What are the best Star Wars graphic novels?

asked by Anonymous
11 contributors
11 solutions
  1. 0

    #1End of Games (Star Wars: Darth Vader)

    End of Games (Star Wars: Darth Vader)
    Darth Vader has been secretly pursuing his own agenda, but now it is time for the End of Games. Welcome to Marvel's in-depth exploration of the Dark Side of Star Wars!
    Books

    Check price

    Maria Andrews
    Written on March 29, 2018
    "This is an excellent graphic novel for Star Wars fans. It is a part of a series, so you might want to read them in order and collect them all, as this is the final volume in the Darth Vader series. Great illustrations as well."
  2. 0

    #2Vader Down (Star Wars)

    Vader Down (Star Wars)

    In Star Wars: Vader Down, two of the biggest titles in comics collide in the first crossover of the New Marvel Age of Star Wars. Darth Vader crashes into a nearby planet after he faces off against the Rebel Fleet alone. Will this be the Rebels chance to finally defeat him?

    Books

    Check price

    Howard Kelley
    Written on March 22, 2018
    "For fans of both Star Wars and Marvel comics, this is a must read. It follows Darth Vader after the events of the Death Star. It comes across the Rebel Alliance in a new planet for this storyline. It adds another layer of character development for the character."
  3. 0

    #3Rogue One Adaptation (Star Wars)

    Rogue One Adaptation (Star Wars)
    Rogue One makes the leap from the big screen to the comic-book page in this action-packed adaptation. All looks lost for the galaxy when the Empire's Death Star is discovered. But hope is not lost with Jyn Erso and Cassian Andor and their infiltration crew. 
    Books

    Check price

    Benjamin Harper
    Written on March 24, 2018
    "When I first heard that Rogue One was being turned into a graphic novel I wasn't really sure what to expect. Although I came in with little expectations, I was surprised to see that this graphic novel was well made. It followed what happened in the movie well and even added some parts that you would have overlooked if you didn't read"
  1. 0

    #4A New Hope (Star Wars: Infinities)

    A New Hope (Star Wars: Infinities)
    Star Wars: Infinities - A New Hope is a Star Wars reimagined. It is a Star Wars shattered, and where the possibilities are endless! Dark Horse Comics introduces a series of non-continuity Star Wars stories in this new series.
    Books

    Check price

    Evelyn George
    Written on March 22, 2018
    "The story feels somewhat rushed and the characters really could have used more development. The artwork is beautiful, which makes up for the lackluster story-line. It's actually a graphic novel, not a standard book."
  2. 0

    #5Heir to the Empire (Star Wars)

    Heir to the Empire (Star Wars)
    Five years after Return of the Jedi, Leia and Han are married, working for the New Republic, and Luke Skywalker is the first in the new line of Jedi Knights. But Grand Admiral Thrawn has taken command of the remains of the Imperial fleet, threatening to destroy the new government.
    Books

    Check price

    Timothy Palmer
    Written on March 27, 2018
    "The novel is a very good one and i have read some this topic. However it is only rated 4/5 stars and so there are likely other graphic novels that people have preferred. One example is the Dark Empire Trilogy by Jim Baikie."
  3. 0

    #6The Star Wars

    The Star Wars
    Before Star Wars, there was The Star Wars. This is the softcover collection of the official adaptation of George Lucas's rough-draft screenplay for what would become Star Wars, the film that changed motion pictures and the world.
    Books

    Check price

    Howard Nelson
    Written on March 20, 2018
    "Star Wars graphic novels are really fun to look at and read. The Star Wars itself isn't too long but that doesn't mean it isn't a fun ride."
  4. 0

    #7Shadows and Secrets (Star Wars: Darth Vader)

    Shadows and Secrets (Star Wars: Darth Vader)

    Bounty Hunters are attacking the Empire in Star Wars: Darth Vader - Shadows and Secrets. But with Darth Vader on a new mission for the Empire that's completely at odds with his own mission, what's the Dark Lord to do?

