What are the best books to read if you liked Eleanor & Park?

asked by Anonymous
359 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 45

    #1Fangirl

    Fangirl

    Fangirl is Rainbow Rowell's novel narrating the life of Cath, an avid Simon Snow fan who was struggling to let go of her fandom but had to learn to grow up and face the harsh realities of her adolescent life.

    Books

    Check price

    Zachary Richardson
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "Fangirl is a pretty good book. If you read the author's other book, Eleanor & Park, then you would probably like this one also. It's really cute and adorable and a lot of fun to read."
  2. 41

    #2All the Bright Places

    All the Bright Places
    All the Bright Places is the New York Times' bestselling young adult romance novel written by Jenniver Niven. It is about the suicidal Theodore and his fateful meeting with the grief-stricken Violet. 
    Books

    Check price

    Guo Gao
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "By Eleanor and Park, All the Bright Places introduces us to the suicidal Theodore and leads up through his meeting with Violet. This is one of their best works to date and offers an delightful story for the reader to enjoy at their leisure. "
  3. 39

    #3What Happened to Goodbye

    What Happened to Goodbye

    What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen is a young-adult novel about McLean's life as she struggles with the divorce of her parents. She and her Dad have been moving to different towns to escape the past until she meets Dave.

    Books

    Check price

    Barbara Little
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "this book very interesting."
  1. 38

    #4Keeping the Moon

    Keeping the Moon
    Keeping the Moon is a young-adult novel by Sarah Dessen that tells the story of a fat and outcast Colie. Her life has changed when she gets a job which leads to meeting two new friends that made her change the way she sees herself.
    Books

    Check price

    Donna Harvey
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "Keeping the Moon by Sarah Dessen is a wonderful coming of age book. If you liked Eleanor & Park, you may enjoy this read. Sarah Dessen has a unique writing style, but it has grown on me. The tale of reinventing yourself while meant for teens, is absolutely ageless and timeless. "
  2. 33

    #5Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda is an award-winning young adult novel by Becky Albertalli. It features Simon Spier, a teenager who keeps his sexuality a secret from everyone. All that changed when a situation forced him to come out.
    Books

    Check price

    Ethan Williamson
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "I found this novel to be a realistic and beautifully painted portrait of what is a treacherous period in a person's life. The tones and thematic expressions, I felt resonating with my own experiences and understanding of my world. I think this is an important piece of art for everyone, even those beyond the years discussed in the work and especially those in it, to pick up and spend some time with."
  3. 31

    #6Flat-Out Love

    Flat-Out Love
    Flat-Out Love is the first book in the series of the same name by Jessica Park. It tells the story of Julie, a college freshman who lives with the Watkins family. She finds herself torn between the two Watkins brothers.


    Books

    Check price

    Lorena Rivas
    Written on April 12, 2018
    "I thought this was an okay book, the plot wasn't bad at all and the characters were well written. Overall I'd say this isn't a must read but it's something you should pick up if you get bored. "
  4. 30

    #7The Fault in Our Stars

    The Fault in Our Stars

    The Fault in Our Stars tells the love story of Hazel and August, cancer-afflicted patients who met in a support group and developed a deep relationship revolving their situation.

    Books

    Check price

    Howard Mitchell
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "GOOD"
  5. 28

    #8Bridget Jones's Diary

    Bridget Jones's Diary

    Bridget Jones's Diary is a best-selling chick-lit novel by British author Helen Fielding. It follows the life of Bridget Jones through the ups and downs. It is the basis of the movie of the same name starring Renee Zellweger and Colin Firth.

    Books

    Check price

    Juan Antonio Ortega
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "I was looking for a fun book to read after Eleanor & Park and this came highly recommended. It's a great story which follow Bridget though her ups and downs. A great book to start you on the Bridget path. "
  6. 26

    #9Me Talk Pretty One Day

    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Me Talk Pretty One Day is comedian and author David Sedaris' book containing snippets from his life, particularly his move to Paris and his experience of learning French from a teacher who did not like their sessions.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  7. 24

    #10Divergent

    Divergent

    Divergent is the first dystopian novel in the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth which is set in a post-apocalyptic society divided into five factions where Beatrice Prior has to choose only one to devote her life to.

    Books

    Check price

    Ethan Keller
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "EXCELENT"
  8. 10

    #11I'll Give You the Sun

    I'll Give You the Sun
    I'll Give You the Sun is a fiction novel written by Jandy Nelson about two inseparable twins, Jude and Noahand. It was published April2, 2015 by Walker Books.
    Books

    Check price

    Jack Ryan
    Written on May 10, 2018
    "im not sure who Eleanor & Park is since ive never heard of them before. i did look at the link and it does look interesting, just not my type of book"
  9. 2

    #12Landline

    Landline

    Landline is a standalone romance fiction novel written by Rainbow Rowell which centers on the marriage of Georgie McCool that is in trouble for a long time already. 

    Books

    Check price

    Patrick Diaz
    Written on May 11, 2018
    "If you like Eleanor & park, this is a good book. Landline is a romance fiction novel centering on marriage."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you liked Eleanor & Park
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1FangirlBooks 45 Paid
2All the Bright PlacesBooks 41 Paid
3What Happened to GoodbyeBooks 39 Paid
4Keeping the MoonBooks 38 Paid
5Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaBooks 33 Paid
6Flat-Out LoveBooks 31 Paid
7The Fault in Our StarsBooks 30 Paid
8Bridget Jones's DiaryBooks 28 Paid
9Me Talk Pretty One DayBooks 26 Paid
10DivergentBooks 24 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.