What are the best books to read if you like Nicholas Sparks?

asked by Anonymous
122 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 24

    #1Born in Fire (Born in Trilogy)

    Born in Fire (Born in Trilogy)
    Born in Fire is the first novel in the Born In trilogy by Nora Roberts. Set in Ireland, Born in Fire follows the life of Margaret Mary, a glass artist. When a gallery owner, Rogan Sweeney, sees her art, sparks abound between them.
    Books

    Check price

    Bobby Butler
    Written on April 13, 2018
    "Great character writing and a great into to an amazing trilogy. Read this book and read every book in this series after. Highly recommended."
  2. 23

    #2Where the River Ends

    Where the River Ends

    Where the River Ends by Charles Martin is a beautiful story about two persons who live an undying love. Its pages show you that it will be always time enough for doing whatever you want.


    Books

    Check price

    Jacob Gray
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "I see the correlation here with this result and one of Nicholas Sparks books now made movie, The Notebook. This search however I'd rather be expecting authors with a more similar style like Debbie Macomber or Lucy Gordon with a one of their works. So essentially if I am thinking of The Notebook only and this result came up it would be a decent result but overall quite disappointing. "
  3. 23

    #3The Search

    The Search
    The Search by Nora Roberts tells the story of Fiona Bristow, a canine search-and-rescue volunteer. Distraction (and love) comes in the form of Simon Doyle and his unruly puppy, Jaws.

    Books

    Check price

    Ramiro Barajas
    Written on March 16, 2018
    "I wanted a good book to read since I like Nicholas Sparks. I found The Search. It's by Nora Roberts. It's the story of Fiona Bristow, a canine search and rescue volunteer. I love dogs and this book was great because of that. Jaws is so adorable. I loved reading about her life and her romance with Simon Doyle. It's really a great book. I strongly recommend it. "
  1. 11

    #4The Five People You Meet in Heaven

    The Five People You Meet in Heaven
    The Five People You Meet in Heaven is a book by Mitch Albom that tells the story of Eddie. He died saving a life of a little girl and he them descended to heaven and met five people.
    Books

    Check price

    Keith Wells
    Written on April 11, 2018
    "I was looking for a few books that I haven't read by Nicholas Spark so a friend recommended this book to me. Although the story of the book was fantastic, which tells the tale of a man who meet five important people that impact his life. One could learn a lot from this book which I did. Although this book isn't by Nicholas Spark, I would highly recommend it to those who enjoy books in general."
  2. 9

    #5The Bachelor Prince

    The Bachelor Prince

    The Bachelor Prince is written by Debbie Macomber and illustrated by Misao Hoshiai. Prince Stefano looks for a wealthy wife to save his country. Will he accept Hope's love even if it's the only thing she can offer? 

    Books

    Check price

    Howard Washington
    Written on March 26, 2018
    "Although i am not familiar with this author i can think of someone who would appreciate this book. i would gift it to someone because it has a fair price, because of it's 4 star review and because it has a good story"
  3. 7

    #6Beastly (Kendra Chronicles)

    Beastly (Kendra Chronicles)

    Beastly is a contemporary retelling of the classic fairy tale Beauty and The Beast. Kendra the witch teaches Kyle Kingsbury a lesson for his cruelty by transforming him into a beast. To break the spell, the girl he truly loves must love him in return.

    Books

    Check price

    Adam Welch
    Written on April 14, 2018
    "Who does not hear the beast and the beauty tale, and if you want a new version, beastly can fill that role. Will love overcome appearance and evil spell, get yours to find out."
  4. 6

    #7Fires of Winter (Haardrad Family)

    Fires of Winter (Haardrad Family)

    Fires of Winter, the first book in Johanna Lindsey's young adult romantic series Viking Haardrad Family, is about a Celtic lady named Breena, who was abducted by the barbaric Vikings but soon felt affection with Garrick Haardrad.

    Books

    Check price

    Theresa Perry
    Written on April 9, 2018
    "If you like classic love stories, this is a good option, it is a bestseller with a high ranking with a bargain price."
  5. 5

    #8Moth To A Flame

    Moth To A Flame

    Moth to a Flame is a classic story of love and its downfalls. The book is about Raven, who left the comforts of her father's home to be with Mizan, a stick-up. Once the puppy love melted away, Raven discovers a thing or two about Mizan.

    Books

    Check price

    Raymond Jenkins
    Written on March 23, 2018
    "Moth To A Flame is a really good book to read if you like Nicholas Sparks. The style of the writing and storytelling is similar. It was tough to put down."
  6. 3

    #9The Maid of Fairbourne Hall

    The Maid of Fairbourne Hall

    The Maid of Fairbourne Hall is a novel about a girl who escaped her wedding to a guy she does not like. In order to live and earn, she worked as a maid on one of the suitors that she rejected. Realizations will happen and a change of heart.

    Books

    Check price

    Ethan Nichols
    Written on March 21, 2018
    "This was a wonderful story of transformation and God's protection. I was able to connect with the characters. This story had a lot of drama good and bad. I recommend the author and the book. Thank you for honoring the Lord in this book."
  7. 1

    #10The Summer I Turned Pretty

    The Summer I Turned Pretty
    The Summer I Turned Pretty, the first book in Jenny Han's series of the same name, is about the summer when Belly became pretty and it threatened to alter her friendships with Conrad and Jeremiah forever.


    Books

    Check price

    Rose Ryan
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "I have read this book twice. It's a good book."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Nicholas Sparks
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Born in Fire (Born in Trilogy)Books 24 Paid
2Where the River EndsBooks 23 Paid
3The SearchBooks 23 Paid
4The Five People You Meet in HeavenBooks 11 Paid
5The Bachelor PrinceBooks 9 Paid
6Beastly (Kendra Chronicles)Books 7 Paid
7Fires of Winter (Haardrad Family)Books 6 Paid
8Moth To A FlameBooks 5 Paid
9The Maid of Fairbourne HallBooks 3 Paid
10The Summer I Turned PrettyBooks 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.