    Books

    Check price

    Louis Jones
    Written on March 23, 2018
    "As an avid comic book fanboy and Star Wars fanboy I had to pick up the Shadows and Secrets graphic novels. This volume 2 book covers Darth Vader and it's a real pleasure to flip through the art work and get a different take on my all time favorite villain. I highly enjoyed this and this is definitely going into my case as a collectors item for me. "
  5. 0

    #8Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars)

    Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars)

    Injustice reigns on Tatooine as villainous scum run rampant. Will Ben Kenobi risk revealing himself to do what's right, as Luke heads for the Jedi Temple on Coruscant and continues his quest to learn about the Jedi?

    Books

    Check price

    Bryan Williams
    Written on March 26, 2018
    "If you can get enough of Star Wars graphic novels then the Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon should be your next purchase. It is focused on Ben Kenobi and Luke Skywalker as he continues his journey to become a Jedi."
  6. 0

    #9Star Wars Tales (Vol. 2)

    Star Wars Tales (Vol. 2)

    Star Wars Tales Vol. 2 includes thrilling stories featuring Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Lando Calrissian, the Jedi Council, Yoda, C-3PO, and many more! Tales explores every corner of the Star Wars galaxy, chronicled by the finest creators in comics.

    Books

    Check price

    Humberto Domínguez
    Written on March 21, 2018
    "Star Wars Tales (Vol. 2) is a great addition to my Star Wars book collection. The illustrations are just fantastic and its great to see my favorite characters revived in media other than the rewritten depressing versions touted by Disney."
  7. 0

    #10Star Wars Tales (Vol. 1)

    Star Wars Tales (Vol. 1)

    Star Wars Tales Vol. 1 is a collection of the first four issues of the quarterly anthology smash sensation, Star Wars Tales. Tales explores every corner of the Star Wars galaxy, delighting fans both young and old, and keeps them keep coming back for more.

    Books

    Check price

    Patricia Stephens
    Written on April 4, 2018
    "I gave this book to my son for his birthday. He is a huge Star Wars fan. He couldn't put the book down and I think he re-read it a few times. He now wants me to get him the whole series. Good thing Christmas is coming soon!"
  8. 0

    #11Star Wars: The Hunt For Aurra Sing

    Star Wars: The Hunt For Aurra Sing
    Star Wars: The Hunt for Aurra SIng is a science fiction graphic novel written by Tim Truman, Davide Fabbri, and Christian Dalla Vecchia, with illustrations by Dave McCaig. It was first published in 2002.
    Books

    Check price

    Mildred Burns
    Written on April 27, 2018
    "I was looking for the best Star Wars graphic novels and was given the suggestion of tar Wars: The Hunt for Aurra SIng. While the reviews are limited this fits what I was expecting and looking for, the cover is interesting and very much what I expected to find."

Summary

Best What are the best Star Wars graphic novels
RankSolutionsTypeVotesPrice
1End of Games (Star Wars: Darth Vader)Books 0 Paid
2Vader Down (Star Wars)Books 0 Paid
3Rogue One Adaptation (Star Wars)Books 0 Paid
4A New Hope (Star Wars: Infinities)Books 0 Paid
5Heir to the Empire (Star Wars)Books 0 Paid
6The Star WarsBooks 0 Paid
7Shadows and Secrets (Star Wars: Darth Vader)Books 0 Paid
8Showdown on the Smuggler's Moon (Star Wars)Books 0 Paid
9Star Wars Tales (Vol. 2)Books 0 Paid
10Star Wars Tales (Vol. 1)Books 0 Paid
Close

This action requires you to be logged in

Quickly sign in with your social media account:

What interests you most? (Select at least 3)

This will help us to keep things fresh and relevant!

Close

Now that you’ve found a solution...

Why not join our community of sharp minds and pro-active posters?

Be part of a rewarding interactive knowledge exchange!
Close

Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.