What are the best fiction and nonfiction books for young Christians?

asked by Anonymous
292 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 38

    #1The Chronicles of Narnia

    The Chronicles of Narnia

    This set contains all seven tales of C. S. Lewis' classic The Chronicles of Narnia. The series brings you to Narnia, the magical world filled with talking animals and powerful beasts that is connected to the real world through an unlikely portal.

    Books

    Check price

    Lidia Ponce
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "I love C.S. Lewis. I'm a Christian and I see the story of us behind the story. But even if you aren't, the story is a good story and one worth reading. The story will resonate with you. These are classic tales told in a different time so the telling is a little different. And it's C.S. Lewis. He has a unique voice. The set is a great gift idea for any kid, young or old, and I would probably add to this the motion picture versions of some of the tales. "
  2. 34

    #2Do Hard Things

    Do Hard Things

    Do Hard Things: A Teenage Rebellion Against Low Expectations is a nonfiction book about Christianity written by Alex Harris and Brett Harris. This was originally published in 2008.

    Books

    Check price

    Tyler Castillo
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Powerful and motivating book. A growing movement of young people is rebelling against the low expectations of today's culture by choosing to "do hard things" for the glory of God. Those who read this book have will have an advantage in this dog eat dog world."
  3. 33

    #3I Kissed Dating Goodbye

    I Kissed Dating Goodbye

    I Kissed Dating Goodbye,  a novel by  Joshua Harris gives young adults God's direction as they seek a lifetime love. This includes three video sessions help viewers understand love, purity, and trust from the Bible's perspective.

    Books

    Check price

    Brenda Carroll
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "Christian fiction and non-fiction are not my thing. But even so, I've read enough to feel that this preachy novel is a pass, there are better, more positive and empowering books in the genre than this slanted book."
  1. 30

    #4There You'll Find Me

    There You'll Find Me

    There You'll Find Me is a romantic and coming-of-age story for young adults written by Jenny B. Jones. It was released in October 2011. It is about a depressed 18-year-old girl and a charming Hollywood star.

    Books

    Check price

    Aaradhya Jindal
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "This book is in my Amazon cart right now! I can't wait to read it. While it's not non-fiction, it certainly has me hooked. I love that it's from a Christian perspective. It's going to be so refreshing to read. "
  2. 28

    #5The Magician's Nephew (Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Magician's Nephew (Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Magician's Nephew is a classic fantasy-adventure fiction novel for young adults and children written by C.S. Lewis. This is the 6th book in the Chronicles of Narnia series. This was originally published in 1955.

    Books

    Check price

    Jessica Murphy
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "The Magicians Nephew is the 6th book in the Chronicles of Narnia series. You will want to read it of course, once you start the book set. All of these books are full of luscious detail and fantasy. Children remember these books, all of their lives. "
  3. 27

    #6The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is the first book in the series Chronicles of Narnia. The story revolves around the journey of four siblings to Narnia where they fight with an evil witch.  

    Books

    Check price

    Hao Cao
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I loved reading The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia). I loved reading it as a kid and I really have the same love for it as an adult. It is truly the best book for young Christians!!!"
  4. 25

    #7The Silver Chair (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Silver Chair (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Silver Chair is the sixth book in the series Chronicles of Narnia. The story revolves around a prince that needs to be saved. In saving the prince they will encounter a dark force that is unbelievably beautiful yet dangerous. 

    Books

    Check price

    Bruce Campbell
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "I was trying to find a good book that caters to young Christians. After searching for awhile, I came across The Silver Chair. It is the six book in the Chronicles of Narnia series so you might want to start at the beginning. It's really worth it though because theya re such great books. "
  5. 21

    #8The Last Battle (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Last Battle (The Chronicles of Narnia)

    The Last Battle by C.S. Lewis is the seventh book and final book in The Chronicles of Narnia series. This fantasy fiction novel was originally published in 1956.

    Books

    Check price

    Karen Rose
    Written on May 8, 2018
    "Another in the series Chronicles of Narnia. This is The Last Battle. Classic series compelling and spellbinding. If you start one, you'll want the set!"
  6. 19

    #9The Fairest Beauty (Hagenheim)

    The Fairest Beauty (Hagenheim)

    The Fairest Beauty is the third novel in the Hagenheim series. This young adult fantasy romance book is written by Melanie Dickerson, and it was published in 2013. This Snow White retelling comes with a twisted plot.

    Books

    Check price

    Madison Duncan
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "This story is well told and wholesome without being overly "preachy." That is a great thing for teens when they're naturally at their most questioning place in life. The characters are realistic and easy to understand."
  7. 16

    #10The Healers Apprentice

    The Healers Apprentice

    The Healers Apprentice is a great novel written by Melanie Dickerson that tells the story about Rose, a healer’s apprentice. In its pages, we can find references to Christianity, an also romance.



    Books

    Check price

    Theresa Hart
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "I love this for young people because it is not so dark, like some of the newer books geared to our kids are. This has a wonderful subtle Christian overtone. A beautifully crafted story full of surprises"
  8. 9

    #11A Time to Die (Out of Time Book 1)

    A Time to Die (Out of Time Book 1)

    A Time to Die is a dystopian novel written by Nadine Brandes. First published in 2016 by Enclave Publishing under ISBN: 1621840298, it is the first book in the Out of Time book series.

    Books

    Check price

    Janet Martinez
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "This book is so beautifully written and an inspiring read. Fans of Hunger Games and Divergent will appreciate the similarities in action."
  9. 0

    #12It's Not About You Mr. Santa Claus

    It's Not About You Mr. Santa Claus

    It's Not about You Mr. Santa Claus is a children's picture book written by Soraya Diase Coffelt which is the retelling of the Christmas story and communicating the gospel message.

    Books

    Check price

    Tiffany Morrison
    Written on May 4, 2018
    "This is a great book for kids. It helps them understand the meaning behind the holiday. Not just Santa Claus and presents. I like the message."

Summary

Best What are the best fiction and nonfiction books for young Christians
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Chronicles of NarniaBooks 38 Paid
2Do Hard ThingsBooks 34 Paid
3I Kissed Dating GoodbyeBooks 33 Paid
4There You'll Find MeBooks 30 Paid
5The Magician's Nephew (Chronicles of Narnia)Books 28 Paid
6The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia)Books 27 Paid
7The Silver Chair (The Chronicles of Narnia)Books 25 Paid
8The Last Battle (The Chronicles of Narnia)Books 21 Paid
9The Fairest Beauty (Hagenheim)Books 19 Paid
10The Healers ApprenticeBooks 16 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.