What are the best books to read if you like Supernatural?

asked by Anonymous
189 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 41

    #1American Gods

    American Gods

    American Gods is a multi-award-winning novel by the acclaimed British author, Neil Gaiman. It tells the story of Shadow and Mr. Wednesday as they travel around America to recruit American reincarnations of old deities to fight the new ones.

    Books

    Check price

    Vincent Hamilton
    Written on May 12, 2018
    "American Gods is an interesting, dark comedy take with lots of Supernatural elements. I found the story to be very engrossing and the characters to be funny overall. I thought it was a fascinating take on gods overall. "
  2. 38

    #2Practical Magic

    Practical Magic
    Practical Magic is a paranormal fantasy fiction and the first book in Practical Magic series written by Alice Hoffman. This chick lit novel is first published in 1995. 
    Books

    Check price

    Madison Mitchell
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "The book, Practical Magic, is so different than the movie because it allows for better character development. I really enjoyed getting to know all of the characters so much better in the book. It made me understand a lot more about them!"
  3. 27

    #3Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)

    Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)
    Lucy A. Snyder's Spellbent is book 1 of the Jessie Shimmer series. It was selected for the 2009 Locus Recommended Reading List. It's about Jessie Shimmer who's determined to bring back her lover, Cooper who was ripped from this world through a hellish portal.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  1. 26

    #4Storm Front (Dresden Files)

    Storm Front (Dresden Files)
    Storm Front is a supernatural paranormal mystery novel written by Jim Butcher as the first book for The Dresden Files series. With over 300 pages, this book is published in 2000 by Penguin ROC.
    Books

    Check price

    James Weaver
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "This is a perfect clear cut solution. It not only explains that the book they are recommending is about the supernatural, it even mentions that its a nice 300 page read. Perfect"
  2. 17

    #5Creepy Urban Legends (Scary Stories)

    Creepy Urban Legends (Scary Stories)
    Creepy Urban Legends, by Tim O' Shei, is a compilation of stories about mysteries and horror. The tales are accompanied by fear facts and amazing illustrations.



    Books

    Check price

    Victoria Andrade
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "My sister loves watching Supernatural. She does not like to read a lot, but told me she wanted to try reading more and could I recommend a book. Since I know she likes scary things like Urban Legends I chose this book. She loved it. "
  3. 11

    #6The Wide Game

    The Wide Game

    The Wide Game is a book by Michael West that tells a story of the married man Paul. He will come back to his alma mater to celebrate their 10th year High School reunion but the memories of past will haunt him and he will discover something. 

    Books

    Check price

    Austin Greene
    Written on May 14, 2018
    "a horror tale that will keep you reading"
  4. 9

    #7Spook House

    Spook House

    Spook House is a book by Michael West that tells the story of a haunted house that is said to be one of the gates of Hell because the former owner performed a ritual there. The horrors will come out when the doors open. 

    Books

    Check price

    Jeremy Hudson
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "This is not really a genre that I like to read. But, a friend of one seemed so glued to this book , that I was curious to find out how interesting the book was. I read one chapter and I was hooked."
  5. 5

    #8Cinema of Shadows

    Cinema of Shadows

    Cinema of Shadows is the second book in the Harmony, Indiana Series. It is written by Michael West and was published in 2011. It tells the story of an abandoned movie palace wherein terrific proof has been discovered.

    Books

    Check price

    Nicholas Estrada
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "Decent solution although book doesnt have many reviews backing it up and may be a hidden gem. But overall the topic is solved. "
  6. 4

    #9Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)

    Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)

    Poseidon's Children is book 1 of the Legacy of the Gods series by Michael West. After witnessing a young couple get torn apart, Larry Neuhaus becomes determined to unravel a mystery as old as time together with his new-found friends.

    Books

    Check price

    Tony Jin
    Written on May 14, 2018
    "Man no longer worships the old gods; forgotten and forsaken, they have become nothing more than myth and legend. But all that is about to change. After the ruins of a vast, ancient civilization are discovered on the ocean floor, Coast Guard officers find a series of derelict ships drifting in the current-high-priced yachts and leaking fishing boats, all ransacked, splattered in blood, their crews missing and presumed dead. And that's just the beginning. Vacationing artist Larry Neuhaus has just witnessed a gruesome shark attack, a young couple torn apart right before his eyes....at least, he thinks it was a shark. And when one of these victims turns out to be the only son of Roger Hays, the most powerful man in the country, things go from bad to worse. Now, to stop the carnage, Larry and his new-found friends must work together to unravel a mystery as old as time, and face an enemy as dark as the ocean depths"
  7. 1

    #10Dracula

    Dracula

    Dracula is a Gothic horror book written by Irish author Bram Stoker, which was first published in 1897. It follows the story of the vampire Dracula attempting to move from Transylvania to England to find new blood and spread his curse.

    Books

    Check price

    Linda Holmes
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "One of the true all time greats for all the reasons you know. Dracula takes place in England where a business man comes to Dracula's castle only to be stuck there. What starts out as a typical day quickly turns into a life or death matter."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like Supernatural
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1American GodsBooks 41 Paid
2Practical MagicBooks 38 Paid
3Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer)Books 27 Paid
4Storm Front (Dresden Files)Books 26 Paid
5Creepy Urban Legends (Scary Stories)Books 17 Paid
6The Wide GameBooks 11 Paid
7Spook HouseBooks 9 Paid
8Cinema of ShadowsBooks 5 Paid
9Poseidon's Children (Legacy of the Gods)Books 4 Paid
10DraculaBooks 1 Free
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.