What are the best novels to read if you like James Patterson?

asked by Anonymous
215 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 35

    #1Six Years

    Six Years

    Six Years by Harlan Coben is a suspense, fiction novel originally published in 2013. This book follows Jake Fisher's journey to finding the truth behind the love of his life, Natalie, who disappeared and his attempt at finding her.

    Books

    Check price

    Jordan Garrett
    Written on March 31, 2018
    "Amazing as it sounds I’ve read all of James Patterson and I was looking for a writer in a similar vein with a list of books to read and I found Coben and I’m glad I did. He’s actually better than Patterson in my opinion. And Six Years is one of his best. It starts so mundane and whirlwinds from there in a search for a old flame that dumped the guy years ago. I couldn’t put this one down."
  2. 33

    #2The Pawn (Patrick Bowers Files)

    The Pawn (Patrick Bowers Files)

    The Pawn is the first in The Patrick Bowers Files series by Steven James. It is a suspense Christian book coupled with a thriller theme. This book was published in 2007 for young adult readers.

    Books

    Check price

    Jacqueline Lawson
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "No the solution does not fit the problem, because the novel is about Special Agent Patrick Bowers and the author is Steven James. This book does not include James Patterson."
  3. 29

    #3Rules of Prey

    Rules of Prey
    Rules of Prey is about a highly intelligent and mad murderer who is creating horrifying incidents in the Twin Cities. He enjoys the act of killing until a dedicated cop, Lucas Davenport becomes his worst nightmare.
    Books

    Check price

    Ralph Valdez
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "Rules of Prey is one of the best books if you like to read James Patterson. He brights so much intelligence and complexity to the story that it kept me entertained the whole way through. "
  1. 28

    #4Kill Shot

    Kill Shot

    Kill Shot by Vince Flynn is a mystery thriller and political fiction novel orginally published in 2012. This book is preceded by American Assassin and followed by Transfer of Power. It follows the story of Mitch Rapp - a CIA super agent.

    Books

    Check price

    Jeremy Carlson
    Written on April 10, 2018
    "This book is great, it really really shows you the ins and outs of the CIA. I found out many things that I do not know about the CIA to be honest and it makes sense at the end of the day honestly."
  2. 28

    #5The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme)

    The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme)
    The Bone Collector by Jeffrey Deaver is a crime fiction novel first published in 1997. This book tells the gripping story of Lincoln Rhyme, a forensic and criminalist of NYPD, pursuing a serial killer called "Bone Collector".
    Books

    Check price

    Ángel Saucedo
    Written on April 13, 2018
    "This solution does not explain why you would like to read this novel if you like James Patterson. It is a nice summary of the actual book "The Bone Collector" but does not explore the solution at all."
  3. 16

    #6The Alienist (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler)

    The Alienist (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler)

    The Alienist is a mystery book by Caleb Carr that tells the story of Laszlo Kreizler and John Schuyler Moore as they attempt to solve a crime in 19th century New York. It is the first book of the Dr. Laszlo Kreizler trilogy.

    Books

    Check price

    Michael Baker
    Written on April 8, 2018
    "If you like solving mysteries this is the books for you. It is incredibly immersing and will keep you on edge for hours."
  4. 15

    #7The Surgeon (Rizzoli and Isles)

    The Surgeon (Rizzoli and Isles)

    The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen is a suspense crime fiction novel published in 2001. This book follows the story of a lurking psychopath known as "The Surgeon" who's out on a killing spree, victimizing women in their sleep. 

    Books

    Check price

    Willie Chapman
    Written on April 10, 2018
    "James Patterson hooked me with suspense/crime novels like "Along Came a Spider." "The Surgeon" follows in Patterson's line (or maybe Patterson follows in Gerritsen's line) by featuring a grisly and outlandish murder case that must be solved. It's gripping, suspenseful, and fun. "
  5. 10

    #8A Dead Husband

    A Dead Husband
    A Dead Husband by Anna Celeste Burke is a mystery fiction novel published in 2013. This book is the first one in the Jessica Hungtinton Desert Cities Mystery Series. Burke is a USA Today Best-Selling Author.
    Books

    Check price

    Rose Fernandez
    Written on April 5, 2018
    "The book is thrill and adventure to study"
  6. 7

    #9Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)
    There is civil unrest in the districts, and the Capitol is getting tired of quelling these disturbances. In Catching Fire, the Capitol sends a chilling message to the districts to remind them of who is really in charge.
    Books

    Check price

    Ryan Wagner
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Catching Fire: Movie Tie-in Edition: The Second Book of The Hunger Games is a book by Suzzanne Collins. It is available from Amazon for $7.57 for a paperback. It is the the second book in the the series and is wildly popular. It is a very good book that lead to a very good movie but I'm not real sure that it fits the topic. I don't think it is much like James Patterson's style."
  7. 2

    #10The Black Tulip

    The Black Tulip

    The Black Tulip is novel about Cornelius van Baerl a grower who has his mind set on growing the perfect specimen of the Tulip Negra and the challenges he has had to face along with his journey of growing the flower. 

    Books

    Check price

    George Richardson
    Written on April 3, 2018
    "The Black Tulip is a book by legendary author Alexandre Dumas so not exactly someone you'd compare to modern author James Patterson who is mostly famous for his crime thrillers and romance novels. Fans of his might like the murder, intrigue and romantic angle involving the main character Cornelius and Rosa the jailers daughter but might have issues getting their head around the historical context of 17th century Holland."
  8. 1

    #11The Moving Finger

    The Moving Finger

    The Moving Finger is another novel with Miss Marple as the main character. She will find out why and how Mrs. Symmington committed suicide because of a hate mail. It is her duty to find out if it's real suicide or not.

    Books

    Check price

    Willie Cox
    Written on April 8, 2018
    "I am beginning this review from the standpoint of someone who loves a good "cozy" mystery. As such, I thoroughly enjoyed "The Moving Finger," as I usually enjoy an Agatha Christie. Each character has a role; my favorite is the vicar's wife, Mrs. Dane-Calthrop. She's unusually funny for a side character in an Agatha Christie novel."

Summary

Best What are the best novels to read if you like James Patterson
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1Six YearsBooks 35 Paid
2The Pawn (Patrick Bowers Files)Books 33 Paid
3Rules of PreyBooks 29 Paid
4Kill ShotBooks 28 Paid
5The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme) Books 28 Paid
6The Alienist (Dr. Laszlo Kreizler)Books 16 Paid
7The Surgeon (Rizzoli and Isles)Books 15 Paid
8A Dead HusbandBooks 10 Paid
9Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)Books 7 Paid
10The Black Tulip Books 2 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.