What are the best sites to find product reviews?

asked by Anonymous
115 contributors
14 solutions
  1. 23

    #1YouTube

    YouTube

    YouTube is an online video sharing and streaming website that enables content creators to share their work across the platform's large user base and network. It's also available as an app for Android and iOS mobile devices. 

    Websites

    Free

    Manuel Godínez
    Written on March 21, 2017
    "I use YouTube to do a watch a product review for the cellphone that I just purchased a few days ago. The reviews were very helpful and YouTube listed them in order of importance. There were tons of reviews to choose from. I'd say this is a pretty good resource for product reviews"
  2. 18

    #2Amazon

    Amazon
    Amazon is an online retail company considered to be one of the largest in the world. It was created for users looking to find electronics, computers, software, apparel and accessories, books, music, DVDs, tools and hardware, and much more.
    Websites

    Free

    Sharon-Shay Walsh
    Written on October 15, 2018
    "Amazon is very biased on who they pick and choose who gets to do product reviews on Amazon. I was a prime member and bought products on Amazon. After about 2 years they decide to wipe out all my reviews, past and present and I also had some good review rankings at the time. They wiped it all off my Amazon profile for no apparent reason except they did not like my honesty evidently and they assumed what I had to say about the product and my opinion was not important. Can we say DISCRIMINATION and taking away the right to free speech? Yeah, I pretty much feel it's time to delete my Amazon Prime account, go with Netflix, which has better videos anyway, cost close to the same each month, and there are a flurry of other selling sites that allow and encourage honest product reviews. So no love lost there."
  3. 12

    #3ConsumerSearch

    ConsumerSearch
    In this site, you can research and recommend the best products in thousands of categories. 
    Websites

    Free

    Jack Adams
    Written on September 7, 2017
    "This is good site to keep in mind. It has editors who personally review different product categories, including user reviews from other sites. Then the editors write up their own recommendations. So, basically, reviews on other sites get taken into account, but with a human touch. That makes it harder for anyone to game the system. I've used the site to check on a few categories, and it definitely offers some good insight."
  1. 11

    #4CNet Reviews

    CNet Reviews
    CNET brings you the top unbiased editorial reviews and ratings for tech products, along with specs, user reviews, prices and more.
    Websites

    Free

    Jason Yi
    Written on March 10, 2017
    "CNet Reviews has been invaluable to me. New technology and products is coming out often and it is both expensive and good. Cnet reviews allows for me to see how tech holds up and their strengths and weaknesses."
  2. 10

    #5Consumer Reports

    Consumer Reports
    A nonprofit organization providing unbiased product ratings and reviews since 1936. We put over 4000 products through rigorous testing each year.
    Websites

    Free

    Christian Stewart
    Written on January 15, 2017
    "Good website but also has some limitations. For instance there are only certain things on there, and the breadth of information for products is limited. Only certain products are on there so if they widened their database I think this site could be very useful."
  3. 9

    #6Planetrate

    Planetrate
    PlanetRate.com is a reviews & rating website. You can review anything from hundreds of categories.
    Websites

    Free

    Lawrence McDonald
    Written on April 21, 2017
    "Saves me tons of time trying to find reviews for things, I used to have to check a whole bunch of different sites to try and find one that had a review for the specific product that I was looking for, but this place has always got one. It also allows you to follow a reviewer if you really like their content, which can be useful."
  4. 8

    #7Digital Trends

    Digital Trends
    Digital Trends is a great source for technology news and unbiased expert product reviews of HDTVs, laptops, smartphones and more.
    Websites

    Free

    Lawrence Welch
    Written on March 26, 2017
    "Whenever I have a need or a want for an electronics item I always go shop with Digital Trends since they have the best selection at the best prices so I can keep living the dream! Digital Trends is certainly my go-to for any new gadget that hits the market or when I need a new video game to play on my gaming console."
  5. 4

