What are the best novels similar to Artemis Fowl?

asked by Anonymous
433 contributors
13 solutions
  1. 49

    #1Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone is the first book in the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. It welcomed the readers to Harry's magical world and his discovery of his true self where adventure and danger await him as he entered Hogwarts. 

    Books

    Check price

    Melissa Stephens
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "This book wasn't too bad, but it wasn't really what I was looking for either. I expected it to be more similar to Artemis Fowl, but the basic theme was pretty different. Harry Potter is more magic, while Artemis Fowl is more sci-fi. In the end, it was a good book, but it's not that similar."
  2. 46

    #2The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)

    The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)
    The Lightning Thief is the first book in Rick Riordan's series Percy Jackson & the Olympians. In this book, Jackson discovers that he's Poseidon's son and must stop a war between the gods by finding the thief who stole Zeus' master bolt. 
    Books

    Check price

    Denise Reid
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) was okay to me I read the book as well as watched the movie of it. It was a bit similar to Artemis Fowl they're both science fiction books and are great for young readers who likes adventure."
  3. 44

    #3The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)

    The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)
    Carter and Sadie were reunited by their father Julius for a research experiment, but it unleashed a result far more terrifying than Julius ever wanted. An ancient dangerous god is awakening, and the siblings can only stop him by discovering and embracing their lineage.
    Books

    Check price

    Peter Payne
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "i enjoyed it , it was pretty good "
  1. 41

    #4Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix

    Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix
    Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix is the fifth installment in the seven books of Harry Potter Series. The book is about the challenges that Harry Potter faced in his fifth year at Hogwarts and how he overcome everything.
    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  2. 37

    #5The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is written by Douglas Adams. It depicts Arthur Dent's road trip with his alien friend Ford Prefect after his house and the Earth was demolished to create a way for a hyperspace express route. 

    Books

    Check price

    Tyler Contreras
    Written on May 6, 2018
    "Douglas Adams did an amazing job on this novel. It takes you on a wild science fiction journey. "
  3. 36

    #6Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is the second book in the Harry Potter Series. Harry is on his second year at Hogwarts and more exciting but dangerous things are yet to come. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  4. 33

    #7Half Moon Investigations

    Half Moon Investigations
    Fletcher Moon is a fully qualified private detective. Graduated online, he has solved minor school mysteries but it's just a matter of time he got his first major case. This will happen in the town of Lock when the shadow of the suspicion points to the Sharkey Brothers.
    Books

    Check price

    Maria Wells
    Written on April 19, 2018
    "The book is one that can be easily enjoyed by children of middle school age. I found the story to be similar, yet somewhat different than Artemis Fowl, although the differences to help make each one unique. I really enjoyed the mystery aspect of Half Moon Investigations, the story will keep you interested throughout. I would recommend this book if you want something in the same aspect of Artemis Fowl. "
  5. 31

    #8Stormbreaker (Alex Rider)

    Stormbreaker (Alex Rider)

    Stormbreaker is the first book in the adventure fiction Alex Rider series written by Anthony Horowitz which centers on 14-year-old boy Alex Rider who is recruited by British Intelligence after his uncle is murdered due to being a spy. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  6. 29

    #9Treasure Island

    Treasure Island

    Treasure Island is a children's historical novel by Robert Louis Stevenson that tells the story of Jim Hawkins as he sets off on an expedition in search of Captain Flint's buried treasure. Along the way, he endures mutiny and pirate attacks. 

    Books

    Check price

    Elvira Barragán
    Written on May 1, 2018
    "This is the classic book we all read (or should have read) in our childhoods. If you didn't, pick it up now! Then go watch "Muppet Treasure Island"!"
  7. 29

    #10The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

    The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

    The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 12 short stories of the famous detective by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. These stories were originally published as serialized single stories in The Strand Magazine from July 1891 to June 1892. 

    Books

    Check price

    William Murphy
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is the best novels similar to Artemis Fowl"
  8. 21

    #11The Amulet of Samarkand (Bartimaeus )

    The Amulet of Samarkand (Bartimaeus )

    The Amulet of Samarkand is a fantasy young adult fiction written by Jonathan Stroud as the first book in the Bartimaeus series. With over 400 pages, this book is published in 2003 by Hyperion Books for Children.

    Books

    Check price

    Jonathan Walsh
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "You can tell from the whimsical and humorous cover art this is going to be fun! It is Book 1 and so you'll find plenty of other books to move on to when your pre-teen has finished this one. A good read that'll get them hooked!"
  9. 15

    #12The Time Paradox (Artemis Fowl)

    The Time Paradox (Artemis Fowl)

    The Time Paradox is a young adult fantasy novel written by Eoin Colfer. The Time Paradox was published on July 5, 2008 by Hyperion. It is the sixth book in the Artemis Fowl Series.

    Books

    Check price

    Sophia Dai
    Written on May 17, 2018
    "In the Time Paradox Artemis Fowl is killing his mother. Not intentionally but because she has a terrible disease and need the brain fluid from a sifaka lemur. The lemur is nearly if not completely extinct because of a deal Artemis made when he was younger. Now he must save mom. He joins forces with a fairy and they set off on a treacherous journey back in time to find the lemur to save his mom. If you are interested this story might keep you reading just to see how they do it."
  10. 9

    #13The Lost Colony (Artemis Fowl)

    The Lost Colony (Artemis Fowl)

    The Lost Colony is a young adult fantasy novel written by Eoin Colfer. The Lost Colony was published on September 15, 2006 by Miramax/Hyperion. It is the fifth book in the Artemis Fowl Series.

    Books

    Check price

    Michael Griffin
    Written on May 15, 2018
    "The Lost Colony is part of the great Artemis Fowl Series. Read this one but make sure to read the 4 books before it. Overall, unbelievable series!"

Summary

Best What are the best novels similar to Artemis Fowl
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's StoneBooks 49 Paid
2The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians)Books 46 Paid
3The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chronicles)Books 44 Paid
4Harry Potter And The Order Of The PhoenixBooks 41 Paid
5The Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxyBooks 37 Paid
6Harry Potter and the Chamber of SecretsBooks 36 Paid
7Half Moon InvestigationsBooks 33 Paid
8Stormbreaker (Alex Rider)Books 31 Paid
9Treasure IslandBooks 29 Paid
10The Adventures of Sherlock HolmesBooks 29 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.