What are the best if you liked Harry Dresden?

asked by Anonymous
16 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 3

    #1The Girl with Ghost Eyes (Xian Li-lin)

    The Girl with Ghost Eyes (Xian Li-lin)
    The Girl with Ghost Eyes is the first book in Xian Li-lin series written by M. H. Boroson. It is a historical paranormal fantasy novel published by Talos in 2015. 
    Books

    Check price

    Christian Lynch
    Written on April 14, 2018
    "After getting my fill of Dresden novels, this popped up in the recommended suggestions on a book website I visit to discuss books. I found this book to be a great quick read. The author does a great job of pulling me in and feeling like I'm witnessing the story unfold in front of me. The historical setting just seems to make the paranormal things more realistic than the modern world I'm familiar with."
  2. 1

    #2Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)

    Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)
    Raised embracing her shapeshifter nature, Mercy Thompson had always lived with her fellow werewolves family. Everything changed when she got kicked out the community due to a forbidden love affair, so she started running a mechanic shop. One day, she meets a teenage werewolf, something that will get her in many troubles with the family that abandoned her. 
    Books

    Check price

    Brittany Brewer
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "There are many similarities between the overarching premise between this book and the Harry Dresden novels. But beyond that, these are two very enjoyable books. I'd recommend reading this one, but you have to be willing to accept it as its own thing. If you're looking for Harry Dresden, you will be disappointed. Mercy is definitely her own person."
  3. 0

    #3Hounded (Iron Druid Chronicles)

    Hounded (Iron Druid Chronicles)
    Hounded is the first book in the urban fantasy series the Iron Druid Chronicles written by Kevin Hearne which is about Atticus O’Sullivan who is the last of the Druids.
    Books

    Check price

    Kenneth Stevens
    Written on May 17, 2018
    "I really enjoyed the mythology present in this book. I'm a big fan of fantasy, and was very engrossed in the world this author has constructed while reading. "
  1. 0

    #4Guards! Guards!

    Guards! Guards!

    Guards! Guards! is a comedy/fantasy novel written by Terry Pratchett. First published in 1989 by HarperTorch under ISBN 0061020648, it focuses on the story about dragons and the denizens of Ankh Morpork.

    Books

    Check price

    Ann Howard
    Written on May 1, 2018
    "This is one of the funniest of his books. Such subtle, dry wit! It was the first one I read, and I became hooked and am now collecting the whole series. It's good to start at the beginning to watch everyone grow up, live and then go on to a different place. If your looking for something light and entertaining, this is the book for you"
  2. 0

    #5The Way of Shadows (Night Angel)

    The Way of Shadows (Night Angel)

    The Way of Shadows is the first book in the Night Angel trilogy written by New York Times best-selling author Brent Weeks. It is about Azoth who became an assassin under the name of Kylar Stern. 

    Books

    Check price

    Douglas Armstrong
    Written on April 5, 2018
    "I would try out this book. At 4.3 stars with 783 reviews, it must be good! I would buy the paperback and read it at the pool."
  3. 0

    #6Magic Bites (Kate Daniels)

    Magic Bites (Kate Daniels)
    Magic Bites is the first book in the Kate Daniels series written by Ilona Andrews. This urban fantasy paranormal book is first published in 2007 by Berkley Publishing Group. 
    Books

    Check price

    Ofelia Torres
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "I loved the book series featuring Harry Dresden, but Magic Bites didn't give me that same thrill when reading through it. The series is new so I will try the next book to see if it gets a bit cleaner. The plot was a bit all over the place."
  4. 0

    #7Something from the Nightside (Nightside)

    Something from the Nightside (Nightside)

    As a child of the Nightside, John Taylor is expert when it comes to finding things, so he makes a living working as a detective. One day, Joanna Barrett came to hire him to find her lost child, and after some investigation, he realized the kid was in the Nightside, so he has no choice but to come home.  

    Books

    Check price

    Tammy Simpson
    Written on April 13, 2018
    "Detective stories are just the thing for me.I also like the story line and i feel that i would enjoy it."
  5. 0

    #8The Black Prism (Lightbringer Series)

    The Black Prism (Lightbringer Series)
    High priest, emperor, powerful, charming... Guile has everything a man could ever wish, and in addition to that, he is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. But everything changes when he discovers that he has a son, born in the war that allowed him to rule everyone, so he must decide what's more important. 
    Books

    Check price

    Judith Stevens
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "Harry Dresden really knocked it out of the park with this one. "The Black Prism" puts an intriguing character, Guile, into an impossible predicament. I couldn't stop reading. Not only was Guile an engaging character, but I needed to know the ending. I won't give anything away, but I can guarantee that it will leave you desperate to get your hands on the next book in the series!"
  6. 0

    #9Charming (Pax Arcana)

    Charming (Pax Arcana)
    John Charming is a man who comes from a line of famous dragon-slayers, a legacy that dates from before Rome's fall. Everything changed when he got cursed, which made him be hunted by members of his own family. This is what made him hide in a rural Virginia town, where he was safe until a vampire and a blonde came to his bar. 
    Books

    Check price

    Keith Smith
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "I'm still in the books need to teach something practical and useful mode of thinking -- maybe the book is for people who want to get lost in reality, like somethin else.."
  7. 0

    #10International (Monster Hunters International Series)

    International (Monster Hunters International Series)

    After killing his boss, Owen Zastava Pitt woke up under strange conditions, as he got his face full of scars and he had recently known about monsters. He soon found himself working as a monster hunter, and his first mission could very be the last one, as he will have to fight against the 'Cursed One', a monster so powerful it could end the world.

    Books

    Check price

    Benjamin Rios
    Written on April 1, 2018
    "Wake up as a fictitious Monster hunter with a job offer, why not? This tale is suitable for anyone looking for a thrilling and suspenseful read with monsters and fluid imagination to enjoy."
  8. 0

    #11Storm Front (Dresden Files)

    Storm Front (Dresden Files)
    Storm Front is a supernatural paranormal mystery novel written by Jim Butcher as the first book for The Dresden Files series. With over 300 pages, this book is published in 2000 by Penguin ROC.
    Books

    Check price

    Nicole Johnson
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "This is a great Dresden book. Intersting and thrilling and will keep you interested until the very end."
  9. 0

    #12Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock)

    Skinwalker (Jane Yellowrock)
    Skinwalker is a paranormal fantasy novel by Faith Hunter. Originally published in 2009, it is the first installment in the Jane Yellowrock series. It tells the story of the titular character, a skinwalker of Cherokee descent.
    Books

    Check price

    Louis Duncan
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "This book is fantastic, it describes a very special story, it absorbs you into the story, you will read every page of this book being surprised on the situations and the situations that occur, and i am sure you will love this book as i do. I suggest reading it during free time, and i am sure this time will be qualitative. "

Summary

Best What are the best if you liked Harry Dresden
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Girl with Ghost Eyes (Xian Li-lin)Books 3 Paid
2Moon Called (Mercy Thompson)Books 1 Paid
3Hounded (Iron Druid Chronicles)Books 0 Paid
4Guards! Guards!Books 0 Paid
5The Way of Shadows (Night Angel)Books 0 Paid
6Magic Bites (Kate Daniels)Books 0 Paid
7Something from the Nightside (Nightside)Books 0 Paid
8The Black Prism (Lightbringer Series)Books 0 Paid
9Charming (Pax Arcana)Books 0 Paid
10International (Monster Hunters International Series)Books 0 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.