    #8Viewpoints

    Viewpoints
    Consumer reviews & rating website with the best appliances, consumer electronics, mattresses, health & beauty products, insurance + more.
    Websites

    Free

    Dennis Hart
    Written on May 5, 2017
    "Viewpoints is a forum where users can post and read customer reviews on home goods, appliances, and services. Differing from websites like Amazon or Yelp, which provide reviews on products and services respectively, Viewpoints has information on both. It's potentially an excellent resource for people looking to hear opinions on a wide range of offerings."
  6. 3

    #9Ready Views

    Ready Views
    ReadyViews scans customer reviews, expert reviews & video reviews for mobile, TV, laptop & many more to offer best review product with best price in India.
    Websites

    Free

    Austin Nelson
    Written on May 10, 2017
    "I like that Ready Views compiles reviews from multiple online retailers. I feel like the reviews are more likely to be unbiased and I can get a clearer picture of the product on Ready Views. The site is clear and informative. I will probably check it before all online purchases from now on."
  7. 2

    #10Typexp

    Typexp

    Typexp is a website for reviews, rating, Q and A's for a certain product or service such as electronics, car, clothing, beauty and more. Users can register using their account on Google, Facebook, or email. 

    Websites

    Free

    Ali Değirmen
    Written on October 9, 2018
    "it's an interactive platform you can create a title to others type their experience in. You can find any kind of product and services. Search bar works well if you cannot find you can add new one."
  8. 1

    #11Walmart

    Walmart

    Walmart Supercenter has evolved from being just a physical store by going digital. The online store as well as their app versions are now accessible and feature various products such as clothes, jewelry, electronics, and household items.

    Websites

    Free

    Howard King
    Written on February 2, 2017
    "Walmart makes it easy to find product reviews. They even have a check mark that they place next to reviews that are written by people who are verified purchasers so you don't need to worry about fake reviews. Many of their items have more than a few reviews which is really helpful."
  9. 0

    #12Slant

    Slant
    Slant is a website providing the best products for anything. Read te suggestions given by other users and give yours. If you can't find what you're looking for, just ask the community!
    Websites

    Free

    Sean Chang
    Written on September 15, 2017
    "This site was helpful in providing me with user reviews for shoes I wanted to order. With so many product reviews out on the internet, its nice to have a place that puts them all together. Before you make your next online purchase, be sure to check this site first."
  10. 0

    #13It is Made in Europe

    It is Made in Europe

    It is Made in Europe is a blog website which is made of a team from different European countries who provides product reviews of European made products. Through this, you will be able to discover European products. 

    Websites

    Free

    Tomas Luko
    Written on January 26, 2019
    "This website has a unique angle to reviews. It only lists things that are made in Europe. One can search by country or by product type. But for me the most interesting feature was that they research and find an interesting story about each item listed on the site."
  11. 0

    #14Rachet Jaws

    Rachet Jaws

    Rachet Jaws Reviews is a site that offers content for different hobbies, professions, and ways of life. The site lists the best and most effective products to use through useful information and reviews with direct product links to Amazon.

    Websites

    Free

    Nqrve
    Written on February 25, 2019
    "Rachet Jaws has the most helpful, easy to read reviews, with accurate information and they cite sources to prove that they research all their products thoroughly and the topic at hand. They aren't biased when ranking products and they care most about listing the BEST products available so that you'll be as satisfied as possible with your buying decision, which was influenced by Rachet Jaws! :D"

Summary

Best What are the best sites to find product reviews
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1YouTubeWebsites 23 Free
2AmazonWebsites 18 Free
3ConsumerSearchWebsites 12 Free
4CNet ReviewsWebsites 11 Free
5Consumer ReportsWebsites 10 Free
6PlanetrateWebsites 9 Free
7Digital TrendsWebsites 8 Free
8ViewpointsWebsites 4 Free
9Ready ViewsWebsites 3 Free
10TypexpWebsites 2 Free
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.