What are the best novels to read if you like Nora Roberts?

asked by Anonymous
500 contributors
12 solutions
  1. 56

    #1Paradise

    Paradise
    Paradise is a romance book written by Judith McNaught that tells the story of an exciting reunion between two people with a common history. Its pages show us passion, love and also sadness.
    Books

    Check price

    Elizabeth Nichols
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "I don't think Paradise by Judith McNaught is actually a good novel to read if you like Nora Roberts. I guess there are similarities to their writing, but where I find Roberts enthralling, McNaught seems to fall flat. Paradise just feels overwrought to me, which is saying something since I read a fair amount of romance. I'd rather read a different book."
  2. 53

    #2Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars)

    Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars)

    Dream a Little Dream is a contemporary sports romance novel written by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. It was first published in 1998 by Avon, and it is the fourth book in the Chicago Stars series.

    Books

    Check price

    Jennifer George
    Written on May 7, 2018
    "Similar to Nora Roberts books, this is a chick flick. With strong female characters and romance center stage, Nora Roberts fans will definitely love this."
  3. 52

    #3The Dark Highlander (Highlander)

    The Dark Highlander (Highlander)

    The Dark Highlander tells the story of a 16th century Scot trapped in 21st century New York. Possessed by the evil spirits of thirteen Druids, Dageus MacKeltar meets the woman who will fight to save his soul and his heart.

    Books

    Check price

    Lisa Silva
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "Well, this was an interesting book. Was it good? Hmmm.....I don't know if I would go there. People being trapped in a different time I might buy. People being possessed I might buy. But I don't know if I buy being trapped and being possessed at the same time. But, it was a love story. And I'm a sucker for love stories. It works."
  1. 47

    #4Killjoy

    Killjoy
    Killjoy is a romantic suspense fiction written by Julie Garwood as the third book in the Buchanan-Renard series. This tells the story of Avery Delaney, an FBI crime analyst. Published in 2005 by Ballantine Books.
    Books

    Check price

    Julia Córdova
    Written on April 21, 2018
    "This is one of the best books in this series. They just keep getting better and better. Avery is a very clever analyses for the FBI. After all the tragedy she had with her birth mom, she just wanted to help others. John Paul is a very hard man. He tries to keep to himself except for trying to catch the man who tried to kill his sister. These two together are unstoppable. This story has tons of adventure, a little mystery, some very intense scenes and some wonderful love between Avery and John Paul. I really am hoping that Noah gets his own book. He really needs his own happily ever after."
  2. 47

    #5Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways)

    Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways)

    Love in the Afternoon is the fifth book in The Hathaways series written by Lisa Kleypas. This historical romance fiction book is first published in 2010 by St. Martin's Press. 

    Books

    Check price

    Robert Berry
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "Tired of modern romance? Then try this book with its refreshing take on historical romance. It's hard for a historical romance book to stand out above the rest but this book undoubtedly does. With its enjoyable cast of characters and plot I'd wholeheartedly recommend this book."
  3. 45

    #6Something About You (FBI/US Attorney)

    Something About You (FBI/US Attorney)

    Something About You is a legal romance by Julie James. It tells the story of FBI agent Jack Pallas and assistant US attorney Cameron Lynde as they attempt to set aside their differences in order to solve a murder case.

    Books

    Check price

    Jaime Vázquez
    Written on May 2, 2018
    "I don't read much but when I am reading a book it's by Nora Roberts, but I'm slowly going through every book series she has to offer and soon I'll have no thing to read. I decided to look for authors that wrote stories like she did and I ran across this book by Julie James. So far it's really good and doesn't feel much different than reading a Nora book which is really just great!"
  4. 43

    #7Never Love a Highlander (The McCabe Trilogy)

    Never Love a Highlander (The McCabe Trilogy)
    Never Love A Highlander is the story of Calen McCabe and his marriage to the beautiful Rionna McDonald to save the alliance between their clans. Rionna resists Calen and his seductions, but ultimately succumbs.
    Books

    Check price

    Teresa Anderson
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "I really enjoyed the book overall. This trilogy is one of my favorites. This was a great conclusion to the trilogy but to be honest I was disappointed that it had to end. This series is great if you're a Nora Roberts fan. "
  5. 40

    #8White Lies (Rescues)

    White Lies (Rescues)

    White Lies is a contemporary romantic suspense fiction and the fourth book in Rescues series written by Linda Howard. It is first published in 1988.

    Books

    Check price

    Ryan Gutierrez
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "I love Nora Roberts (I'm obsessed with The Obsession), and Linda Howard's Rescues series scratches that same itch. If you love mystery, suspense, and romance, you can't find a better series or a better book! I can only hope Lifetime adapts some of them!"
  6. 38

    #9Mr. Perfect

    Mr. Perfect

    Mr. Perfect is a book written by Linda Howard. It is a romantic suspense novel about knowing, meeting, and consequently doubting Jaine, the protagonist's dream man.

    Books

    Check price

    Olivia Perry
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "Great book and novel to read."
  7. 37

    #10Mystery Man (Dream Man)

    Mystery Man (Dream Man)
    Mystery Man is a romance novel by Kristen Ashley. It tells the story of Gwendolyn Kidd, who is in a year-long sexual relationship with a man whose identity is unknown to her. It is the first book of the Dream Man series.



    Books

    Check price

    Rubén Félix
    Written on April 28, 2018
    "this doesnt seem to be filed right. the category vs topic dont line up"
  8. 30

    #11Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways)

    Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways)

    Mine Till Midnight is the first book in The Hathaways series written by Lisa Kleypas. This historical romance fiction book is first published in 2007 by St. Martin's Press. 

    Books

    Check price

    Zachary Stewart
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "Seems like a solid suggestion. Ive never read any of the books, but this seems to line up genrewise. "
  9. 0

    #12Spell of the Highlander (Highlander)

    Spell of the Highlander (Highlander)
    Spell of the Highlander tells the story of Jessi St. James, an archaeology student. She frees Cian Mackeltar from the ancient mirror that imprisoned him. He seeks revenge, and only Jessi can help him break the dark spell over him.
    Books

    Check price

    Marilyn Howell
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "A must read. A thriller which has surprises. A great read for all you suspense readers"

Summary

Best What are the best novels to read if you like Nora Roberts
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1ParadiseBooks 56 Paid
2Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars)Books 53 Paid
3The Dark Highlander (Highlander)Books 52 Paid
4KilljoyBooks 47 Paid
5Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways)Books 47 Paid
6Something About You (FBI/US Attorney)Books 45 Paid
7Never Love a Highlander (The McCabe Trilogy)Books 43 Paid
8White Lies (Rescues)Books 40 Paid
9Mr. PerfectBooks 38 Paid
10Mystery Man (Dream Man)Books 37 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.