What are the best books to read if you like Sunvault?

asked by Anonymous
111 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 19

    #1Shadowshaper

    Shadowshaper
    Shadowshaper is the first book in the young adult urban fantasy series with the same name written by Daniel José Older which centers on Sierra Santiago who discovers a supernatural order called Shadowshaper.
    Books

    Check price

    Sandra Villegas
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "This book is a breath of fresh air to the fantasy genre. By setting it in modern times and in the regular neighborhood of Brooklyn, the plot becomes more believable than just fantasy. Sierra is artistic, compassionate, brave, and curious, yet at risk that she might be the next Shadowshaper to be killed."
  2. 16

    #2Wings of Renewal: A Solarpunk Dragon Anthology

    Wings of Renewal: A Solarpunk Dragon Anthology

    Wings of Renewal: A Solarpunk Dragon Anthology by Claudie Arseneault is a fantasy and sci-fi fusion of witches and dragons. This book shows the value of harmony over profit through its plot twist and delightful characters.

    Books

    Check price

    Barbara George
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "I would want to read this book, because it offers something different than what I am used to reading. This would plunge me into a world that I have never seen with characters that would be interesting and intriguing."
  3. 14

    #3Shadowhouse Fall (The Shadowshaper Cypher)

    Shadowhouse Fall (The Shadowshaper Cypher)
    Shadowhouse Fall is the second book in the magical realistic and dark fantasy series for young adults, the Shadowshaper Cypher. It was written by Daniel Jose Older and was published September 2017.
    Books

    Check price

    Michael Ryan
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "If you are a fan of Sunvault and looking for more reading material, you should definitely check out Shadowhouse Fall (The Shadowshaper Cypher). I really found these two books to be similar. Shadowhouse Fall was a very entertaining book to read during my downtime."
  1. 13

    #4Wild Seed

    Wild Seed

    Wild Seed is a book by Octavia E. Butler that tells a story of Doro and Anyanwu. They are both fearless and powerful creatures, but when they met each other they made a connection that no immortals can imagine.

    Books

    Check price

    Joan Kennedy
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "Octavia E. Butler is a wonderful imaginative story teller. Every book of hers I have read has been great. I do not think this book has a lot to do with Sunvault though."
  2. 11

    #5The Summer Prince

    The Summer Prince
    The Summer Prince is a science fiction novel by Alaya Dawn Johnson. Set in a futuristic Brazil, it tells the story of June, who is inspired by the new Summer King, Enki, into using her art to express discontent and spark a revolution.
    Books

    Check price

    Christine Estrada
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "If your looking for another good read that is compared to Sunvault then The Summer Prince is for you. It has a 4 star rating. It has compelling characters and excellent writing. It has action and adventure in a future world but also has a good love story"
  3. 10

    #6Parable of the Sower (Earthseed)

    Parable of the Sower (Earthseed)
    Parable of the Sower, the 1st book in the Parable series, is a futuristic dystopian novel written by Octavia Butler, a Hugo and Nebula Award winner. It tells the story of Lauren Olamina, who is trying to survive and bring order back to a chaotic world.
    Books

    Check price

    Jennifer Ross
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "This book surprised me. I was planning on hating it, but instead am somewhat of a fan. It's one of those dystopia books (the ones that I usually skip). But the writing is so effective, it just draws you in. Some of the spirituality can seem a bit new age-y, but don't worry. The plot twists will keep you entertained. "
  4. 8

    #7Seed to Harvest

    Seed to Harvest
    Seed to Harvest is the four-book set of Octavia E. Butler's hit science fiction series for young adults, The Patternist. The series is about the struggles of a civilization and the ebook version have rare images of Butler's estate.
    Books

    Check price

    Katherine Hopkins
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "If you are fan of Sunvault science fiction, you will fall in love with this series as well. Octavia E. Butler's fine writing is on display in this series. I read Seed to Harvest during my summer break and was surprised I have not heard more good things about this author and these books."
  5. 5

    #8Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy)

    Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy)

    Oryx and Crake is a speculative fiction novel by Margaret Atwood, the award-winning author of The Handmaid's Tale. Oryx and Crake follows the life of Snowman, his friend Crake, and Oryx, the woman they both love.

    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Sanchez
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "Uh-oh. SJW warning: Powerful corporations have [done something evil] and blah blah blah. This drek was on my recommended list from Amazon. I have no idea why; probably because I love post-apocalyptic fiction. Just trash."
  6. 4

    #9Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles)

    Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles)
    Legacy is a sci-fi fantasy novel by Jesikah Sundin. Set in a medieval world, it tells the story of Leaf and Willow, who discover a life-changing secret about the biodome they live in. It is the first book in the Biodome Chronicles series.
    Books

    Check price

    Adam Wallace
    Written on May 9, 2018
    " Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles) is perfect for readers of sunvault. The sotry stays with a medieval enchanted and mysticism theme. The story is very vivid and adventurous. Each new chapter a new secret is revealed the series. "
  7. 1

    #10Dawn (Xenogenesis)

    Dawn (Xenogenesis)

    Dawn (Xenogenesis Trilogy Book 1) is a science fiction novel written by Octavia E. Butler. Originally published in 1997, it is the first book in the Xenogenesis Trilogy.

    Books

    Check price

    Doris Wang
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "Earth has been destroyed in a nuclear holocaust. A wholly alien life form, the Oankali, succeeded in saving numerous humans, who they have kept in suspended animation for 250 years while the Earth heals. They inhabit a huge spaceship orbiting the Earth beyond the Moon, that is .made of living organic material. The Oankali finally awaken one, Lilith, who must first accustom herself to these apparently repulsive creatures. Once this is accomplished they enable her to awaken others of the suspended humans. At first all goes well, but as more and more are awakened they become suspicious of Lilith' s association with the Oankali. Because the spaceship can replicate earth-like environments, they doubt that they are in space. Suspicion and antipathy emerge between groups. Rivalry and deadly conflict develop. A few of the most intransigent are put back to sleep. The rest are sent to Earth, but poor Lilith, who has deeply yearned for human contact, is kept behind to continue living with the Oankali. Butler's conception of alien life forms and alien "technology" is very creative. Also she skillfully plumbs the inherent emotions and conflicts within the human psyche and between and among human groups. The story may not be the best narrated, but it gives the reader a great deal to think about."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Sunvault
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1ShadowshaperBooks 19 Paid
2Wings of Renewal: A Solarpunk Dragon AnthologyBooks 16 Paid
3Shadowhouse Fall (The Shadowshaper Cypher)Books 14 Paid
4Wild SeedBooks 13 Paid
5The Summer PrinceBooks 11 Paid
6Parable of the Sower (Earthseed)Books 10 Paid
7Seed to HarvestBooks 8 Paid
8Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam Trilogy)Books 5 Paid
9Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles)Books 4 Paid
10Dawn (Xenogenesis)Books 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.