What are the best fictional books about wolves?

asked by Anonymous
106 contributors
13 solutions
  1. 23

    #1White Fang

    White Fang

    White Fang by Jack London is published in 2001 by Wisehouse Classics. It is the story of a half-dog, half-wolf lone survivor who takes a journey North with no idea of what awaits him.

    Books

    Check price

    Bobby Hudson
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "white fang is a great book, you should read it."
  2. 22

    #2Julie's Wolf Pack

    Julie's Wolf Pack
    Julie's Wolf Pack by Jean Craighead George and Wendell Minor is the third book in the Julie of the Wolves series. It follows the story of a wolf pack who saved a young girl's life. This book was published in 1999.
    Books

    Check price

    Marie Howard
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "I love the Wolves series and Julie's Wolf Pack is no exception. The author brings these stunning creatures to life and paints a tapestry of adventure and love like no other, definitely the best fictional book about wolves that I've ever read."
  3. 21

    #3Runt

    Runt

    Runt is a book by Marion Dane Bauer that tells the story of Runt. He is the smallest among his pack. He will do his best to prove to his father that he is deserving of his position.

    Books

    Check price

    Eric Silva
    Written on February 27, 2018
    "Animal stories have always fascinated me. This one really got my attention from the beginning to the end. A real must-read."
  1. 15

    #4Ghost Hunter

    Ghost Hunter

    With this fun app, you can have an entertaining tool for talking to the spirit world! It is a curious tool that works with a scanner able to produce images of disturbances.


    Apps

    Android

    $0.99

    Walter James
    Written on March 9, 2018
    "this is a poor solution to the topic. url is broken. no mentioning of wolves"
  2. 5

    #5Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

    Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)

    Wolf Brother is the first book in Michelle Paver's adventure and fantasy graphic books series for young adults, the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness. It was released in February 2006 and is illustrated by Geoff Taylor.

    Books

    Check price

    Rosa María Herrera
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "While wolves were not the main character in this story I would still definitely recommend it for young boys. It kept my boys entertained quite well and they typically don't like to read. "
  3. 4

    #6Fell

    Fell

    Fell is a book by David Clement-Davies that tells the story of betrayal between wolves that almost led them to the enslavement by Morga. Fell will enter the world of humans and will help a lost girl. 

    Books

    Check price

    James Howell
    Written on March 1, 2018
    "Fell is sort of a continuation of his other book The Slight. It revolves around Fell and his journey after losing his sister. He puts that aside to help a little girl and heal his wounded heart. A very interesting and different take on the fantasy creature genre "
  4. 2

    #7The Sight

    The Sight
    Sent out of her pack to live in the world alone, Morgra finds a new pack whom she can rule until she encounters Larka, an old she-wolf who has the power to read the minds of all animals and human beings. Reprint.
    Books

    Check price

    April Qin
    Written on March 1, 2018
    "I'm not much of a wildlife fan so I thought this book wouldn't be that interesting. Boy was I wrong! The Sight is a gripping story that will keep the book glued to your hands."
  5. 1

    #8The Call of the Wild

    The Call of the Wild

    The Call of the Wild is Jack London’s famous short novel published in 1903. London explores the laws of civilization and wilderness and the pull of instinct through the eyes of Buck, a half Saint Bernard, half Scottish shepherd. 

    Books

    Check price

    Carl Gray
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "One of the best books that I have ever read is The Call of the Wild. I think it's one of the best fictional books about wolves that there is. I first read it in school and still read it every few years. "
  6. 0

    #9Virginia Wolf

    Virginia Wolf

    Virginia Wolf is a children's book written by Kyo Maclear and illustrated by Isabelle Arsenault. This was originally published in 2011. This narrates the story of Virginia, a wolf who acts very strange.

    Books

    Check price

    Jonathan Butler
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "When my daughter started developing a minor wolf obsession, she wanted every book we could find that involved wolves. She grew bored with the non-fiction pretty quickly, and fell in love with a fantasy series about some wolves. This one, though, stood out in how unique it was. It's actually not so far from what you might think seeing its title, as it is loosely based on the relationship between author Virginia Woolf and her sister. It's charming and heartwarming."
  7. 0

    #10Promise of the Wolves

    Promise of the Wolves
    Promise of the Wolves by Dorothy Hearst is the first novel in the Wolf Chronicles series. It narrates the story of a young wolf who tries to break the rules. This fantasy fiction book was published in 2008.
    Books

    Check price

    Paul Lucas
    Written on March 19, 2018
    "Did we domesticate the wolves, or did they domesticate us? Ms. Hearst delves into that question in this cool series. A great read, especially if you are into canines, and who isn't?"
  8. 0

    #11The Loop

    The Loop

    The Loop by Nicholas Evans was published in 1999. This fantasy fiction book is about the adventure of a 29-year-old woman whose mission is to protect wolves against those who try to destroy them.

    Books

    Check price

    Harold Carpenter
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "Nice story if you like the subject matter, I'd definitely give this a read if you have any interest in wolves."
  9. 0

    #12Julie

    Julie

    Julie by Jean Craighead George and Wendell Minor is the second book in the Julie of the Wolves series. This book was published in 1996. It narrates the story of Julie as she returns home.

    Books

    Check price

    Carol Henry
    Written on March 23, 2018
    "This is a very nice book in the vein of White Fang or Call of the Wild. It's one girl against the elements with her wolf."
  10. 0

    #13The Lunenburg Werewolf: And Other Stories of the Supernatural

    The Lunenburg Werewolf: And Other Stories of the Supernatural

    The Lunenburg Werewolf and Other Stories of the Supernatural is a book by Steve Vernon. Originally published in 2011, it features a collection of short stories about the supernatural and the paranormal.

    Books

    Check price

    Jane Scott
    Written on May 13, 2018
    "I loved this book but I may be biased because I absolutely love werewolves and books about the supernatural. I like how each book brings its own special lore into the mix and this one was no exception. I thought that a lot of the short stories were really compelling and each of them left me wishing there was more. "

Summary

Best What are the best fictional books about wolves
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1White FangBooks 23 Paid
2Julie's Wolf PackBooks 22 Paid
3RuntBooks 21 Paid
4Ghost Hunter Apps 15 Paid
5Wolf Brother (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness)Books 5 Paid
6FellBooks 4 Paid
7The SightBooks 2 Paid
8The Call of the WildBooks 1 Paid
9Virginia WolfBooks 0 Paid
10Promise of the WolvesBooks 0 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.