What are the best books to read if you like Poison Study?

asked by Anonymous
380 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 47

    #1Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass)

    Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass)

    After serving at the salt mines of Endovier, Celaena Sardothien has found a way of recovering her freedom: she will have to act has the champion of Prince Dorian in the competition to find a new royal assassin. 

    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Boyd
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Although young adult fantasy isn't my preferred genre - Throne of Glass is a really good story. I'd highly recommend giving it a read if you're into fantasy at all. "
  2. 40

    #2Graceling (Graceling Realm)

    Graceling (Graceling Realm)
    Graceling is a book by Kristin Cashore that tells a story about Katsa. She is smart and beautiful who lives in the Seven Kingdoms where people are born with Grace. She was blessed with killing grace but thing changed when she met Po.
     
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  3. 39

    #3Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin)

    Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin)

    Grave Mercy is a young adult fantasy romance and the first book in His Fair Assassin series written by Robin LaFevers. It is first in 2012 by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

    Books

    Check price

    Kathy Bell
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "I have not had the privilege of reading Grave Mercy. However, comparing it to the Poison series, there seem to be several similarities. Both books appear to be suspenseful and riveting with someone trying to kill someone. "
  1. 37

    #4Fire (Graceling Realm)

    Fire (Graceling Realm)
    Fire is a young adult fantasy romance fiction and the second book in Graceling Realm series written by Kristin Cashore. It is published in 2009 by Dial Books. 
    Books

    Check price

    Vicky Zhong
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "This book is a waste of money. The plot is not very consistent and it goes all over the place. I do not recommend this book."
  2. 34

    #5Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin)

    Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin)
    Dark Triumph is a young adult fantasy historical romance fiction and the second book in His Fair Assassin series written by Robin LaFevers. It is published in 2013. 
    Books

    Check price

    Coco Jin
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Dark Triumph is a book that is in the same genre as Poison Study, so if you liked that one, then you should be quite satisfied with this one. Plus, it is the first book of a trilogy so there will be more to read once you finish this one if you were engrossed in the story like I was."
  3. 33

    #6Maledicte

    Maledicte

    Maledicte is a book by Lane Robins that tells the story of Maledicte. He is a handsome ruler who can mesmerize anyone with his beauty, manners, and appeal. But behind his masculine figure is a woman named Miranda just waiting to take revenge.

    Books

    Check price

    Rishika Singh
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "This book is not for the feint of heart. It has it all, romance, suspense, fantasy. This tale is weaved so well you will be transported to the world that Lane Robins has created. "
  4. 32

    #7The Assassin's Curse

    The Assassin's Curse

    The Assassin's Curse is a fantasy novel by Cassandra Rose Clarke. Published in 2012 by Strange Chemistry, The Assassin's Curse tells the story of pirate Ananna and assassin Naji as they try to break the curse that befell them.

    Books

    Check price

    Heather Watkins
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "This book is a pretty good example of what was requested in the topic. I feel like this is more YA than anything though so I do not feel like it's the best."
  5. 28

    #8Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)

    Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)

    Crown of Midnight is the second book in the series Throne of Glass written by Saraj Maas that tells the story of an eighteen-year-old assassin named Celaena. Her loyalty to the crown is not real and it will be teste

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  6. 27

    #9Intermix Nation

    Intermix Nation

    Intermix Nation is a new adult romance fantasy science fiction novel written by M.P. Attardo. This dystopian book is about Nazirah who joins the rebellion against the government and it is first published in 2013.

    Books

    Check price

    Agustina Zepeda
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "Personally I think that the story lacks originality in the plot and I think the reader demands more aspects that lead him to live and immerse himself in the life of each character"
  7. 24

    #10Starcrossed

    Starcrossed

    Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini is a romantic fantasy novel originally published in 2011. This book tells the story of Helen Hamilton as she unlocks her identity revealed to be the Helen of Troy in today's world.

    Books

    Check price

    Theresa Hart
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "The solution sounds very interesting, but I don't think it goes with the topic very well at all"
  8. 22

    #11The Emperor's Edge

    The Emperor's Edge

    The Emperor's Edge is a steampunk adventure mystery fiction and the first book in The Emperor's Edge series written by Lindsay Buroker. It is first published in 2010. 

    Books

    Check price

    Ryan Hart
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "a cool book to get hip"
  9. 5

    #12Seraphina

    Seraphina
    Seraphina is a young adult fantasy fiction and the first book in the series written by Rachel Hartman. It was about the musician who got involved in a murder investigation and published in 2012 by Random House Books for Young Readers. 
    Books

    Check price

    Timothy Morales
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "When you see the cover, you think another dragon story or Harry Potterish style but its so creatively written. Its not your typical dragon story but rather makes us see dragons with human emotions. Its' definitively a must read. "

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Poison Study
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass) Books 47 Paid
2Graceling (Graceling Realm) Books 40 Paid
3Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin)Books 39 Paid
4Fire (Graceling Realm)Books 37 Paid
5Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin)Books 34 Paid
6MaledicteBooks 33 Paid
7The Assassin's CurseBooks 32 Paid
8Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)Books 28 Paid
9Intermix NationBooks 27 Paid
10StarcrossedBooks 24 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.