What are the best books to read if you like Smile?

asked by Anonymous
322 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 43

    #1Smile

    Smile
    Smile is a graphic novel about the struggles of a girl named Raina after losing her two front teeth in a camp. The story revolves around the journey of a typical young girl that experiences typical problems growing up. 





    Books

    Check price

    Howard Banks
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "If you are looking for a great book about smiles than I suggest the graphic novel version of Smile. It is an alternative take on a smile, as it is about a girl named Raina losing her two front teeth in a camp.She must deal with how people view her unique smile."
  2. 38

    #2Space Dumplins

    Space Dumplins

    Space Dumplins is a graphic novel and a science fiction book for middle grade children written by Craig Thompson, published on August 25, 2015 by Graphix. It follows the story of Violet Marlocke and her love for family.

    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Hunter
    Written on May 12, 2018
    "Space Dumplins by Craig Thompson is a vibrantly colored, action-packed space adventure about friendship and a young girls' determination to save her family."
  3. 35

    #3Drama

    Drama
    Drama authored by Raina Telgemeier is comic book and a graphic novel catered to young adults published on September 1, 2012 by Graphix. It follows the story of Callie and her love for theater.
    Books

    Check price

    Eric Gilbert
    Written on May 19, 2018
    "Adorable little book that makes me smile every time I see it. I picked this up a few years back and lost my copy at some point when I had moved. I decided to pick it up again because I like having it around. The artwork is great on the front but the book overall gives off a very positive vibe and tells the story of Callie and theater, something she adores. "
  1. 35

    #4Roller Girl

    Roller Girl

    Roller Girl is a sequential art and graphic novel written by Victoria Jamieson. Published in 2015 by Dial Books, Roller Girl focuses on the adventures of twelve-year-old Astrid who signed up for roller derby.

    Books

    Check price

    Kelly Dixon
    Written on May 25, 2018
    "Roller Girl is a sequential art and graphic novel written by Victoria Jamie son. Published in 2015 by Dial "
  2. 32

    #5The Secret Science Alliance and the Copycat Crook

    The Secret Science Alliance and the Copycat Crook

    The Secret Science Alliance and the Copycat Crook is a fictional comic book written and illustrated by artist Eleanor Davis. This graphic novel was originally published in September 2009 by Bloomsbury USA.

    Books

    Check price

    Donna Gonzalez
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "One of the best books to read if you like Smile is "The Secret Science Alliance and the Copycat Crook" by Eleanor Davis. The Amazon webpage is a good source for learning more information about this novel and it even includes cute cover photos of the book! You can find out more on Amazon and even purchase the novel if you are inclined."
  3. 30

    #6Comics Squad: Recess!

    Comics Squad: Recess!

    Comics Squad: Recess! is a graphic novel written by Jennifer L. Holm published on July 8, 2014 by Random House Books for Young Readers. It is an anthology in comics form by different comic creators.

    Books

    Check price

    Laura Sullivan
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "Comic Squad is loved throughout the world by grade school readers. While parents and teachers may initially be hesitant due to some of the behaviors and attitudes displayed in the book, pre-teen readers will jump into the adventures with humor and excitement. It's a much shorter and quicker read than Smile, as it's a graphic novel, but it maintains the same elements of humor and self-appreciation in face of adversity."
  4. 27

    #7Punky Brewster (Vol. 1)

    Punky Brewster (Vol. 1)
    Punky Brewster (Vol. 1) is a graphic novel catered to children that features dogs and infused with the element of family and humor. Written by Jolle Sellner, this book was published on July 2015 by Roar Comics.


    Books

    Check price

    Jose Carroll
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "Punky Brewster (Vol. 1) is decent read for children and the young adults. It has got an important message and serves more than just entertainment purposes. It shows that the definition of a family is not a singular in its nature. It is a charming graphic novel with very nice illustrations... "
  5. 25

    #8El Deafo

    El Deafo
    El Deafo is a story by Cece Bell about a young deaf girl who struggles with finding friendship and fitting in a peer. Her bulky hearing aid will give her super powers that will make her a super hero.
    Books

    Check price

    Roy Medina
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "El deafo is something else man, this book will just put a giant smile on your face, like nothing else."
  6. 24

    #9Snow White: A Graphic Novel

    Snow White: A Graphic Novel
    Snow White: A Graphic Novel is a historical fiction and a fairy tale book catered to young adults and middle grade children written by the award-winning writer Matt Phelan. It was published on September 13, 2016 by Chandlewick Press.
    Books

    Check price

    Mildred Graham
    Written on May 21, 2018
    "I think this is a good thing that this book is very immersive and still really good for what it does. So I do recommend it."
  7. 23

    #10Zita the Spacegirl

    Zita the Spacegirl

    Zita the Spacegirl is a science fiction graphic novel with the element of adventure that is written by Ben Hatke, published on February 1, 2011 by First Second. It follows the story of Zita and her adventures.

    Books

    Check price

    Zachary Ferguson
    Written on May 19, 2018
    "I found this book fun and captivating to read as the images in the novel filled my mind with nostalgia. This book is about conquest and friendship in a whole new level. I had the experience of traveling to a whole new world as i read this book. It is an a must read for adventure lovers."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Smile
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1SmileBooks 43 Paid
2Space DumplinsBooks 38 Paid
3DramaBooks 35 Paid
4Roller GirlBooks 35 Paid
5The Secret Science Alliance and the Copycat CrookBooks 32 Paid
6Comics Squad: Recess!Books 30 Paid
7Punky Brewster (Vol. 1)Books 27 Paid
8El DeafoBooks 25 Paid
9Snow White: A Graphic NovelBooks 24 Paid
10Zita the SpacegirlBooks 23 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.