What are the best erotic romance books like Fifty Shades?

asked by Anonymous
328 contributors
20 solutions
  1. 41

    #1In Flight (Up In The Air)

    In Flight (Up In The Air)

    As a first class flight attendant, Bianca is used to deal with supermodels, sport stars and actors, but James Cavendish was something else. Unable to say no to his proposal, Bianca finds herself in a Dom/Sub relationship with the hot billionaire, that saw in her eyes hours of pain and pleasure.

    Books

    Check price

    Richard McDonald
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "The solution is perfect, as the book seems to be about erotic romance, and much like 50 shades. "
  2. 33

    #2Beneath This Man (This Man)

    Beneath This Man (This Man)
    Beneath This Man is a romance novel by Jodi Ellen Malpas, It tells the story of Ava O'Shea and Jesse Ward, who reunite and reconcile their differences after a cataclysmic fight tears them apart. It is the second book in the This Man series.
    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Hudson
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "This story teaches us to look past our problems for the greater good."
  3. 32

    #3Hearts in Darkness

    Hearts in Darkness
    Hearts in Darkness by Laura Kaye is an erotica, adult fiction. Leave your worries for a while and immerse yourself as Makenna James and Caden Grayson reach out to each other as they fall in love through their similarities and differences.
    Books

    Check price

    Jesse Franklin
    Written on April 5, 2018
    "Fantastic book. Lots of wonderful and high reviews. The plot is erotic and you'll enjoy reading it."
  1. 31

    #4Wicked Ties (Wicked Lovers)

    Wicked Ties (Wicked Lovers)
    Morgan O'Malley is a sex talk show host that is getting stalked by one of her clients. She seeks help in Jack Cole, a bodyguard who is also her client, but his services won't be safety-related: as he starts to bring up his own fantasies, she will be the one who eventually begs the other to start playing again. 




    Books

    Check price

    Arjun Verma
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "Cable TV sex talk host Morgan O'Malley has a stalker. In an effort to feel safe, she turns to a bodyguard named Jack. She feels anything but safe in Jack's presence, however, as he soon begins to seduce her and overcome her will. Faced with the prospect of living out her own fantasies, she gives in to Jack, knowing that he has bad motives. She doesn't realize, however, just how bad his motives actually are."
  2. 30

    #5Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell)

    Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell)
    Playing For Keeps is a romance novel by R.L Mathewson that tells the story of Haley and her annoying neighbor, Jason, who is she determined to hate but falls in love with. It is the first book in the Neighbor From Hell series.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  3. 24

    #6Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour)

    Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour)

    Brian Sinclair, a songwriter and guitarist of a band spends his nights with Myrna Evans, a hot psychologist every band member tries to entice, when uninspired to create music. The lovers' wild behaviors surprised the band. Backstage Pass is the first of the Sinners on Tour series.


    Books

    Check price

    Jean Rice
    Written on April 30, 2018
    "A sexy, passionate story that will have you feeling hot, hot, hot. Great for anyone who has had a rock star fantasy. Edgy and sexy!"
  4. 23

    #7Seduced in the Dark (The Dark Duet)

    Seduced in the Dark (The Dark Duet)

    Seduced in the Dark is the second book in The Dark Duet written by C.J. Roberts. This follows the story of Caleb and Livvie in the world of sex-trafficking where there are instances of abuse, rape, slavery, BDSM.  

    Books

    Check price

    Diana Morales
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "Another erotic book about a woman in captivity who has feelings for her captor. Really? Do you people even know how twisted that is? So difficult to read. Not entertaining at all."
  5. 19

    #8Fifty Shades Darker

    Fifty Shades Darker

    Fifty Shades Darker is the final book in the adult erotica trilogy Fifty Shades written by E.L. James. This book is intended for mature audiences.  

    Books

    Check price

    Willie Gutierrez
    Written on May 21, 2018
    "This is based on the same premise as Fifty Shades. It is will everybody feeling good. It hits the same spots and interests as the predecessor in new fashion."
  6. 16

    #9Easy (Contours of the Heart)

    Easy (Contours of the Heart)

    Easy is the first novel in the Contours of the Heart series. It tells the struggle of a girl who is recovering from a breakup, learning to fight back against an attacker, and accepting the love she gets from a secretive boy.

    Books

    Check price

    Brian Reyes
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "This book, though very popular, is not an ideal solution for an erotic romance book topic. This is a book about romance, but focuses on a girl and her journey to gain vengeance against an attacker. Books like Fifty Shades of Gray focus on the erotic parts of romance."
  7. 16

    #10Entwined with You (Crossfire)

    Entwined with You (Crossfire)

    Eva and Gideon are still dealing with the demons of their past in the third book of the Crossfire series. While doing so, they keep getting to know each other better, many of the support characters, like her parents, start to get more and more important for the plot. 

    Books

    Check price

    Gerald Hunter
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "After reading the entire Fifty Shades of Grey series and watching the latest movie I had developed a craving for more. I browsed various sites for similar books but none of them peaked my interest until I saw the series for Entwined with you. I read up to Book 3 in only a month or so and I loved Book 3 more than the first two. This one was the most thrilling, the sexiest and the other characters add so much more flare to the book, the tension was just so exciting. I would definitely recommend this book series to anyone who liked Fifty Shades of Grey."
  8. 14

    #11Thoughtless

    Thoughtless
    Thoughtless is a new adult romance novel by S.C. Stephens. It tells the story of Kiera and her unbidden attraction for her new roommate, rockstar Kellan Kyle. It is the first book in the Thoughtless series.
    Books

    Check price

    Teresa Sandoval
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "If you loved Fifty Shades, you really need to check out this book. I loved the passion, and it definitely scratched the Fifty Shades itch."
  9. 11

    #12Gabriel's Inferno

    Gabriel's Inferno

    The first book of 'Gabriel's Inferno' starts the story of Gabriel Emerson, a respected professor haunted by his own past that lives an uninhibited life. Dark and full of terrors, his life seems to have find light when he meets Julia Mitchell, a sweet and innocent student that will make him meet his terrible past. 

