What is the correct list to watch Underworld movies in order?

Annie Macawile - Contributor

Vampires and werewolves have always been a thing in movies and TV shows back then and even today. And in most cases, when they both exist in movies, they don't get along pretty well, so the plot usually goes in a way that they're against each other. And though that is the case, we watch them anyway. After all, the war between werewolves and vampires is pretty interesting to witness. In fact, there are a lot of film series featuring them both, and The Twilight Saga is one of those. But even before this film series started, there is Underworld, an action-horror movie starring Kate Beckinsale as the lead character. The series comes with five stellar movies, and it all started in 2003. In case you're wondering what is the correct order to watch Underworld movies, we got you! Browse through the list below to find out the Underworld movies in order.

  1. 1Underworld

    If you're planning to watch the Underworld film series, you better start with this 2003 movie, Underworld. This is the first movie in the series, and this is where Kate Beckinsale is introduced as the lead character who portrays Selene. Underworld centers on the war between vampires and werewolves and how Selene, a female vampire warrior attempts to save a man from both the warring factions.

Keep Binging

Keep Binging

  1. 2Underworld: Evolution


    Because of the financial success of the first movie in the series, Underworld was followed by another action horror film which is the Underworld: Evolution. This is the second movie when it comes to the production order, and it was released in 2006. In this movie, the war between the vampires and the Lycans continues, while Selene and her werewolf lover Michael team up to fight against the evil Marcus.

  2. 3Underworld: Rise of the Lycans


    Released in 2009, Underworld: Rise of the Lycans is the third installment in the Underworld film series. And if you've already seen both the Underworld and the Underworld: Evolution, you may be wondering where the feud between the vampires and the Lycans have started. In this prequel to the first two Underworld movies, this film will explain why the vampires and the Lycans don't get along.

  1. 4Underworld: Awakening


    Also known as the fourth in the production order of the Underworld live-action series, Underworld: Awakening centers on the discovery of humans about the existence of both the vampires and the Lycans. Selene, the vampire warrior, must do her best to battle against the super Lycans, a frightening new breed, in order to make sure that death dealers survive.

  2. 5Underworld: Blood Wars


    If you wanna know the last movie in the Underworld movies in order, it's Underworld: Blood Wars. This movie is the fifth in the live-action Underworld film series. In this final movie, it follows the vampire warrior Selene as she battles both the Lycan and vampire clans that betrayed her. This was released in 2016.


  • There are no comments yet!
This list is about What is the correct list to watch Underworld movies in order
1UnderworldMovies 19 Paid
2Underworld: EvolutionMovies 12 Paid
3Underworld: Rise of the LycansMovies 8 Paid
4Underworld: AwakeningMovies 2 Paid
5Underworld: Blood WarsMovies 0 Paid

This action requires you to be logged in

Ooops, you can't comment at this time. We can't wait to hear your voice again soon!


Join These Inquisitive Minds

Engage, learn and share with a friendly community versed in a massive range of trending topics.