What are the best novels to read if you loved The Age of Adaline?

asked by Anonymous
153 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 23

    #1The Time Traveler's Wife

    The Time Traveler's Wife

    The Time Traveler's Wife is the debut novel of Audrey Niffenegger, which is about the story of married couple Clare and Henry who try to make their marriage work. It comes as they struggling with Henry's strange disorder of time traveling. 

    Books

    Check price

    Devansh Rodrigues
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "The Time Traveler's Wife is a very cool tale of time travel. It doesn't reinvent the wheel but what it does, it does very well."
  2. 20

    #2Tuck Everlasting

    Tuck Everlasting

    Tuck Everlasting is a classic children's novel by Natalie Babbit that tells the story of the immortal Tuck family who has realized that immortality is as much a curse as it is a blessing, and so is determined to save Winnie Foster from this fate.

    Books

    Check price

    Johnny Griffin
    Written on April 13, 2018
    "a modern classic"
  3. 19

    #3The Nightingale

    The Nightingale

    The Nightingale tells the story of two sisters, Vianne and Isabelle, as each of them fights their own battle for love, freedom, and survival in German-occupied France during World War II.

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  1. 16

    #4The Peach Keeper

    The Peach Keeper

    The Peach Keeper is a young adult fantasy novel by Sarah Addison Allen, the New York Times bestselling author who wrote The Girl Who Chased the Moon. It is about a woman named Willa and her attempt to restore glory to her family name. 

    Books

    Check price

    Marie Marshall
    Written on April 22, 2018
    "Someone recommended this book because I loved The Age of Adaline so much. However I was sadly disappointed. It was okay but I saw the ending coming from a mile away. "
  2. 15

    #5Possession

    Possession

    Possession is a bestselling historical fiction novel by English author A.S. Byatt. It won the Man Booker Prize in 1990, and it tells the story of the academics as they study the lives of two Victorian poets.

    Books

    Check price

    Brian Warren
    Written on April 29, 2018
    "I had a lot of fun reading through Possession since I found the story to be very original. The characters that were introduced in this story are quite interesting as well with plenty of back story. "
  3. 14

    #6For Such a Time

    For Such a Time

    For Such a Time is a is a biblical historical fiction book written by Kate Breslin. It is first published in 2014 by Bethany House Publishers. 


    Books

    Check price

    Paridhi Trivedi
    Written on May 5, 2018
    "Sharing very little with Age of Adaline, this is not the book for you if you want fiction about immortals. Go with something else, maybe some YA."
  4. 13

    #7Life After Life

    Life After Life

    Life after Life is author Kate Atkinson's first novel about the Todd family. It is the story of Ursula Todd who lived and died again and again in different ways, all lives ending in darkness. 

    Books

    Check price

    Chan Wang
    Written on April 16, 2018
    "This is definitely not the definition of 'easy reading', but it's worth it if you give it a chance. It's not very linear, which sets it apart from almost every other traditional book, but they are connected in ways that allow you to feel interconnected. Another aspect is that the overall meaning of the book is highly interpretative. Everyone has their own opinion. If you like books that make you really sit and think...this is the one for you."
  5. 8

    #8The Sugar Queen

    The Sugar Queen

    The Sugar Queen is a young adult novel written by New York Times bestselling author Sarah Addison Allen, who authored the famous book titled Garden Spells. It is a story of a 27-year-old woman who found out that the local waitress is a fairy godmother.

    Books

    Check price

    Judy Cole
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I found that this is an irresistible novel that was hard to put down. I found that the book was magical and charming and the characters were engaging. It made me feel happy."
  6. 8

    #9The Curiosity

    The Curiosity

    The Curiosity is a fiction novel written by Stephen P. Kiernan. It was originally published in 2013. It tells the story of a man who got buried in the eyes and still, he manages to wake up after a century.

    Books

    Check price

    Eric Gardner
    Written on April 9, 2018
    "I enjoyed reading this book. The writing is good and the characters are interesting. Unfortunately the huge plot holes and problems make me want to introduce the author to the basic services provided by librarians. "
  7. 4

    #10The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

    The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

    The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August is a standalone science fiction novel written by Claire North which is about Harry who always returns to where he started after he dies although he keeps on trying to change the future. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  8. 2

    #11Time and Again (Time Series)

    Time and Again (Time Series)
    Si Morley was tired of working as an illustrator, so he did not hesitate to take part in a top-secret program that would take him to the late 19th century. There she found happiness, as he even found out about his roots, but what he did not expect was to fall in love with a woman from another century. 




    Books

    Check price

    Pamela Gutierrez
    Written on April 15, 2018
    "Time and Again (Time Series) is totally compelling. I have often wondered what it would be like to go back to a different time in history and would it be more enjoyable for me. In this book, the main character, is commissioned by the government to do a project which transports his back to 1882 - or does it? The main character enjoys being in the past and wants to stay there. But is he really back in 1882 and is the past or present where he really exists? I thorough enjoyed this book and look forward to reading the entire Time Series."

Summary

Best What are the best novels to read if you loved The Age of Adaline
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Time Traveler's WifeBooks 23 Paid
2Tuck EverlastingBooks 20 Paid
3The NightingaleBooks 19 Paid
4The Peach KeeperBooks 16 Paid
5PossessionBooks 15 Paid
6For Such a TimeBooks 14 Paid
7Life After LifeBooks 13 Paid
8The Sugar QueenBooks 8 Paid
9The CuriosityBooks 8 Paid
10The First Fifteen Lives of Harry AugustBooks 4 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.