    Books

    Check price

    Teresa Perez
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "Want a book like Fifty Shades? This book frequently riffs on it and takes from it, so read this if that is your jam. If not, stay far away."
  10. 9

    #13Reflected in You (Crossfire)

    Reflected in You (Crossfire)
    The Gideon and Eva romance continues in the second book of the 'Crossfire Series': they both need each other to recover from their own cases of sex abuse during their childhood, a past that doesn't get on the way of steamy sex scenes but will put in danger their overall relationship. 
    Books

    Check price

    Judy Payne
    Written on April 30, 2018
    "I'm looking for the steamiest romances that are the best of the best ever written! I checked on Amazon.com to see if "Reflected in You," which was recommended by my friend, was any better than any other book in this genre, but Amazon proved a little inconclusive and to be honest a little overwhelming. Despite the fact that the book is advertised as being written by a New York Times bestseller, the reviews written by buyers are polarized and there's not a lot of critical review included on the site to peg it as any better than any other book I've read. I'm busy and can't waste a lot of time trying to hunt down what's best; maybe I need to ask my question on another site."
  11. 3

    #14Women With Handcuffs: Lesbian Cop Erotica

    Women With Handcuffs: Lesbian Cop Erotica
    Women With Handcuffs: Lesbian Cop Erotica is a book by Sacchi Green that tells a story about a lesbian cop and her quirks when it comes to making fantasies under the sheet with other women.
    Books

    Check price

    Andrea Nguyen
    Written on April 8, 2018
    "This book was so fun to read that I am ready for a part two! I was shocked with pleasure the whole way through and couldn't turn the pages fast enough! WOW! This guilty pleasure was packed with juicy scenes for anyone's taste and was playful and fun. Three X's or 5 stars, great fun."
  12. 2

    #15A Million Dirty Secrets (Million Dollar Duet)

    A Million Dirty Secrets (Million Dollar Duet)

    A Million Dirty Secrets is an erotic romance novel written by C.L. Parker. This is the first book in the Million Dollar Duet series which follows the story of Delaine Talbot and Noah Crawford. 

     

    Books

    Check price

    J D
    Written on November 24, 2018
    "this is a book that will leave you craving for more. Plus it has a heart-stopping cliffhanger at the end."
  13. 1

    #16Kidnapped Hearts

    Kidnapped Hearts

    Kidnapped Hearts is a romantic suspense fiction written by Cait Jarrod as the first book in the Band of Friends series. This tells the story of Pamela Young and Jake Gibson, a retired FBI. Published in 2013 by Evernight Publishing.

    Books

    Check price

    Teresa Walker
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "I really enjoyed this sultry love story. I love a good man in uniform - or retired uniform and one that can investigate and protect. Great story. Couldn't put in down. "
  14. 1

    #17Fifty Shades of Grey

    Fifty Shades of Grey

    Fifty Shades of Grey is the first book in the popular erotic novel trilogy written by E.L. James. The book follows the romance between ordinary student Anastasia Steele and the multi-millionaire Christian Grey. 

    Books

    $8.43

    Gcwalisile Mabaso
    Written on February 15, 2019
    "I love it"
  15. 0

    #18Grey

    Grey

    Grey is an erotic romance fiction novel written by E.L. James. It narrates the Fifty Shades story in the perspective of Christian Grey. This book was originally published in 2015.

    Books

    Check price

    Ann Watkins
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "To be honest I wasn't a fan of the Fifty Shades of Grey series. I feel that E.L. James is not that well developed of a writer. Alas if there is a series of books that I've started I feel compelled to finish it to the end. I thought this view was a bit unnecessary, and very similar to her past work. "
  16. -1

    #19Please, Ma'am: Erotic Stories of Male Submission

    Please, Ma'am: Erotic Stories of Male Submission
    This book is a collection of many stories with one thing in common: they feature men who love to get spanked, gagged, humiliated and abused. Many men all over the world love to get rid of their manliness to embrace the servant role, and in this book you will be able to read many of these stories written by top authors of the genre. 
    Books

    Check price

    Hemant Kadam
    Written on March 31, 2018
    "These erotic tales are sort of like "Fifty Shades" and similar books, but they are different in that they place men in considerably more submissive roles. This book might be worth getting if you and your partner find it exciting to switch roles from time to time. Open-minded partners of all kinds will probably find these tales exciting on a number of different levels."
  17. -1

    #20Choices

    Choices

    Skyy's Choices is romantic erotica about Lena Jamerson and her journey of exploration of the self in Freedom University. The novel was published on August 31st, 2007 by Kings Crossing Publishing.

    Books

    Check price

    Marilyn Rivera
    Written on April 30, 2018
    "I liked this book but I did not love this book. I think that the worst part of the book was the extremely fast plot line. I did like the way the author caught no man's land between the mind and the body, tempting both, similar to Fifty Shades. "

Summary

Best What are the best erotic romance books like Fifty Shades
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1In Flight (Up In The Air)Books 41 Paid
2Beneath This Man (This Man)Books 33 Paid
3Hearts in DarknessBooks 32 Paid
4Wicked Ties (Wicked Lovers)Books 31 Paid
5Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell)Books 30 Paid
6Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour)Books 24 Paid
7Seduced in the Dark (The Dark Duet)Books 23 Paid
8Fifty Shades DarkerBooks 19 Paid
9Easy (Contours of the Heart)Books 16 Paid
10Entwined with You (Crossfire)Books 16 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.