father lost his job. 

    Books

    Check price

    Catherine Henderson
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "this book gives real life scenario that happening in our world,the suffering and hard work and overcomes from past.this shows greatly by the words in this book."
  3. 10

    #3Country Girl, City Girl

    Country Girl, City Girl

    Country Girl, City Girl is a dramatic, romantic, and lesbian story for young adults written by Lisa Clough. It was first published in 2009. It is about a country girl falling in love with her friend from the big city.

    Books

    Check price

    Ronald Wade
    Written on May 3, 2018
    "Interesting premise, I like when people in stories move from the country to the city or the city to the country, it makes for some fun scenarios. It's a good idea for a young adult novel. The only bad thing is it's first person perspective which I dislike."
  1. 7

    #4The Magnolia League

    The Magnolia League
    The Magnolia League is a thrilling fantasy novel for young adults written by Katie Crouch. It was first released in 2011. It is about a 16-year-old girl finding out about her true lineage after her mother's untimely death.
    Books

    Check price

    Eugene Moreno
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "Culture clash is something that people deal with all the time when circumstances in their lives change. Reading about a everyday west coast suburban girl having to move to the deep south and live a completely different life paints a picture of the different areas of the country. It's a riveting story of coping with change in your life and adapting to new surroundings as the main character is going from her average everyday person to a high class society."
  2. 6

    #5The Last Song

    The Last Song
    The Last Song is a drama and coming-of-age novel for young adults written by New York Times best-selling author Nicholas Sparks. It was released in 2009. It is about a teen girl trying to reconnect with her estranged father.
    Books

    Check price

    Mildred Cole
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "This book can really help you if you're dealing with the breakup of a family. This book captures the emotions that all feel during a time like that and allows you to watch how others deal with tragedies such as this. You see people coming of age, growing into adulthood and finding themselves. You see adults finding that part of themselves that they lost so long ago. It really is a wonderful story of grief, sadness, hope and moving forward. "
  3. 5

    #6Belles

    Belles
    Belles is the first book in Jen Calonita's drama and inspirational coming-of-age trilogy for young adults, the Belles series. It was originally released in 2012. it is about a 15-year-old girl being sent to her uncle after losing her parents.
    Books

    Check price

    Karen Chen
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "Amazing read!! The book was a great book to read. When i started reading it i just couldn't stop. My eyes was glued to the pages. It makes you want to read it again and again."
  4. 3

    #7Peaches

    Peaches

    Peaches is the first book in Jodi Lynn Anderson's dramatic romance series for young adults, Peaches. It is the debut novel of the author and was released in 2012. It became a New York Times bestseller. 

    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Boyd
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "This is a great and heart warming coming of age tale set after WW2. This should be a timelessly relatable story for any young adult readers, and anyone with the experiences of young love. Fans of Hart of Dixie will likely find a lot to like about the setting and the theme of life changes and finding oneself."
  5. 2

    #8Never Sit Down in a Hoopskirt and Other Things I Learned in Southern Belle Hell

    Never Sit Down in a Hoopskirt and Other Things I Learned in Southern Belle Hell
    Never Sit Down in a Hoopskirt and Other Things I Learned in Southern Belle Hell is a coming-of-age novel for young adults written by Crickett Rumley. It was first published in June 2011. 
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  6. 1

    #9Boys, Bears, and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots

    Boys, Bears, and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots
    Boys, Bears, and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots is a romance story with a coming-of-age element written by bestselling author Abby McDonald. It was first released in 2010. It is about an activist girl who moved to Canada and was surprised by the place.

    Books

    Check price

    Larry Hansen
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Boys, Bears, and a Serious Pair of Hiking Boots wasn't anbad story, but at times the themes felt forced. It felt like your standard young romance story, with an activist theme layed on top. Might be up someone's alley, but not for me."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Hart of Dixie
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Texas GothicBooks 14 Paid
2Where I BelongBooks 11 Paid
3Country Girl, City GirlBooks 10 Paid
4The Magnolia LeagueBooks 7 Paid
5The Last SongBooks 6 Paid
6BellesBooks 5 Paid
7PeachesBooks 3 Paid
8Never Sit Down in a Hoopskirt and Other Things I Learned in Southern Belle HellBooks 2 Paid
9Boys, Bears, and a Serious Pair of Hiking BootsBooks 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.