What are the best books to read if you like the Warrior series?

asked by Anonymous
211 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 27

    #1Redwall

    Redwall

    Inside Redwall Abbey, mice live peacefully with any stranger coming to see their place. But a terrible army of rats is planning to attack them, so Matthias, a little but brave mouse, is ready to defend his home at any cost. 

    Books

    Check price

    Johnny Ortiz
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "Redwall is the first book in the series and revolves around the adventures of a mouse named Matthias. I genuinely loved this story, as the creatures came to life in the beautifully built world. This is an old favorite which I highly recommended to all ages."
  2. 24

    #2The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
    The Fellowship of the Ring is the first part of J.R.R. Tolkien's classic epic series, The Lord of the Rings. It was originally published in Great Britain in 1954 and has been adapted into a world-famous film.
    Books

    Check price

    Trishla Patel
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "There is friendship, betrayal, excitement, battle, all the makings of a great story... there is even a real thief."
  3. 24

    #3The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)

    The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)
    Carter and Sadie were reunited by their father Julius for a research experiment, but it unleashed a result far more terrifying than Julius ever wanted. An ancient dangerous god is awakening, and the siblings can only stop him by discovering and embracing their lineage.
    Books

    Check price

    Robert Walters
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "A very creative children's fictional story. It will keep hooked from beginning to end with many a twist and turn. Might have needed a bit more description on what the target audience was in the description though. Also could have used more description about what the Warrior series is."
  1. 22

    #4The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)

    The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
    The Lightning Thief is the first book in Rick Riordan's series Percy Jackson & the Olympians. In this book, Jackson discovers that he's Poseidon's son and must stop a war between the gods by finding the thief who stole Zeus' master bolt. 
    Books

    Check price

    Brenda Fisher
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "This is a wonderful and creative book. It is about the children of the Gods. It is very fast-paced and has a lot of action in it. It also has a lot of heart in it. The characters struggle with their roles in the world, as well as the parents that are Gods to the rest of the world. They create strong friendships and bonds as they fight against evil. "
  2. 21

    #5Eragon (Inheritance)

    Eragon (Inheritance)
    Eragon is the first book in the best selling tetralogy, Inheritance Cycle. The book tells the story of the 15-year-old farm boy Eragon, and how his discovery of a dragon's egg led to a world of action and adventure.  
    Books

    Check price

    Craig Cooper
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "A terrific series of books. My child has read a lot of them. Perfect fit for the category to be sure."
  3. 19

    #6Fablehaven

    Fablehaven

    Fablehaven is the first book in Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series. Published by Shadow Mountain on June 14, 2006, Fablehaven is about Kendra and her brother Seth and their quest to save Fablehaven.

    Books

    Check price

    Jane George
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Trespassers will be turned to stone For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . . Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world."
  4. 18

    #7The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)

    The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)
    The Wizard Heir is the second book in Cinda Williams Chua's fantasy and adventure series for young adults, the Heir Chronicles. It was first released in October 2009. It is about a young wizard who cannot control his powers.
    Books

    Check price

    Sean Holmes
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Sixteen-year-old Seph McCauley has spent the past three years getting kicked out of one exclusive private school after another. And it's not his attitude that's the problem. It's the trail of magical accidents'lately, disasters'that follow in his wake. Seph is a wizard, orphaned and untrained--and his powers are escalating out of control. "
  5. 17

    #8Ratha's Creature (The Named)

    Ratha's Creature (The Named)

    Ratha's Creature is the first book in The Named series. This is written by Clare Bell and was originally published in 1983. The story focuses on a group of wild cats who call themselves "The Named".

    Books

    Check price

    Cheshta Das
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "This is a unique and wonderful book. I enjoyed it very much as it has ideas I was not familiar with. It's nice to read something original for a change."
  6. 11

    #9Watership Down

    Watership Down

    Watership Down is a book by Richard Adams about a band of rabbits who leaves their home to create a new and better one in a different place. This allegorical tale also tells the adventure and challenging journey of rabbits.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  7. 7

    #10Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

    Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

    Wolf Brother is the first book in Michelle Paver's adventure and fantasy graphic books series for young adults, the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness. It was released in February 2006 and is illustrated by Geoff Taylor.

    Books

    Check price

    Aradhya Gupta
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "This is a great similar choice to the Warrior series. If you like one you'll like the other."
  8. 6

    #11The Capture (Guardians of Ga'hoole)

    The Capture (Guardians of Ga'hoole)

    The Capture is the first book in the Guardians of Ga'Hoole series written by Kathryn Lasky. This fiction book for children and young adult readers was originally published in 2003.

    Books

    Check price

    Nicholas Hughes
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "I recently bough the book The Capture (Guardians of Ga'hoole) for the birthday of a friend of mine, and I'm sure he liked it a lot. The book it's on the fiction genre, and it's suitable for both adults and yound adults readers."
  9. 3

    #12Graceling (Graceling Realm)

    Graceling (Graceling Realm)
    Graceling is a book by Kristin Cashore that tells a story about Katsa. She is smart and beautiful who lives in the Seven Kingdoms where people are born with Grace. She was blessed with killing grace but thing changed when she met Po.
     
    Books

    Check price

    Kimberly Collins
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "I just finished up my favorite series to date, and I'm experience that end of a great book emptiness. I'm desperate to fill the hole! This series looks pretty interesting and has a good rating. I'm really looking forward to reading it!"

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you like the Warrior series
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1RedwallBooks 27 Paid
2The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the RingBooks 24 Paid
3The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)Books 24 Paid
4The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)Books 22 Paid
5Eragon (Inheritance)Books 21 Paid
6FablehavenBooks 19 Paid
7The Wizard Heir (Heir Chronicles)Books 18 Paid
8Ratha's Creature (The Named)Books 17 Paid
9Watership DownBooks 11 Paid
10Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)Books 7 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.