What are the best books to read if you like the Jack Ryan series?

asked by Anonymous
76 contributors
10 solutions
  1. 12

    #1Eagle Has Landed

    Eagle Has Landed

    Eagle Has Landed is a thrilling adventure and espionage novel written by bestselling author Henry Patterson, a.k.a. Jack Higgins. It was originally released in 1975 and is the first book in the author's Liam Devlin series of novels.

    Books

    Check price

    William Diaz
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Honestly I know very little of the Jack Ryan series. The Eagle Has Landed is a pretty solid book and enjoyable read, and if you like that series you'll probably get some enjoyment out of this. They're not super related to one another though. "
  2. 11

    #2Eye of the Storm (Sean Dillon)

    Eye of the Storm (Sean Dillon)

    Eye of the Storm is a thrilling adventure, action, and espionage novel for young adults written by bestseller Henry Patterson, a.k.a. Jack Higgins. It was first released in 1992 and is the first book in the author's Sean Dillon series.

    Books

    Check price

    Emma Barnett
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "This book is fantastic. I love the different formats, synopsis and reviews."
  3. 9

    #3The Hunt for Red October (Jack Ryan Universe)

    The Hunt for Red October (Jack Ryan Universe)

    The Hunt for Red October is the fourth book in the military fiction series Jack Ryan Universe written by Tom Clancy which centers on Soviet submarine commander Marko Ramius who decides to defect at the tail end of the Cold War to head to Cuba. 

    Books

    Check price

    Ye Liang
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "Tom Clancy makes the reader feel that they are living the part of the main character. Mr. Clancy is a master of intrigue, mixing real life information into a fictional story"
  1. 9

    #4Honor Bound

    Honor Bound

    Honor Bound is a thrilling adventure and action novel written by bestselling author Sandra Brown. It was originally published in 2002. It is about a man who escaped prison and is now in the center of a nationwide manhunt.

    Books

    Check price

    Ling Ye
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "The writing in Honor Bound bursts from the page, full of energy and verve. I love reading the main character bounce from adventure to adventure, always maintaining his resolve no matter what. I prefer this to action films--the plot is more believable and less expected, while remaining thrilling from cover to cover."
  2. 7

    #5Serpent (NUMA Files)

    Serpent (NUMA Files)
    Serpent is a thrilling adventure, action, and nautical novel written by Clive Cussler and Paul Kemprecos. It was originally published in September 2002 and is the first book in the authors' famous NUMA Files series.
    Books

    Check price

    Linda Reed
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "This book is not similar to the Jack Ryan series. As a matter of fact, the novel is co-written by Clive Cussler which is why there were some things missing in the book. There was a lot of build up at the beginning of the book but then it just fell off at the end. "
  3. 6

    #6Neptune's Eye

    Neptune's Eye

    Neptune's Eye is the second book in Paul Kemprecos' thrilling mystery and crime series for young adults, the Aristotle Socarides series. It was first published in 1991 and features a part-time investigator tasked to find a beautiful girl.

    Books

    Check price

    Howard Washington
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "Very similar to Jack Ryan novels. This is a great book and demonstrates the talents of Paul Kemprecos. It's the second book in the series so read the first book start."
  4. 6

    #7Transfer of Power

    Transfer of Power

    Transfer of Power by Vince Flynn is a political thriller book orginally published in 1999. This book is the second published book of Flynn followed by The Third Option. It tells the story of Mitch Rapp - a CIA super agent.

    Books

    Check price

    Scott Richards
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "If you like Jack Ryan and this book series, Transfer of Power is a great book to pick up some quick adrenaline filled book needs! Politically charged, this book is filled with spies, guns, and witty banter, a must read!"
  5. 3

    #8Pacific Vortex (Dirk Pitt)

    Pacific Vortex (Dirk Pitt)

    Pacific Vortex is the first book in Clive Cussler's thrilling adventure and action series for young adults, the Dirk Pitt Adventure series. It was first released in 1984 and is about the deadly part of the Pacific ocean called the Vortex.

    Books

    Check price

    Bobby Scott
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "An absolute blast to read. Take my advice and buy this book right now! A great story and a lot of action; can't go wrong."
  6. 2

    #9Command Decision

    Command Decision

    Command Decision is a thrilling nautical adventure and action series for young adults written by real-life US Navy soldier Tom Lohr. It was published in 2016 and is about the men of USS Wadsworth and its rescue of a stricken vessel.

    Books

    Check price

    Esteban Lozano
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "it was to read interesting novel in life time"
  7. 1

    #10Sanibel Flats

    Sanibel Flats

    Sanibel Flats by Randy Wayne White is a mystery fiction and suspense-thriller novel originally published in 1990. This is the first book in White's Doc Ford Mystery series. It was followed by The Heat Islands in 2010.

    Books

    Check price

    Christina Collins
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "I didn't like how quickly this story progressed and not enough time was given to fully understand the problems of the characters. Other than that, I thought it was decent but the Jack Ryan series was a bit better."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like the Jack Ryan series
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Eagle Has LandedBooks 12 Paid
2Eye of the Storm (Sean Dillon)Books 11 Paid
3The Hunt for Red October (Jack Ryan Universe)Books 9 Paid
4Honor BoundBooks 9 Paid
5Serpent (NUMA Files)Books 7 Paid
6Neptune's EyeBooks 6 Paid
7Transfer of PowerBooks 6 Paid
8Pacific Vortex (Dirk Pitt)Books 3 Paid
9Command DecisionBooks 2 Paid
10Sanibel FlatsBooks 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.