What are the best books to read if you like Malcolm Gladwell?

asked by Anonymous
124 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 23

    #1The Bestseller Code

    The Bestseller Code

    The Bestseller Code: Anatomy of the Blockbuster Novel is a nonfiction writing book manual written by Jodie Archer and Matthew L. Jockers. With over 200 pages, this book is published by St. Martin's Press.

    Books

    Check price

    Grace Thompson
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "This book was interesting. I recommend a reader that has a broad intellectual reading."
  2. 18

    #2Talent is Overrated

    Talent is Overrated

    Talent is Overrated: What Really Separates World-Class Performers from Everybody Else is a nonfiction psychological business book written by Geoff Colvin. With over 200 pages, this book is published in 2008 by Portfolio.

    Books

    Check price

    Linda Carpenter
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "Talent is Overrated is the best books to read if you like Malcolm Gladwell"
  3. 18

    #3Contagious: Why Things Catch On

    Contagious: Why Things Catch On

    Contagious: Why Things Catch On is a nonfiction psychological business science book written by Jonah Berger. With over 200 pages, this book is published in 2013 by Simon Schuster.

    Books

    Check price

    Juan Henderson
    Written on April 30, 2018
    "This book is very interesting and makes you think about things you may just go about and not realize. At the same time you may have thought of some of these things and they are explaining why things are happening. "
  1. 15

    #4Gut Feelings

    Gut Feelings
    Gut Feelings: The Intelligence of the Unconscious is a nonfiction psychological neuroscience book written by Gerd Gigerenzer. With over 200 pages, this book is published in 2007 by Viking Books.
    Books

    Check price

    Anika Tambe
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "Gut Feelings is a great book about unconscious intelligence. This book is very informative and enlightening. Understanding ourselves is always important and this read is a wise use of time as it brings real useful knowledge about how our brains work. "
  2. 13

    #5I Wear the Black Hat

    I Wear the Black Hat

    I Wear the Black Hat: Grappling with Villains is a nonfiction psychology humorous collection of essays book written by Chuck Klosterman. With over 200 pages, this book is published in 2013 by Scribner.

    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Chapman
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "This is definitely a different take on the subject of villainy. Some of the essays are better than others, making it kind of hit or miss. But there's more good than bad in here."
  3. 10

    #6Gang Leader for a Day

    Gang Leader for a Day
    Gang Leader for a Day: A Rogue Sociologist Takes to the Streets is a nonfiction sociology autobiographical memoir written by Sudhir Venkatesh. With over 300 pages, this book is published in 2008 by Penguin Press.

    Books

    Check price

    Albert Bishop
    Written on May 3, 2018
    "It is very interesting to read, I learned a lot about crime and what gangs do on the streets. It was interesting to feel a part of a gang, but in a safe and interesting way. I felt as if I was one of the characters while reading this. I have recommended this to friends who enjoy Malcolm Gladwell."
  4. 8

    #7Made to Stick

    Made to Stick

    Made to Stick is a book by Chip Heath and Dan Heath. In this book, the authors analyze how some stories stick to peoples mind and how it affects them. With their degree in psychosocial, they identified how it happens.

    Books

    Check price

    Dennis Hart
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "Very interesting read. Really gets into the thick of things and makes you wonder. Worth the read."
  5. 5

    #8What's Behind Your Belly Button?

    What's Behind Your Belly Button?
    What's Behind Your Belly Button? is a book that tells about the psychology behind gut instinct and how it has a psychological intelligence of its own. The book was published on November 8th, 2011 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform.
    Books

    Check price

    Matthew Willis
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "What's Behind Your Belly Button? is the best books to read if you like Malcolm Gladwell"
  6. 3

    #9Wikinomics

    Wikinomics

    Wikinomics: How Mass Collaboration Changes Everything is a nonfiction economics business book written by Don Tapscott and Anthony D. Williams With over 300 pages, this book is published in 2006 by Penguin Group.

    Books

    Check price

    Alicia Gallardo
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "This is an excellent book by Don Tapscott that explains how corporate Aneruca is trying to control everything and take complete control over our lives. Giving the power back to the people , instead of the few rich telling us what to do and think, is a great lesson for all of us to learn if we don't want to slide into right wing fascism. Highly recommend for everyone. "
  7. 1

    #10Predictably Irrational

    Predictably Irrational

    Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions is a nonfiction psychological economics and business book written by Dan Ariely. With over 200 pages, this book is published in 2008 by HarperCollins.

    Books

    Check price

    Frank Vasquez
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "Dan Ariely is very similar to Malcolm Gladwell in many ways. I find Gladwell to be much better but still both are along the same lines. Worth reading for sure."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Malcolm Gladwell
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Bestseller CodeBooks 23 Paid
2Talent is OverratedBooks 18 Paid
3Contagious: Why Things Catch OnBooks 18 Paid
4Gut FeelingsBooks 15 Paid
5I Wear the Black HatBooks 13 Paid
6Gang Leader for a DayBooks 10 Paid
7Made to StickBooks 8 Paid
8What's Behind Your Belly Button?Books 5 Paid
9WikinomicsBooks 3 Paid
10Predictably IrrationalBooks 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.