What are the best books to read if you liked the Lux series?

asked by Anonymous
395 contributors
18 solutions
  1. 35

    #1Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)

    Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)

    Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare is the first novel in the fantasy fiction and romance trilogy of Infernal Devices. This book follows the story of Tessa Gray and her encounter with a secret organization called The Pandemonium Club.

    Books

    Check price

    Grace Hopkins
    Written on April 15, 2018
    "I love Lux series and while searching, bumped into this one. Writing style s very engaging. Even though with two different characters, the description pulled me to love them both.The concept was unique and intriguing "
  2. 35

    #2Fallen

    Fallen

    Fallen is a paranormal romance novel by Lauren Kate that tells the story of Lucinda Price as she begins her senior year in Sword & Cross where she meets the mysterious Daniel Grigori, who unbeknownst to her is a fallen angel.


    Books

    Check price

    Harry Perkins
    Written on May 16, 2018
    "This was my second time reading Fallen after seeing the movie. I was really looking forward to the release and I found it to be too short. The story is intriguing, but it just didn't really tinkle my funny bone. I probably won't read it again, but I would say that if you haven't read it, you may actually like it. It's not bad, but just a let-down after the first read."
  3. 33

    #3Vampire Academy

    Vampire Academy
    Vampire Academy is a paranormal romance by Richelle Mead. It tells the story of Lissa, a vampire princess, and her guardian and best friend, Rose, during their stay in St. Vladimir's Academy. This is the first book of a six-part series.
    Books

    Check price

    Terry Santos
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "I found my daughter reading this, so I glanced through it. It's better than Twilight. That's about all I can say about yet another forbidden romance with a bunch of blood suckers. I just know she's going to grow up to date a politician. "
  1. 29

    #4A Court of Thorns and Roses

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    A Court of Thorns and Roses is the first book in a trilogy by Sarah J. Maas. The story revolves around Feyre as she is captured by the powerful Tamlin and brought to the magical land of Prythian. As time passes, her feelings for Tamlin grow into something more. 

    Books

    Check price

    Ethan Hall
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "After taking a minute to read over the plot and let it sink in, I think this novel does seem pretty interesting and could go down some unique paths. For some reason, I think a little of Beowulf when I read over the story line, but that is not necessarily a negative thing. This could go down as a very strong book and the reviews are quite positive! "
  2. 28

    #5Twilight

    Twilight

    Twilight is the first book in the Twilight Saga series, a book by Stephenie Meyer. It tells the story of Bella Swan, a transferee student, and Edward Cullen who is a vampire. They will fall in love with each other and defy all odds. 

    Books

    Check price

    Brandon Barrett
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "it is an apple."
  3. 27

    #6City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments)

    City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments)
    City of Bones is about 15-year-old Clary Fray and a weird murder that she witnessed in a city club. The culprit is invisible, and the body disappeared into thin air then an angel came and everything gets messier when Clary's mother is gone.
    Books

    Check price

    Janice Perry
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "This is an interesting tale of murder, angels, demons, missing persons and danger. All this happens to a teenager who started the evening at the club and finds herself witnessing a murder, seeing the body disappear, her mother disappears and now she is thrown into the world of the Shadowhunters. I truly enjoyed that this was not just a mystery or just a fantasy book, but a combination of genres which made it quite a captivating read."
  4. 26

    #7Pushing the Limits

    Pushing the Limits

    One horrible night, Echo Emerson gets scars on her arms but she can't remember what happened. She just wants to get back to her normal life. It is when Noah Hutchins enters Echo's life who might change her mind to learn to love again.

    Books

    Check price

    Arjun Verma
    Written on April 25, 2018
    ""Pushing the Limits" wasn't an amazing book. I found it frequently drug, and was pretty uneventful overall. I would not recommend this if you are a fan of the well made Lux series."
  5. 25

    #8Frostbite (Vampire Academy)

    Frostbite (Vampire Academy)
    Soon after the Strigoi attack that struck St. Vladimir's school, love feelings rebirth between the students, so the annual holiday ski trip is a must. But surprises are waiting for the students in Idaho, as three friends will try to get rid of some Strigoi but will fail miserably. 


    Books

    Check price

    Russell Schmidt
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "GOOD"
  6. 23

    #9Hush, Hush

    Hush, Hush

    Nora Grey is a smart and good girl and that against all odds, falls for Patch, a classmate with a questionable past. The attraction between the both of them gets stronger as days go by, but his mysterious past makes Nora feel insecure about completely falling for him.

    Books

    Check price

    Mary Sullivan
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "I felt like the book was a bit too slow in the beginning. If you grunge through the boring first chapters, the story does pick up some speed. "
  7. 22

    #10Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress)

    Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress)

    Halfway to the Grave is the first book in the Night Huntress series written by Jeaniene Frost. This urban fantasy paranormal book is first published in 2007 by Avon. 

