What are the best novels similar to Janet Evanovich books?

asked by Anonymous
236 contributors
9 solutions
  1. 43

    #1The Spellman Files

    The Spellman Files

    The Spellman Files is a mystery novel written by Lisa Lutz. This novel was originally published in 2007, and the first book in The Spellman Files series. It is about the 20-year old private investigator as she solves an important case.

    Books

    Check price

    Henry Roberts
    Written on March 22, 2018
    "Do you like the old, hardboiled detective stories? You'll probably enjoy this book then. It turns the genre a bit by having the detective be a *gasp* woman, but all in all its pretty loyal to the original style. It made for a good rainy weekend read."
  2. 40

    #2A Dead Husband

    A Dead Husband
    A Dead Husband by Anna Celeste Burke is a mystery fiction novel published in 2013. This book is the first one in the Jessica Hungtinton Desert Cities Mystery Series. Burke is a USA Today Best-Selling Author.
    Books

    Check price

    Zhao He
    Written on April 2, 2018
    "For mystery fiction fans looking for the best novels similar to Janet Evanovich books, look no further than A Dead Husband by Anna Celeste Burke. Published in 2013, it is a USA Today best seller and the first in the Desert Cities Mystery Series."
  3. 38

    #3"A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)

    "A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)

    "A" is for Alibi is written by the #1 New York Times bestselling author Sue Grafton for her alphabet mysteries series wherein she introduced the fictional detective, former cop character Kinsey Millhone.

    Books

    Check price

    Ruth Alvarado
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "I was never one for the detective, murder mysteries, but for the most part I did enjoy this book.Sue Grafton has a way of describing thing that you can almost picture them. She reminds me a bit of Janet Evanovich, with out some of the humor."
  1. 32

    #4Bet Me

    Bet Me

    Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie is an amazing book that tells the story of two people that reunited because of the fate. The novel contains great characters and enjoyable scenes.



    Books

    Check price

    Brian Chapman
    Written on March 31, 2018
    "Bet me was a really fun ride that kept me guessing until the end. One of Evanovich's best books!"
  2. 31

    #5Deception in Paradise

    Deception in Paradise

    Deception in Paradise is the second novel in the Paradies series. This book is written by Deborah Brown, and it was published in 2012. It continues the story of Madison Westin as she tries to chase a murderer which makes her life dangerous.

    Books

    Check price

    Gregory Moore
    Written on March 23, 2018
    "After finishing reading Deception in Paradise I felt that it was a nice fun and light read. Deborah Brown usually does a pretty good job of making her novels enjoyable and addictive. You finish the read and you're ready for the next one. Now Deception in Paradise is the second novel in the Paradise series and it continues the story of Madison Westin. It's filled with mystery and it's pretty thrilling. In this one we're following along with her as she's chasing down a murder but the murderer is really making things tough on her since she's in the cross hair of danger now. It's pretty thrilling to read and if you enjoy novels of this kind this is definitely one to add to the reading list."
  3. 15

    #66 Killer Bodies

    6 Killer Bodies
    6 Killer Bodies is the sixth book in the Body Movers series. This mystery novel is written by Stephanie Bond, and it was published in 2009. The story focuses on proving the innocence of the main character's best friend.
    Books

    Check price

    Jesse Burton
    Written on April 2, 2018
    "6 killer is a very awesome book to read.My interest lies in mystery books and this one kept glued into it because it was interesting to read.I loved the twists and turns of the book."
  4. 10

    #7Club Dead (Southern Vampire Mysteries)

    Club Dead (Southern Vampire Mysteries)

    Club Dead is the third book in the series Southern Vampire Mysteries. The book is about Sookie and his vampire boyfriend Bill. Everything is going fine between the two of them except when Bill leave for work and encountered some trouble there. 

    Books

    Check price

    Michael Fields
    Written on April 2, 2018
    "Club Dead book of series. People into fiction may like this book."
  5. 10

    #8The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club

    The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club
    The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club is a book by Duncan Whitehead that tells the story of an afternoon club who mourns the death of one of their members. There will be jealousy, malicious doubts and politics that will surround the Savannah neighborhood. 

    Books

    Check price

    George Greene
    Written on March 20, 2018
    "Interesting story contain lot of twist and turns in second half"
  6. 8

    #9Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells)

    Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells)

    Size 12 Is Not Fat is the first novel in the Heather Wells series. This chick lit fiction book for young adults is written by Meg Cabot, and it was originally published in 2005.

    Books

    Check price

    James Freeman
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "Heather Wells is a former pop star turned dorm director. She's gained a few pounds over the years. When one of her students turns up dead in an elevator she goes looking for answers. She starts playing detective and in the mean time makes the wrong people mad and puts herself in a risky situation."

Summary

Best What are the best novels similar to Janet Evanovich books
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Spellman FilesBooks 43 Paid
2A Dead HusbandBooks 40 Paid
3"A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)Books 38 Paid
4Bet MeBooks 32 Paid
5Deception in ParadiseBooks 31 Paid
66 Killer BodiesBooks 15 Paid
7Club Dead (Southern Vampire Mysteries)Books 10 Paid
8The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking ClubBooks 10 Paid
9Size 12 Is Not Fat (Heather Wells)Books 8 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.