What are the best books to read if you like Percy Jackson?

asked by Anonymous
273 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 41

    #1Harry Potter

    Harry Potter
    Harry Potter is J.K. Rowling's seven-book series depicting Harry and his life as a student in Hogwarts, the wizarding school. Aside from tests, Quidditch matches, and Hagrid's dangerous beasts, Harry also has to survive the wrath of the Dark Lord, Voldemort.
    Books

    Check price

    Teresa Sandoval
    Written on April 8, 2018
    "Classic series. I grew up reading these. I recommend young and old readers alike get into harry potter, these books are timeless."
  2. 37

    #2The Iliad and the Odyssey

    The Iliad and the Odyssey

    The Iliad and the Odyssey are poems written by ancient historian Homer about notable moments in Greek history. The Iliad is about Achilles and the Trojan War, while the Odyssey is a tale involving the gods. Shandonpress printed this book.

    Books

    Check price

    Aaryan Singhal
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "Great history book!"
  3. 36

    #3Anansi Boys

    Anansi Boys

    Neil Gaiman's novel Anansi Boys is about Fat Charlie, who discovered his lineage after his father's death. Aside from the surprise of having a brother, Charlie also found out he is a demigod, which means life just got more exciting, but also more dangerous. 

    Books

    Check price

    Nicholas Smith
    Written on April 5, 2018
    "Anansi Boys is a book by Neil Gaiman and is available from Amazon for $12.52 for the paperback edition. It is available in my other forms as well. The story centers around Fat Charlie who discovers he is a demigod after his father passes away. The story has some similarity to Percy Jackson. It fits the topic very well."
  1. 34

    #4Skulduggery Pleasant

    Skulduggery Pleasant

    Skulduggery Pleasant is a fantasy novel by Derek Landy. It tells the story of the titular Skulduggery Pleasant, a skeleton who is a detective, as he helps a girl named Stephanie to uncover the truth about her uncle's death.

    Books

    Check price

    Amber Adams
    Written on March 29, 2018
    "I think this book is great. I've read it a couple times now and I think the rest of the series is great as well. I definitely would recommend this book to anyone."
  2. 33

    #5Artemis Fowl

    Artemis Fowl
    When a twelve-year-old evil genius tries to restore his family fortune by capturing a fairy and demanding a ransom in gold, the fairies fight back with magic, technology, and a particularly nasty troll.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  3. 30

    #6The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)

    The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)
    Carter and Sadie were reunited by their father Julius for a research experiment, but it unleashed a result far more terrifying than Julius ever wanted. An ancient dangerous god is awakening, and the siblings can only stop him by discovering and embracing their lineage.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  4. 29

    #7The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles)

    The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles)
    Magical siblings Carter and Sadie Kane return in The Throne of Fire, the second book of the Kane Chronicles. In this book, the kids must beat an ancient monster, but the only god that can help them is the one god who's been missing for a long while.

    Books

    Check price

    Lauren Rogers
    Written on April 12, 2018
    "I love this author and I love this book. I can never put it down once I have started to read it I feel as though I am immersed in the book and I am actually one of the characters actually living out the story. This book is like a magic carpet ride that will take you through highs and lows, ups and downs. I think it is a perfect solution for this topi and it will not leave you disappointed. It is like being thrown into another time and place."
  5. 18

    #8The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)

    The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)
    The Wizard Heir is the second book in Cinda Williams Chua's fantasy and adventure series for young adults, the Heir Chronicles. It was first released in October 2009. It is about a young wizard who cannot control his powers.
    Books

    Check price

    Raymond Franklin
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "Sixteen-year-old Seph McCauley has spent the past three years getting kicked out of one exclusive private school after another. And it's not his attitude that's the problem. It's the trail of magical accidents'lately, disasters'that follow in his wake. Seph is a wizard, orphaned and untrained--and his powers are escalating out of control. After causing a tragic fire at an after-hours party, Seph is sent to the Havens, a secluded boys' school on the coast of Maine. At first, it seems like the answer to his prayers. Gregory Leicester, the headmaster, promises to train Seph in magic and initiate him into his mysterious order of wizards. But Seph's enthusiasm dampens when he learns that training comes at a steep cost, and that Leicester plans to use his students' powers to serve his own dangerous agenda."
  6. 5

    #9The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell

    The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell
    The Land of Stories is a book by Chris Colfer that tells the story of twins Alex and Conner. They will find themselves in a foreign land with all the characters in books. They will meet all kind but escape will be hard. 
    Books

    Check price

    George Soto
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Percy Jackson books are my daughter's favorite. However, she's read all of them. After some research I found The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell. My daughter loves this book. She says it might even be better than the Percy Jackson series."
  7. 0

    #10The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian

    The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian
    The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian is the first book in Conan the Cimmerian series written by Robert E. Howard. It is a fantasy novel first published in 2002.
    Books

    Check price

    Timothy Miller
    Written on March 31, 2018
    "This seems like a decent enough book. You might enjoy it if you like Percy's stuff. "

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Percy Jackson
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Harry PotterBooks 41 Paid
2The Iliad and the OdysseyBooks 37 Paid
3Anansi BoysBooks 36 Paid
4Skulduggery PleasantBooks 34 Paid
5Artemis FowlBooks 33 Paid
6The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)Books 30 Paid
7The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles)Books 29 Paid
8The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)Books 18 Paid
9The Land of Stories: The Wishing SpellBooks 5 Paid
10The Coming of Conan the Cimmerian Books 0 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.