    Books

    Check price

    Sean Keller
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "I have luke ware feelings for this book. There were sections that kept me on the edge of my seat, but overall, the book was predictable and I pretty much knew how the story would end a couple of chapters in advance. This one is safe to skip."
  8. 20

    #11Sweet Evil (Sweet)

    Sweet Evil (Sweet)

    Sweet Evil is the first book in the young adult fantasy paranormal series Sweet written by Wendy Higgins which follows the life of Southern girl Anna Whit who is born with the sixth sense. 

    Books

    Check price

    Brandon Sullivan
    Written on May 12, 2018
    "What a nice book find to read. The Lux series was amazing and I think this description fits just right."
  9. 19

    #12Hex Hall

    Hex Hall
    Hex Hall is the first book in Rachel Hawkins' fantasy and adventure series for young adults, the Hex Hall series. It was released in 2010. It is about a teen-aged girl who goes to a school for people with powers.
    Books

    Check price

    Hemant Rodrigues
    Written on May 3, 2018
    "I needed a book to read that was like the Lux series I just finished. I found Hex Hall. My best friend recommended it to me, in fact. It's the first book in the Rachel Hawkins' fantasy and adventure series. It's all about a teenage girl who goes to a school for people with powers, much like the X-Men, which I also LOVE. This is a great book and really fun. Check it out!"
  10. 16

    #13Silence (The Hush, Hush Saga)

    Silence (The Hush, Hush Saga)

    Silence is a paranormal fantasy book written by Becca FitzPatrick. Silence was published on October 4, 2011 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. It is the third book in the Hush Hush Saga.

    Books

    Check price

    Peter Bates
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "This seems like an overall good solution to the topic, but the fact that it is the third book makes it not the absolute best response. The best recommendation would be the first book of the series so that they can start from the beginning."
  11. 11

    #14Halo (Halo Trilogy)

    Halo (Halo Trilogy)

    Halo is young adult fantasy novel written by Alexandra Adornetto when she was just 18. It is the first book in the Halo trilogy, and it tells the story of a young angel who was sent to Earth to do good and battle evil.

    Books

    Check price

    Crystal Rodriguez
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "I am a fan of the Lux series, and Halo seemed to have some similarities, so I thought I would give them a try. I am glad I did. I really enjoyed this book, and I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series. I love the imaginative world and the complex characters the author has created. "
  12. 11

    #15Finale (Hush, Hush)

    Finale (Hush, Hush)

    Finale is the final book in the young adult paranormal series Hush, Hush written by Becca Fitzpatrick which concludes the story of Nora Grey and her fallen angel boyfriend Patch Cipriano.  

    Books

    Check price

    Lori Hamilton
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "I had a hard time finishing this one. I have read the rest of the series and I guess I wasn't too impressed with how they finished the story. I would think that they could have come up with a better ending."
  13. 11

    #16Crescendo (The Hush, Hush Saga)

    Crescendo (The Hush, Hush Saga)

    Crescendo is a paranormal fantasy book written by Becca FitzPatrick. Crescendo was published on October 19, 2010 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers. It is the second book in the Hush Hush Saga.

    Books

    Check price

    Denise Armstrong
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "This is a very interesting read based on a paranormal fantasy. "
  14. 6

    #17Sweet Temptation (Sweet Evil)

    Sweet Temptation (Sweet Evil)

    Sweet Temptation is the final book in the young adult fantasy paranormal series Sweet Evil written by Wendy Higgins which follows the love story of Kaidan Rowe and Anna Whitt.

    Books

    Check price

    Donna Webb
    Written on May 12, 2018
    "This book works well if you like the LUX series, meaning, something that doesn't stand out enormously in this category, and has poor characterization. For that, it is an excellent choice."
  15. 0

    #18White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements)

    White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements)

    White Hot Kiss is an urban fantasy paranormal romance and the first book in The Dark Elements series written by Jennifer L. Armentrout. It is published in 2014 by Harlequin Teen. 

    Books

    Check price

    Carl Arnold
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "Oh yeah and something again it's just crazy and I don't want to know more about it whenever I want to no thanks."

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you liked the Lux series
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices)Books 35 Paid
2FallenBooks 35 Paid
3Vampire AcademyBooks 33 Paid
4A Court of Thorns and RosesBooks 29 Paid
5TwilightBooks 28 Paid
6City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments)Books 27 Paid
7Pushing the LimitsBooks 26 Paid
8Frostbite (Vampire Academy)Books 25 Paid
9Hush, HushBooks 23 Paid
10Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress)Books 22 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.