What are the best books to read if you liked A Court of Thorns and Roses?

asked by Anonymous
282 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 36

    #1Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass)

    Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass)

    After serving at the salt mines of Endovier, Celaena Sardothien has found a way of recovering her freedom: she will have to act has the champion of Prince Dorian in the competition to find a new royal assassin. 

    Books

    Check price

    Anonymous
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Throne of Glass is also written by Sarah J. Maas, and it's also a fantasy novel for young adults. The story is similar to A Court of Thorns and Roses, too, featuring a kickass young female protagonist."
  2. 34

    #2A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses)

    A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses)

    A Court of Mist and Fury is the second book in the series A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah Maas that tells the story of Feyre. She saved the Fae kingdom from the evil queen and she is now facing the new chapter of her life. 

    Books

    Check price

    Anonymous
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "The next logical step if you liked Thorns and Roses is to read its sequel, of course. A Court of Mist and Fury is the continuation of Feyre's story, and in my opinion it's so much better than the first one."
  3. 31

    #3Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles)

    Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles)

    Cinder by Marissa Meyer is the first novel in The Lunar Chronicles series. This book is about a 16-year-old cyborg named Cinder who has an evil stepmother who volunteers her for plague research after her stepsister got infected by a deadly plague.

    Books

    Check price

    Anonymous
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "The premise of this book is a bit different from A Court of Thorns and Roses, but both books are about a strong female protagonist. It's a fairy tale retelling and a science fiction novel wrapped in one glorious story. I recommend this book to more adventurous readers. "
  1. 30

    #4Graceling (Graceling Realm)

    Graceling (Graceling Realm)
    Graceling is a book by Kristin Cashore that tells a story about Katsa. She is smart and beautiful who lives in the Seven Kingdoms where people are born with Grace. She was blessed with killing grace but thing changed when she met Po.
     
    Books

    Check price

    Anonymous
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Graceling and A Court of Thorns and Roses have a similar flavor to them. They both have strong heroines and they're both chock-full of magic, adventure, and romance... the similarities don't end there! I give you my 100% guarantee that you'd like this if you liked A Court of Thorns and Roses."
  2. 29

    #5Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)

    Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)

    Crown of Midnight is the second book in the series Throne of Glass written by Saraj Maas that tells the story of an eighteen-year-old assassin named Celaena. Her loyalty to the crown is not real and it will be teste

    Books

    Check price

    Anonymous
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "Crown of Midnight is the second book in the Throne of Glass series. ACOTAR is leagues better than TOG but only in terms of writing style. TOG is just as good in terms of plot and everything else, so I definitely recommend it if you liked ACOTAR."
  3. 27

    #6Darkfever (Fever)

    Darkfever (Fever)

    When MacKayla Lane's is murdered, the quest to find her sister's killers draws her to a world where nothing is how it seems. Soon she faces a greater challenge: stay alive long enough. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  4. 25

    #7Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass)

    Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass)

    Heir of Fire, the 3rd book in Sarah Maas' Throne of Glass series, is about Celaena's struggles to defeat both her inner demons born of her newfound knowledge of her heritage and the monsters that are about to devour the world.

    Books

    Check price

    Charles Watson
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "A masterpiece among adventure books. A book that physically makes you clench your muscles and leaves you breathless at points without you even realizing. At many points throughout reading I had to physically remind myself to breathe as I got too into the story and would hold my breath for entire pages worth of text involuntarily."
  5. 21

    #8Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)

    Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)

    The first book of the 'Guild Hunter Series' beings narrating the story of Elena Deveraux, a vampire hunter that kills many beasts and monsters for a living. This time, she has been hired to kill Archangel Raphael, something harder that will be harder than she thought, as his beauty might interfere in her job. 

    Books

    Check price

    Stephanie Duncan
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "If you like fantasy, you'll definitely enjoy this book. I was blown away by the plot and the world the author has laid out! I couldn't put the book down till the last page, and then found myself flipping back to read over some of the earlier chapters because I wanted more!"
  6. 20

    #9Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe)

    Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe)

    Cruel Beauty is a dark retelling of Beauty and the Beast. Nyx has always planned to kill her husband—the evil ruler of her kingdom. As she finds herself falling for him and he for her, she must decide between the freedom of her people or her heart.

    Books

    Check price

    Ethan Shaw
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "Ever since I read Wicked I've had a soft spot for retellings of classic stories. I think all fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses will appreciate the humor and the fantasy elements of this retelling."
  7. 18

    #10Forgive My Fins

    Forgive My Fins

    Forgive My Fins is a beautiful book written by Tera Lynn Childs that tells the story of Lily, a half-mermaid and half-human creature who need to find the love. Its pages show us a funny tale full of captivating characters. 


    Books

    Check price

    Jose Williamson
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "I dont think this solution covers the topic very well. The genres of these two may be fantasy, but if anything the best books to read if you liked a court of thorns and roses would be a song of ice and fire since it appeals to GRRM fans"
  8. 0

    #11The Bird and the Sword

    The Bird and the Sword

    The Bird and the Sword is a fantasy fiction novel for young adults written by Amy Harmon. This is the first book in The Bird and the Sword Chronicles series. It is originally published in 2016.

    Books

    Check price

    Christian Chen
    Written on May 1, 2018
    "This book is a nice addition to your fantasy novel collection. It is great for young adults, and is very interesting for everyone else."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you liked A Court of Thorns and Roses
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass) Books 36 Paid
2A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses)Books 34 Paid
3Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles)Books 31 Paid
4Graceling (Graceling Realm) Books 30 Paid
5Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass)Books 29 Paid
6Darkfever (Fever)Books 27 Paid
7Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass)Books 25 Paid
8Angels' Blood (Guild Hunter)Books 21 Paid
9Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe)Books 20 Paid
10Forgive My FinsBooks 18 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.