What are the best books to read if you liked Water For Elephants?

asked by Anonymous
29 contributors
6 solutions
  1. 8

    #1The White Bone

    The White Bone

    The White Bone is a dramatic novel written by Barbara Gowdy. It was published in June 2000. It is about the sufferings of the African elephants as they battle extinction because of illegal hunters and the harsh lands of Africa.

    Books

    Check price

    Jack Wells
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "It tears me up inside to read this portrayal of what elephants in Africa have experienced at the hands of poachers. Hopefully this novel will wake people up to the plight going on, and why you should never buy ivory."
  2. 5

    #2Niagara Falls All Over Again

    Niagara Falls All Over Again

    Niagara Falls All Over Again is a light and funny but heartwarming novel written by National Book Award finalist Elizabeth McCracken. It was originally released in 2001 and is about a comedian trying to beat the challenges of life.

    Books

    Check price

    Christine Thompson
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "This was a very good novel. The novel revolves around a vaudeville comedic act. I think that, if you like that early 20th century acting backdrop, it would be interesting - kind of like the way Water for Elephants had the circus backdrop."
  3. 4

    #3The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh Agency)

    The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh Agency)

    The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra is the first book in the children's mystery series, the Baby Ganesh Agency series. It was written by Vaseem Khan and published in 2015. It is about a retired inspector and his encounter with a baby elephant.

    Books

    Check price

    Tomás Félix
    Written on May 18, 2018
    "Only offers one particular book. Original question concerns plural "books"."
  1. 3

    #4Bad Elephant Far Stream

    Bad Elephant Far Stream
    Bad Elephant Far Stream is a book by Samuel Hawley that tells the story of the experiences of a circus Elephant and her struggle in escaping and traveling across America. 
    Books

    Check price

    Scott Jones
    Written on May 19, 2018
    "Bad Elephant Far Stream was a fun read. Such a thrill ride. It has so many twists and turns. You will love it. "
  2. 2

    #5The Games End

    The Games End

    The Games End is a thrilling adventure novel written by William Louis Gardner. It was originally published in 2011. It is about a filmmaker who went to East Africa to make a movie about the great elephant, Ahmed.

    Books

    Check price

    Steven Foster
    Written on May 19, 2018
    "Really awesome book if you are interested in animals in the natural habitat. I am an avid animal planet enthusiast, and this book without a doubt appealed to my interests haha. The imagery associated with the book is fantastic, and really made this so much fun for me to read."
  3. 1

    #6The Circus Fire

    The Circus Fire

    The Circus Fire: A True Story of an American Tragedy is a historical novel written by renowned author Stewart O'Nan. It was published in 2001 and is about the tragedy of the Hartford circus fire of 1944.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion

Summary

Best What are the best books to read if you liked Water For Elephants
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The White BoneBooks 8 Paid
2Niagara Falls All Over AgainBooks 5 Paid
3The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh Agency)Books 4 Paid
4Bad Elephant Far StreamBooks 3 Paid
5The Games EndBooks 2 Paid
6The Circus FireBooks 1 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.