What are the best doctor review sites?

asked by Anonymous
77 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 11

    #1Google Reviews

    Google Reviews
    Google Reviews is an open source review system that relies on the public to submit reviews based on their experiences.
    Websites

    Free

    Betty Hanson
    Written on January 22, 2017
    "This is a great solution to get your service or product known for its amazing quality. All Google users can see your business or product and rate it as they see fit. It really makes you want to be nice to your customers just to get the good ratings. The better rated you are, the more business you will get. I now get thousands of patients that say they came to my office because of my good ratings on google. "
  2. 11

    #2NCQA

    NCQA
    The National Committee for Quality Assurance offers reliable information on doctors who meet important standards in measures such as being a patient-centered medical home, care for heart disease, diabetes, and back pain.
    Websites

    Free

    Billy Day
    Written on February 8, 2017
    "NCQA is a great resource that I enjoy using when it comes to medical information. It's a great website that helps people like me find good doctors that I can trust. While I wouldn't rate it a "review site", it still breaks down important information by showing me what doctors would work best for my personal needs."
  3. 10

    #3CareDash

    CareDash

    Care Dash is a healthcare provider making doctor and hospital information more accessible, inclusive and transparent for all patients.

    Websites

    Free

    Ted Chan
    Written on January 17, 2018
    "CareDash is the fastest growing doctor review site on the web with hundreds of thousands of data points on healthcare providers. CareDash has a unique transparency and inclusion mission, and never accepts payments for the removal of negative reviews."
  1. 9

    #4RateMDs

    RateMDs
    Search for doctors by name, ZIP code, state, and specialty. This site offers information on background as well as patient ratings on staff, punctuality and helpfulness.
    Websites

    Free

    Benjamin Riley
    Written on April 24, 2017
    "This brings up reviews of doctors in my area. I can just look for a regular doctor or search by speciality. Whatever the problem, I can find a review of doctors by patients who have used them. Some of them range from strong praise to condemnation for the same doctor, so the range of opinions is wide and I can try and think which reviewers I believe most. It's kind of fun to look up doctors I know, but not everyone is listed."
  2. 9

    #5Vitals

    Vitals
    Find doctors by specialty, condition, insurance, name, and more. This site offers information n on a doctor's awards, expertise, hospital affiliations as well as patient ratings.
    Websites

    Free

    Arthur Jimenez
    Written on March 18, 2017
    "One of the most intimidating aspects about searching for medical care is knowing whether or not you're going to be happy with the experience. Let's be honest, there are a wide range of experiences that people have when going to the doctor's office. Vitals means that I'm no longer in the dark when researching my care providers."
  3. 7

    #6Castle Connolly

    Castle Connolly

    Ratings of "top doctors" based on peer nominations, research, screening, and other factors. Search by name, location, hospital, specialty, or insurance. 

    Websites

    Free

    Alan Thompson
    Written on April 11, 2017
    "Castle Connolly gives you the option to view reviews about doctors. With the search bar I was easily able to search up doctors in my region and view their rating."
  4. 4

    #7Angie's List

    Angie's List
    User reviews on an A through F scale, sometimes based on a limited number of responses, for categories such as availability, punctuality, staff friendliness, and effectiveness of treatment. Requires registration and offers different annual membership fees.
    Websites

    Free

    Frank Vasquez
    Written on April 26, 2017
    "Angie's List is a great place to do research on so many different services. I wouldn't recommend making an appointment with any new doctor without reading what other patients have to say here first. The reviews can really give you some insight as to bedside manner, how crowded an office might be, etc."
  5. 3

    #8Healthgrades

    Healthgrades
    Comprehensive, easy-to-use site that allows searches by name, procedure, specialty, or condition. Ratings on topics such as patient satisfaction and wait time are based on patient feedback, which can be limited.
    Websites

    Free

    Angel Sarin
    Written on January 19, 2017
    "Healthgrades is my go to site for looking up health care providers and services. Everything I need can be found on the site, so there is no need for me to have multiple tabs open trying to figure out everything I need. I can even read and leave my own reviews of the doctors. This definitely helped me in deciding which doctor to choose."
  6. 1

    #9ZocDocs

    ZocDocs
    ZocDoc aims to shorten waiting times to visit a doctor by offering doctor reviews and patient scheduling all on one website. Their database includes specialties, a range of services, insurance options, educational background...
    Websites

    Free

    Reyansh Sen
    Written on September 8, 2017
    "I could use this site to find the right doctor for me. I can find a doctor that is close to home and see what my neighbors think of him or her as well. Having user submitted reviews can be a good or bad thing but would make the doctors that excel stand out even more. "
  7. 1

    #10Physician Compare

    Physician Compare
    Information from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services for people looking for health care providers who accept Medicare.
    Websites

    Free

    Guillermo Zárate
    Written on April 25, 2017
    "Physician Compare is an essential resource for finding a doctor who was right for me. I don't play games with my health, so having the most knowledge is always important to me when making decisions. Last February I started to pains in my arm. I used Physician Compare to find the best cardiologist in my area and it was extremely useful in comparing my options. My doctor has been amazing and I credit Physician Compare with helping bring a little peace of mind back to my life."
  8. 0

    #11AMA DoctorFinder

    AMA DoctorFinder
    Basic information on more than 814,000 physicians in the U.S. You get information on specialty training, board certification, and more. But there is no information on patient outcomes, disciplinary actions, or communication skills.
    Websites

    Free

    Edward Hicks
    Written on January 27, 2017
    "Ever needed a medical procedure, or a second opinion, but didn't even know where to start looking? By using DoctorFinder, you can search medical professionals by location, specialty, rating, etc. It's a great tool either for getting started, or getting the nitty-gritty on your already-chosen doctors."

Summary

Best What are the best doctor review sites
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Google ReviewsWebsites 11 Free
2NCQAWebsites 11 Free
3CareDashWebsites 10 Free
4RateMDsWebsites 9 Free
5VitalsWebsites 9 Free
6Castle ConnollyWebsites 7 Free
7Angie's ListWebsites 4 Free
8HealthgradesWebsites 3 Free
9ZocDocsWebsites 1 Free
10Physician CompareWebsites 1 Free
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.