What are the best other books to read if you like Janet Evanovich?

asked by Anonymous
509 contributors
14 solutions
  1. 55

    #1The Spellman Files

    The Spellman Files

    The Spellman Files is a mystery novel written by Lisa Lutz. This novel was originally published in 2007, and the first book in The Spellman Files series. It is about the 20-year old private investigator as she solves an important case.

    Books

    Check price

    Michael Munoz
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "This looks like a great thriller spy sort of novel, with a focus on very similar ideas to what many Janet Evanovich books feature. I'm sure any Evanovich fan will find something to love in this novel or anything else from this author. User reviews are also quite positive, and it seems to be a fairly popular book as well."
  2. 51

    #2"A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)

    "A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)

    "A" is for Alibi is written by the #1 New York Times bestselling author Sue Grafton for her alphabet mysteries series wherein she introduced the fictional detective, former cop character Kinsey Millhone.

    Books

    Check price

    Benjamin Riley
    Written on April 30, 2018
    "This is a good book for fans of Janet Evanoich. Kinsey is a bit more serious/realistic than Stephanie Plum, but a good start to a series featuring a strong female investigator. I think you'll like it."
  3. 47

    #3Bet Me

    Bet Me

    Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie is an amazing book that tells the story of two people that reunited because of the fate. The novel contains great characters and enjoyable scenes.



    Books

    Check price

    Dennis Alvarez
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "Janet Evanovich is one of my favorite authors and I was looking for other similar books. I finally found "Bet Me." The writing style is very similar and the subject matter is sort of related. I think it's a worthwhile book to read and every Janet Evanovich fan should at least give it a try!"
  1. 47

    #46 Killer Bodies

    6 Killer Bodies
    6 Killer Bodies is the sixth book in the Body Movers series. This mystery novel is written by Stephanie Bond, and it was published in 2009. The story focuses on proving the innocence of the main character's best friend.
    Books

    Check price

    Alan Jenkins
    Written on April 17, 2018
    "A very interesting and different take on a murder mystery. I thoroughly enjoyed the novel and would strongly recommend it if you like fiction murder stories. An easy, but interesting read."
  2. 45

    #5The Westing Game

    The Westing Game
    Described by Booklist as 'a supersharp mystery, confoundingly clever and very funny' this is a bizarre chain of events that begin when 16 people gather for the reading of Samuel Westling's will. A fascinating book full of word games, disguises, aliases and subterfuges. 
    Books

    Check price

    John Gonzalez
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "This book seems to fulfill the topic provided. The reviews are fantastic and the amount of money its being sold for is really reasonable."
  3. 43

    #6Innocence

    Innocence

    Innocence is a thrilling suspense novel by award-winning and bestselling author Dean Koontz. It was published in late December and became a New York Times bestseller. It is about a man and a woman trying to hide from the civil world.

    Books

    Check price

    Lidia Monroy
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "If you like to read Janet Evanovich you will really like this new book by Dean Koontz. This book is a love story and a mystery that will keep you turning the pages. The characters are very well developed and you'll just love the ending!"
  4. 42

    #7The Spy Who Came For Christmas

    The Spy Who Came For Christmas
    The Spy Who Came for Christmas by David Morrell is a suspense thriller novel originally published in 2008. This book is set on a Christmas Eve in Santa Fe as Agent Paul Kagan is attempting to escape his pursuers.
    Books

    Check price

    Jack Murphy
    Written on April 24, 2018
    "This book is a must if you liked Janet Evanovich. It's one of my personal favorite christmas novels. The story is very original and just overall outstanding."
  5. 40

    #8A Dead Husband

    A Dead Husband
    A Dead Husband by Anna Celeste Burke is a mystery fiction novel published in 2013. This book is the first one in the Jessica Hungtinton Desert Cities Mystery Series. Burke is a USA Today Best-Selling Author.
    Books

    Check price

    Janet Bailey
    Written on April 23, 2018
    "If you like Evanovich's books then this book, A Dead Husband, would be a good recommendation. It's a mystery as are Evanovich's books. "
  6. 33

    #9Deception in Paradise

    Deception in Paradise

    Deception in Paradise is the second novel in the Paradies series. This book is written by Deborah Brown, and it was published in 2012. It continues the story of Madison Westin as she tries to chase a murderer which makes her life dangerous.

    Books

    Check price

    Christine Nguyen
    Written on April 20, 2018
    "Oh, who is up for some strong female chasing down criminals?! ME, that's who!! I loved Janet Evanovich's books - and now I get to enjoy these!!! So excited!!! "
  7. 27

    #10Crazy in Paradise

    Crazy in Paradise
    Crazy in Paradise is the first book in Deborah Brown's Paradise Flordia Keys Mystery series. It is a young adult thriller story about Madison Westin, a girl who refuses to be bullied by drunks, ex-convicts and shady businessmen in Florida.
    Books

    Check price

    Richard Warren
    Written on April 25, 2018
    "Last year I was visiting the Keys and needed a book to read while at the beach and so picked this one up for obvious reasons. My girlfriend suggested Evanovich but I wanted something a little different. You can see where Brown may have borrowed a thing or two but she veers off into something a bit lighter and more fun. Needless to say I had a few. Books, that is."
  8. 25

    #11The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

    The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

    The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie is the first book in the Flavia de Luce series written by Alan Bradley. This historical fiction mystery novel was originally published in 2009. The story is set in 1950 during summer time.

    Books

    Check price

    Ann Zhao
    Written on April 26, 2018
    "It is nice to interest to read."
  9. 17

    #12Half Moon Investigations

    Half Moon Investigations
    Fletcher Moon is a fully qualified private detective. Graduated online, he has solved minor school mysteries but it's just a matter of time he got his first major case. This will happen in the town of Lock when the shadow of the suspicion points to the Sharkey Brothers.
    Books

    Check price

    Luz María Zárate
    Written on April 18, 2018
    "This is a pretty good suggestion for Janet Evanovich fans. I love Janet's books and was pretty skeptical when I first started reading this book after one of one of my friends suggested it, but I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed it. It has the same sort of feel that Janet's books have. I haven't read any of his other books yet, and I still like Janet Evanovich the best, but this one won't disappoint. I suggest you give it a try if you've read all of Janet's and need a new read to satisfy your mystery craving."
  10. 14

    #13The Lovers (Charlie Parker)

    The Lovers (Charlie Parker)

    The Lovers is the eight book in the Charlie Parker series written by John Connolly which follows the story of a former New York City detective Charlie Bird Parker who takes a job in a Portland bar after his enforced retirement. 

    Books

    Check price

    There are no comments yet!

    Share your opinion
  11. 9

    #14No Turning Back (Kathleen Turner)

    No Turning Back (Kathleen Turner)

    No Turning Back is a romantic suspense mystery fiction and the first book in Kathleen Turner series written by Tiffany Snow. It is first published in 2011. 

    Books

    Check price

    Christian Alvarado
    Written on May 9, 2018
    "First book in a mystery series featuring a woman. Well written and strong character development."

Summary

Best What are the best other books to read if you like Janet Evanovich
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1The Spellman FilesBooks 55 Paid
2"A" is for Alibi (Alphabet Mysteries)Books 51 Paid
3Bet MeBooks 47 Paid
46 Killer BodiesBooks 47 Paid
5The Westing GameBooks 45 Paid
6InnocenceBooks 43 Paid
7The Spy Who Came For ChristmasBooks 42 Paid
8A Dead HusbandBooks 40 Paid
9Deception in ParadiseBooks 33 Paid
10Crazy in ParadiseBooks 27 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.